We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint, family run, with an amazing view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mirador de Santa Ana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mirador de Santa Ana
Ranked #66 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quaint, family run, with an amazing view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

We loved this little find and it's spectacular view of the Centro Historico. Maite was super friendly and helpful. A little bit of a trek uphill which you feel at that altitude, but it's quiet, safe, clean and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: We loved the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ErinOO7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    78
    21
    5
    4
See reviews for
30
106
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

This place was great - a short walk out of the downtown tourist trap that is Cusco. The family who run the place are lovely. They were happy to hold our luggage when we hiked Machu Picchu and give us restaurant recommendations and such. The only negative was the beds were the hardest mattresses I have ever slept on. It didn't bother my husband but wow.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VancouverSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

An amazing family run hotel with a great value. Maria Theresa (Mai-te) is the owner and is very sweet and helpful. She helped us book a nice bus to Puno (Lake Titicaca) when go2peru.com failed to follow through with my PeruRail train tickets. Very modern and clean with free breakfast, free tea (coca tea helps with the altitude) free wifi and an overall great hotel walking distance to the plaza de armas (center of town). Strongly recommended!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArisMikelatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

The hotel located on a hill overlooking the town, is about 1 km from Plaza des Armas. It is managed by a very friendly family (they reserved a taxi for the train station to Machu Picchu). The room was clean, quiet but like most peruvian hotel freezing. The bed was very hard: fantastic!!! The breakfast was on the top floor with a fantastic view of Cuzco! At breakfast we were alone, maybe the only guests during those 2 days. In the lobby there is hot water for tea or mate de coca: very usefull for the problems of altitude.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cristina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Quiet, comfortable, clean and with a great view from the city. It is located a 15 min walk from the Plaza de Armas. Very good service and the staff is always willing to help. To get back it is recommended to take a taxi which will cost no more than 5 soles. We used their pickup service from the airport, what I recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanieldeMedeiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

This Hotel is a little far out. I thought the room was not so clean but mainly cold with no heating. The sleeping bag was useful!
The staff are really lovely and helpful and the view fantastic. The hotwater cuts off suddenly and there wasnt much of it sometimes.

The laundry service and breakfast are good too!

For the price its good value for cuzco.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vslfra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here the first two nights (of 5 non consecutive) in Cusco. Located in a neighbourhood not quite yet invaded by tourists. Fairly quiet (all is relative) and wonderful service. Used their car service for pick up from the airport and inter-city transportation... All was dependable. The family who runs the BnB are very nice and helpful. The only thing is be ready for some steep climbs... Not bad going down but was tough after dinners going back up. (approx 300 steps) agree also with other postings here that the beds were not terribly comfortable. The rooms and breakfast room offer great views of the city.... I would recommend it overall.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JG F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Golden Inca
Hotel Golden Inca
#34 of 162 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Unumizu Cusco
Hotel Unumizu Cusco
#46 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ninos Hotel
Ninos Hotel
#24 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ninos Hotel
Ninos Hotel
#59 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
1.0 mi away
Casa de Mama Cusco Recoleta
0.0 mi away
Tocapu Boutique Hotel
Tocapu Boutique Hotel
#76 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirador de Santa Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirador de Santa Ana

Property: Mirador de Santa Ana
Address: Av. la Raza 887 | Zona Santa Ana, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirador de Santa Ana 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mirador de Santa Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing