We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mirador de Santa Ana
Ranked #67 of 170 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This place was great - a short walk out of the downtown tourist trap that is Cusco. The family who run the place are lovely. They were happy to hold our luggage when we hiked Machu Picchu and give us restaurant recommendations and such. The only negative was the beds were the hardest mattresses I have ever slept on. It didn't bother my husband but wow.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VancouverSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Mirador de Santa Ana
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 75 of 213 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

An amazing family run hotel with a great value. Maria Theresa (Mai-te) is the owner and is very sweet and helpful. She helped us book a nice bus to Puno (Lake Titicaca) when go2peru.com failed to follow through with my PeruRail train tickets. Very modern and clean with free breakfast, free tea (coca tea helps with the altitude) free wifi and an overall great hotel walking distance to the plaza de armas (center of town). Strongly recommended!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArisMikelatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The hotel located on a hill overlooking the town, is about 1 km from Plaza des Armas. It is managed by a very friendly family (they reserved a taxi for the train station to Machu Picchu). The room was clean, quiet but like most peruvian hotel freezing. The bed was very hard: fantastic!!! The breakfast was on the top floor with a fantastic view of Cuzco! At breakfast we were alone, maybe the only guests during those 2 days. In the lobby there is hot water for tea or mate de coca: very usefull for the problems of altitude.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cristina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Quiet, comfortable, clean and with a great view from the city. It is located a 15 min walk from the Plaza de Armas. Very good service and the staff is always willing to help. To get back it is recommended to take a taxi which will cost no more than 5 soles. We used their pickup service from the airport, what I recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanieldeMedeiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

This Hotel is a little far out. I thought the room was not so clean but mainly cold with no heating. The sleeping bag was useful!
The staff are really lovely and helpful and the view fantastic. The hotwater cuts off suddenly and there wasnt much of it sometimes.

The laundry service and breakfast are good too!

For the price its good value for cuzco.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vslfra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here the first two nights (of 5 non consecutive) in Cusco. Located in a neighbourhood not quite yet invaded by tourists. Fairly quiet (all is relative) and wonderful service. Used their car service for pick up from the airport and inter-city transportation... All was dependable. The family who runs the BnB are very nice and helpful. The only thing is be ready for some steep climbs... Not bad going down but was tough after dinners going back up. (approx 300 steps) agree also with other postings here that the beds were not terribly comfortable. The rooms and breakfast room offer great views of the city.... I would recommend it overall.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JG F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here dispite the hot water problem as others also indicated. The staffs were friendly and helpful. Rooms were very nicely decorated this great view of Cusco city. Everything were clean. Breakfast was nice though I hoped there were some fruits.

10' walk downhill to the square. Uphill with 150 steps back to hotel fromthe square making it the most appropriate training for our Salkantay hike.

If the hot water problem is fixed, it would make this a perfect place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Golden Inca
Hotel Golden Inca
#37 of 170 in Cusco
447 reviews
0.6 mi away
Antares Mystic Hotel
Antares Mystic Hotel
#82 of 170 in Cusco
224 reviews
0.9 mi away
Casa de Mama Cusco Recoleta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Principe III
Hotel Principe III
#69 of 170 in Cusco
135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Royal Qosqo
Hotel Royal Qosqo
#91 of 170 in Cusco
135 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Unumizu Cusco
Hotel Unumizu Cusco
#49 of 170 in Cusco
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirador de Santa Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirador de Santa Ana

Address: Av. la Raza 887 | Zona Santa Ana, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 170 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range: $35 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirador de Santa Ana 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mirador de Santa Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing