We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, attentive!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Unumizu Cusco
Ranked #47 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Forest Hills, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value, attentive!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Hotel Unumizu was in our price range for a hotel in Cuzco, within walking distance of the main square of Cuzco. We enjoyed the walk: it gave us the opportunity to see more of the city. For instance, one of the central markets, Mercado Wanchaq, on Avenida Garcilaso de la Vega, is 1 1/2 blocks away from the hotel and on the way to the main square. The staff of the hotel was very attentive; they suggested a way for us to visit the Sacred Valley that suited our schedule and they set it up for us. The hotel was very clean; the beds were comfortable with crispy clean sheets. There was a very good breakfast each morning; the option of eggs made to order, gave it a special touch. We stayed at the hotel the nights of October 23rd and 24th this year, went to Maccu Picu and came back for a night before leaving Cuzco. And, one more thing, the taxi to the airport at the end was courtesy of the hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    92
    24
    3
    3
See reviews for
52
129
17
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

If you want the best price with the best service go there !
All safe, all clean !

The best for the price, enjoy !

If you need a safe, reliable, with good prices and cool Taxi ask for Richar at 942747209

Room Tip: ask the room 302 because the others could be too close the shops around who owns the best friend of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milaurent_miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. We arrived very early on our first day and the hotel had a room ready for us. The breakfast on the 5th floor is basic, but you get an egg prepared as you like it (fried, scrambled etc). We had a rear facing room on the 3rd floor which was nice. There is a wonderful supermarket just up the road, turn right and its about 5 minute walk on the left side of the road.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FK66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3nights in total but with a 2 day trip in the middle for Maccu Picu. The staff were really accommodating, friendly and welcoming and offered to let us keep our luggage in the room whilst we went on our trip.

The breakfast was delicious with fruit yoghurt drinks, fresh bread and scrambled eggs (the best out of all the hotels you stayed at!)

Good location only about 15mins walk from Plaza de Armas. Set in a less touristy area which gives more of a Peruvian flavour.

It seemed safe at night even though the streets were quiet after 11pm.

Useful they have a computer for flight check ins and bookings.

Free taxi transfer to the airport. There is a karaoke bar just down the road and you could hear the music from our room - however it wasn't loud and didn't go on too late.

Would stay here again, great value and really lovely staff

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilot, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is not what a typical American motel has to offer. So if you want a pool, elevators, room service, and a mini kitchen look elsewhere. It is in the "car part" district of Cuzco. You will have to walk a little bit to find trinkets to bring home. However, there is a grocery store a couple of blocks away and several restaurants. There is a major farmer's market within a block that is geared toward Peruvians; not tourists. We spent 5 days there and were never approached by someone trying to sell us something. Just try that in Plaza de Armas! You will be swarmed by vendors. Our room was clean and adequate. We had at least a couple of TV channels in english when we needed to "chill". The breakfast was outstanding with delicious fresh juices, great bread, a variety of fruit, freshly prepared scrambled eggs, all in a sunlit room with a nice view of the city. The staff speaks limited english, but were super friendly and did their best to accommodate us any way they could. Free taxi service to and from the airport. Luggage storage for people who go on treks. A computer terminal to check email. This would be my first choice to stay for a return trip to Cuzco.

Room Tip: I would choose a room toward the street. We heard dogs barking one night on the back side of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iquitos, Peru
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Overall Unumizu was an OUTSTANDING hotel. We very much enjoyed our stay and for the price, we would highly recommend to anyone traveling through Cusco. Rooms were pristine and comfortable. Staff was incredibly courteous, informative, and accommodating - ready to go above and beyond to help whenever it was needed or whenever we had a question. Breakfast was excellent - fresh bread with ham, cheese, avocado, scrambled eggs, and fresh fruit. The staff organized a CityTour of Cusco and a tour of the Sacred Valley for us by car. Though the guide they gave us was so-so, the staff was very helpful in setting up these excursions and helping us determine the best timing and places to visit. The location was good for the price of the room. Unumizu is located about 15 minutes walking from the Plaza de Armas, three blocks from the Avenida El Sol (main avenue through Cusco), and not far from the Handicraft Market - which made it very convenient. Through we did not take one - the staff also noted that taxis to the Plaza (if you don't want to walk) are very affordable (5-6 soles) as well as taxis to the airport. Unumizu's neighborhood is a little "off the beaten path" in terms of where large groups of tourists are in Cusco but the neighborhood did not feel unsafe or dangerous at all to us. Overall, very, very happy with our stay at Unumizu. Would stay again in a heartbeat and HIGHLY recommend the hotel to other Cusco tourists!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Nice hotel in a not so nice street, but only 10-15 minutes walk and you are central. Very nice breakfast (scrambled eggs made on order) and free wifi. Very good value. Free taxi service arriving/leaving which was a nice gesture.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Golden Inca
Hotel Golden Inca
#35 of 162 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.2 mi away
Illa's Inn
Illa's Inn
#40 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mirador de Santa Ana
Mirador de Santa Ana
#65 of 162 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ninos Hotel Fierro
Ninos Hotel Fierro
#52 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Principe III
Hotel Principe III
#32 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Antawasi Hotel
Antawasi Hotel
#69 of 162 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Unumizu Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Unumizu Cusco

Property: Hotel Unumizu Cusco
Address: Av. Huayna Capac 210- Wanchaq, Cusco 5184, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Unumizu Cusco 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unumizu Cusco Hotel, with our strategic location and close proximity to the Center of the city of Cusco. Enjoy the best hospitality and quality service in Unumizu Cusco Hotel. Our name, Unumizu, means ‘water’ in the native Andean language Quechua (unu) and in Japanese (mizu). It signifies the convergence of two cultures, the Inca and the Orient, and the tenacity of preserving the environment. Unumizu is a concept that allows us to put into practice our vision of sharing and preserving the Inca and Peruvian cultures while sustaining tourism and a great respect for our natural environment. All of these are expressed with water, Unumizu, one of the essential elements of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Unumizu Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing