We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel for our stay in Cusco”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Unumizu Cusco
Ranked #45 of 165 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding hotel for our stay in Cusco”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff.. Rooms are very modern and clean.. Enjoyed my stay at Unumizu.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SoyCHRisG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    92
    24
    3
    3
See reviews for
53
131
17
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We absolutely loved this hotel! Clean and quiet location with a short walk to Plaza de Armas. The staff could not have been nicer. We spent a great deal of time trying to get tickets to Machu Picchu and Huayna Picchu from home with no success. Elizabeth came to our rescue and had the printed tickets waiting for us when we checked in. We stayed another night upon our return from Aguas Calientes, and they not only had our bags waiting for us in our room, but they also had the heater on. Complimentary transport to and from airport and reasonably-priced transport to and from train station (Poroy) were much appreciated. If we are lucky enough to return to Cusco, this will be our home. Thanks Unumizu, Vince and Janice.

Room Tip: Second floor was perfect after bout with altitude sickness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We stayed for here for our entire holiday in Cusco in April '12. Rooms are reasonably priced, quiet, newly furnished, clean and comfortable. They are of a similar standard to what you would find in a Premier Inn in the UK - Facilities are basic but what it does have it does to a satisfactory standard with no nonsense or fuss. Receptionists are at the desk for 24 hours of the day and speak good English.

There is free WiFi in all rooms and the hotel also offers free transfer to/from the airport which is a godsend.

Would recommend this hotel to everyone and would definitely book again if we return to Cusco.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

We arrived at 9:30pm at the bus station after a wonderful but long day of hiking Machu Picchu. We were told there was a free pickup from the bus station to Hotel Unumizu - turns out free meant walking! It really was only a few blocks, but, after such a long day, a ride would have been nice. The guy who met us for the walk spoke great English and was very helpful. The bed was extremely comfortable and the shower was hot and great! Breakast is the morning was included and good. They even allowed us to go to breakfast later than usual because we wanted to sleep in and we still had eggs made for us once we arrived. Also, we were able to check out at noon which was very great for being able to sleep in. Hotel Unumizu is a bit pricey considering it is not near the main square, we only stayed here one night for a good rest and then moved to a much cheaper hostel with a much better location.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

It's a decent room for decent rate.

Pros
*Helpful staff although they are still learning English
*Great price
*Clean room
*Balcony

Cons:
*Hotel is situated in what is probably the auto parts section of the city. Across from the entrance, you can buy engines and bumpers. Odd neighborhood -
*Hardest sheets I've ever slept on anywhere. A strange thing to say I realize but it is true.
*Thin, thin walls. Not just overhearing chatting in the hallway -- I mean hearing ever bowel movement of your neighbor kinda thin.
*Wood floors are a tiny bit dusty -- bring flip flops
*Water pressure is a little weak as well.
*Lobby could use a makeover.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RFernandez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieuwveen, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We stayed here in January. Very nice coozy hotel. Service is great. Went to Machu Pichu at 03.30 in the night and withouit asking they made us lunch for on the road. 10 minutes from the centre of Cusco.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bas-Jan1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 13, 2012

I just left Cuzco and would like to congrat the hotel for the service and attention. All the time they did their best to assist us. The transfer from and to the airport worked perfectly. They also helped me to take the train to Machu Pichu. It is located close to the Plaza de Armas. It was very clean all the time. They even extended the breakfast time for us as we has only one day there. It was very kind from their side. I recomend the place. It has only one year so everything is new.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulaRio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Golden Inca
Hotel Golden Inca
#36 of 165 in Cusco
432 reviews
0.2 mi away
Illa's Inn Hotel
Illa's Inn Hotel
#43 of 165 in Cusco
73 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mirador de Santa Ana
Mirador de Santa Ana
#64 of 165 in Cusco
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ninos Hotel Fierro
Ninos Hotel Fierro
#52 of 165 in Cusco
165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Principe III
Hotel Principe III
#38 of 165 in Cusco
113 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 165 in Cusco
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Unumizu Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Unumizu Cusco

Property: Hotel Unumizu Cusco
Address: Av. Huayna Capac 210- Wanchaq, Cusco 5184, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 165 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Unumizu Cusco 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unumizu Cusco Hotel, with our strategic location and close proximity to the Center of the city of Cusco. Enjoy the best hospitality and quality service in Unumizu Cusco Hotel. Our name, Unumizu, means ‘water’ in the native Andean language Quechua (unu) and in Japanese (mizu). It signifies the convergence of two cultures, the Inca and the Orient, and the tenacity of preserving the environment. Unumizu is a concept that allows us to put into practice our vision of sharing and preserving the Inca and Peruvian cultures while sustaining tourism and a great respect for our natural environment. All of these are expressed with water, Unumizu, one of the essential elements of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Unumizu Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing