We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Golden Inca
Nearby Hotels
$145
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Torre Dorada(Cusco)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$576
$535
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$345
$256
Luxurycollection
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza(Cusco)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$156
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$99
$84
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$128
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$32
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveler rating
212
176
55
14
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
176
55
14
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmicrowave and refrigeratoryogurtbreadminute walk to the squarehot watergreat hotelfresh squeezed juicetown centrecoca teamachu picchucozy hotelclean roomsreception stafffree breakfastcity toursafe areano elevator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 475 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The staff were as friendly as any. We had a problem in one room and they moved us to another and it was even better. They gave us sack lunches the day we left to go to Macchu Picchu and the food during our stay at their restaurant was fantastic. Anything, anytime, they were on top of it! It was a good walk to the square but taxis are everywhere. Thank you for your hospitality and the stay was great!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovecusco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The rooms are very nice, with heat, cable TV, great shower, healthy breakfast. Not far from the main square, Plaza de Armas. They even have a turistic agency to assist you plan your visit to Machu Picchu, Lago Titicaca, Arequipa, Lima, Linhas de Nazca and many others. If your going on vacation, study spanish or visit friends, I Highly recommend ! !

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Piancastelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Spend 3 nights before going on the inca trail. The hotel is located 20 min walk from Cusco center (or 3 soles / USD1.25 by taxi) which is convenient as cusco is a safe city.
The problem is the hotel itself, as of April 2013, there are construction going on and from 8:00am on, the noise is very loud. The rooms are quite small, same thing for the bathroom but clean enough. As other reviewer said, the staff is helpful and will do their best with the few English words they know. All and all, is a cheap hotel, in all aspects

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Zike_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I had a great time at Golden Inca, the rooms were clean the staff great, Gracias Roger for your help, we are very thankful to the Owner also, they all made are stay in Cuzco pleasent and confortable.
this Hotel is away from all the noice of downtown Cuzco, their breakfast was excellent, all rooms had a heating system wich was great for the cold nights.
Once again great Hotel
Hope to go back soon !!
Maribel Reyes and Fam.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maribel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard F, Manager at Hotel Golden Inca, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013
Google Translation

Muchas Gracias por sus amables comentarios, que nos comprometen a seguir trabajando intensamente por mejorara constantemente nuestros servicios.

Muy Atentamente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Perhaps I was expecting more from this hotel. We arrived late (after 9pm) and we don't speak Spanish, the front desk staff is very sincere to help but still due to the language barrier, it took us a while to request him to arrange a taxi for us to the bus station the next morning. The staff understands very basic English but he is always trying to help, it would not be a problem for those who speak Spanish. The hotel has basic facilities and I recommend to those who just like me, just needed a one-night stay and a shower. No hair dryer in hotel, but they do offer hot water and tea in the reception area. Hotel is located in the middle of nowhere, at least to me as we took a taxi from bus station to there (~8 mins) and found no restaurants nearby the hotel. We slept without having dinner.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews