We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco
Ranked #21 of 172 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2011

The Don Carlos hotel was our in between accommodation...the only reason we really needed to be there was a night either side of Aguas Calientes for Macchu Picchu. Because of this we weren't too fussed over the quality of place we stayed.
However, the Don Carlos was a fantastic hotel. Good location, only a few blocks to the main square where there are several restaurants and churches, and fantastic service. We were greeted on arrival with some coca tea for altitude (although i think most places do this), and the hotel itself was much better then expected. The rooms were a little dingy and old fashioned but were comfortable and secure.
The most wonderful thing was the honesty and professionalism this hotel provided. We accidentally left some cash in our room (approx US$150) on the first night and figured it was definitely lost. However, two days later when we rebooked in the full amount of cash was still there after being found by the cleaners.
All in all, a comfortable and pleasing stay

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shaleanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (727)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

306 - 312 of 728 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly V, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Americo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly V, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank NuriaBtncr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly V, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si deseas descansar solicita una habitación interior, las habitaciones que dan a la calle tienen rui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franklin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly V, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: yo fui con viaje programado
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rafaeltorresbenedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly V, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank JanetPalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly V, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.4 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
0.1 mi away
Hotel Taypikala Cusco
Hotel Taypikala Cusco
#26 of 172 in Cusco
911 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
0.6 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.8 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#5 of 172 in Cusco
1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco

Address: Av. El Sol 602, Cusco, Peru (Formerly LP Cusco Hotel)
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 172 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range: $59 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is a few steps from the historic and financial center of Cusco. We are located in front of the Temple of the Sun “Koricancha” and just four blocks from the Main Square. Los Portales Cusco Hotel is your best choice to enjoy the archaeological Capital of America or do business on El Sol Avenue, the main street passing through downtown. Los Portales Cusco is a comfortable hotel with services suitable to the needs of the modern traveler. Our restaurant offers a complete breakfast buffet and a selective menu of national and international food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing