We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco
Ranked #21 of 172 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of our Gate 1 Machu Picchu travel package. The hotel was very clean, room and bathroom were very clean. Our room window opened to the hotel courtyard which was a little noisy for about 30 minutes one evening but frankly people were having fun so I didn't find it annoying. One evening there were two men playing acoustic guitar and a woodwind instrument and it was lovely. We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant one evening and it was delicious. Breakfast each morning was nice as well. One day it was raining and the hotel clerk allowed us to borrow and umbrella. Staff was very pleasant and most spoke enough English that communication was not an issue. Great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAnn63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Guest

Thanks for leaving your impressions about our Hotel on TripAdvisor, We are pleased to know you had a pleasant stay, work much more to give even better service on your next arrival in Cusco.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (719)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

253 - 259 of 719 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

This hotel make my trip to Cusco a wonderful experience, I visit Peru in May and as I was traveling during the day around the city and visiting many amazing archaeological places, at night arriving to my room was just another experience! nicely clean, comfortable and cozy. The location is just perfect!! you are in the middle of everything :)

Room Tip: Be cool and respectful always and you will be treated as a king everywhere :)
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank hugobraxis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Guest

Thanks for leaving your excellent comment about our Hotel on TripAdvisor, We are pleased to know you had a pleasant stay, Manwhile We hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I just spent 4 nights at LP - we were part of a wedding group. It's a nice, clean and comfy little hotel. The small lobby leads to a little indoor courtyard where there's always hot coca tea. Next door is a restaurant (we never tried) and den, where you can enjoy a glass of wine while checking email, watching tv, or listening to 60s classics. The hotel feels intimate, which was perfect for our purposes. The staff, particularly the doorman / bellhop, were really friendly and helpful. They brought oxygen to someone in our group having a hard time with the altitude. They also had a turn down service, which was a nice touch.
The rooms are very small, but had everything we needed and they were clean & comfortable. The showers were excellent.
The one negative is the sound proofing - we could hear drawers opening, showers running, mumbled conversations from the rooms directly next to us as well as activity in the halls even though we were facing the back of the hotel, away from the elevator / stairs.
Location was excellent - a breathtaking 10 minute walk to the Plaza de Armas.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jsk28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for the excellent comment about Los Portales Hotel,We continue working to give even better service on your next arrival in Cusco.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel is under the average. Nice, clear and comfortable room. The unique problem is the noise in the corridor. The crew is lovely, attentive and do a big effort in order to make you staying the best as possible. The localization is not the best, but is 10 minutes away from the downtown. I recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eduardo284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comment, hope that on your next visit to Cusco, so we can meet again.

Best Regards

Zuleika Rodriguez
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located though during my stay, they were fixing the road outside of the hotel. However, it is close enough to the main square and far enough to be somewhat quiet. There are laundry services outside the hotel which are cheaper and can wash your clothes in 2-4 hours.
Rooms are small - I mean - small but service is so awesome. Bellhop - I never got his name was very solicitous and warned me of the cold outside. Wait staff was great - breakfast buffet was usual of hotels in Peru but the waiter made me laugh when he assumed I was Japanese as there was a large group of Japanese staying there.
It could have been cleaner - I found a stain on my bed linen the 3rd night we stayed (after 2 nights away) but room service was great and food was very good (I caved for a hamburger and it was very good!)
All in all, it was a decent stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back - ours faced the front and it could get noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mayura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for leaving us a great review in the TripAdvisor page, keep in mind that we are happy to know that your stay was enjoyable. Meanwhile, hope to have it back soon.

Best Regards

Zuleika Rodriguez
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

My wife and I spent two nights here whilst on holiday. The hotel is located a few minutes' walk from the main square, close enough to be convenient but far enough away to be relatively quiet (we were lucky enough to have a room at the back). It's a modern building and we were very impressed by the high quality of our room for the price we paid. We also enjoyed excellent service and very good breakfasts. The only slight letdown was the weak WiFi but overall I would recommend this hotel as offering excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grumpyoldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for letting his excellent commentary on the TripAdvisor website, we are pleased to know that he had a stay plancentera and could enjoy our service.

We hope you come back soon ...!

Best Regards

Zuleika Rodriguez
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a Gate 1 tour, and they listed this hotel as 'tourist class', but I believe its better than that. The location is excellent, just a few blocks from the main square, and there are restaurants and shopping next door and within a few minute's walk. The rooms were small but clean, beds comfy. An extremely small bathroom but a great shower with good water pressure and hot water. Free wi-fi and good TV channels including CNN. The soups here were divine and the wait staff very attentive and helpful. Good breakfast with awesome fresh fruit, pastries and a few hot dishes. Coca tea always available in the lobby and fantastic pisco sours from the bar.

Room Tip: We had a room which looked down on the interior courtyard and it was somewhat noisy---but not intole...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blndgenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for letting its excellent review about our hotel on Tripadvisor, hope your back soon ..!!

Best Regards

Zuleika Rodriguez
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
0.4 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
0.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
0.6 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.1 mi away
Hotel Taypikala Cusco
Hotel Taypikala Cusco
#27 of 172 in Cusco
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco

Address: Av. El Sol 602, Cusco, Peru (Formerly LP Cusco Hotel)
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 172 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range: $68 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is a few steps from the historic and financial center of Cusco. We are located in front of the Temple of the Sun “Koricancha” and just four blocks from the Main Square. Los Portales Cusco Hotel is your best choice to enjoy the archaeological Capital of America or do business on El Sol Avenue, the main street passing through downtown. Los Portales Cusco is a comfortable hotel with services suitable to the needs of the modern traveler. Our restaurant offers a complete breakfast buffet and a selective menu of national and international food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing