We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-located, great staff and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco
Ranked #20 of 167 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Canton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 337 helpful votes
“Well-located, great staff and breakfast”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a Gate 1 tour, and they listed this hotel as 'tourist class', but I believe its better than that. The location is excellent, just a few blocks from the main square, and there are restaurants and shopping next door and within a few minute's walk. The rooms were small but clean, beds comfy. An extremely small bathroom but a great shower with good water pressure and hot water. Free wi-fi and good TV channels including CNN. The soups here were divine and the wait staff very attentive and helpful. Good breakfast with awesome fresh fruit, pastries and a few hot dishes. Coca tea always available in the lobby and fantastic pisco sours from the bar.

Room Tip: We had a room which looked down on the interior courtyard and it was somewhat noisy---but not intole...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blndgenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for letting its excellent review about our hotel on Tripadvisor, hope your back soon ..!!

Best Regards

Zuleika Rodriguez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    228
    38
    5
    3
See reviews for
127
291
49
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel is located within walking distance of the main square of Cusco and great restaurants. The rooms are very nice but rooms overlooking the center courtyard could be noisy. Very clean and friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 59_Ford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest.

Thanks for leaving your impressions about our Hotel on TripAdvisor, We are pleased to know you had a pleasant stay, work much more to give even better service on your next arrival in Cusco.

best regards.

Zuleika Rodriguez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American Fork, Utah, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Very much enjoyed our stay. The staff was great. Very centrally located and made it easy to get to different things by foot. The continental breakfasts were excellent and were accomodating to early travel plans. When we returned from Macho Pichu the room that we had paid for was unavaible so they upgraded us without problem or extra cost to a master sweet. Very impressed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear guest.
Thank you very much for the excellent comment about Los Portales Hotel…!!!
We hope to have you again very soon with us!
Best regards,

Zuleika Rodriguez
Gerente
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merida, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Los Portales has great service, attentive personnel, an awesome atmosphere, a wonderful breakfast buffet, much comfort...a top choice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The location is great, central to everything, walking distance to important attraction and the center.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martinicha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear guest.
Thank you very much for the excellent comment about Los Portales Hotel.
Best regards,

Zuleika Rodriguez
Gerente
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The staff helped us with coordinating with our tour operator, especially when I became ill and we needed to cancel several tours. They also had availability so we could stay there extra nights in order for me to recover.
Breakfast buffet was basic but good.
Location was good.
Rooms clean though a bit tight in the entry.
Wish they had AC because the room faced the busy main street and there was noise most of the night. Bring ear plugs.
Overall a good hotel experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silverfilings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest

Thanks for the excellent review about our hotel. We have acoustic isolation in all the rooms.
We hope to have you back soon at Los Portales Cusco ...!!!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I was extremely pleased with this 3* hotel. Situated in the centre of Cusco it is extremely worthy of its 3* rating. It is very well presented and efficiently run with friendly and polite staff (except for one slightly grumpy male receptionist, I am sure he will know who he is!!) comfortable rooms with free wifi and very good breakfast. The only issue I had was the check out time - 8am. My flight was not until the afternoon so I managed to negotiate the later check out time of 12md. Check in time is apparently 9am. In all my travels I have never come across such early times for checking in and out! All in all a very comfortable stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penny1scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear guest.

Thanks for the nice comments about our hotel and the slight appreciation for the late check out as a courtesy.
We hope to have you again in Cusco.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I was 3 days in this hotel and made me feel comfortable in every respect, clean rooms, delicious food and above all the friendliness of their staff is awesome, they make you feel at home and also are quick to solve problems. Everything you need to have a good time in Cusco - Peru

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johns C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear guest.

Thank you very much for your excellent comment and for having stayed with us.
We hope to have you again very soon…!!!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 167 in Cusco
1,471 reviews
0.6 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.4 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#14 of 167 in Cusco
2,918 reviews
0.4 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco

Property: LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco
Address: Av. El Sol 602, Cusco, Peru (Formerly LP Cusco Hotel)
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 167 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is a few steps from the historic and financial center of Cusco. We are located in front of the Temple of the Sun “Koricancha” and just four blocks from the Main Square. Los Portales Cusco Hotel is your best choice to enjoy the archaeological Capital of America or do business on El Sol Avenue, the main street passing through downtown. Los Portales Cusco is a comfortable hotel with services suitable to the needs of the modern traveler. Our restaurant offers a complete breakfast buffet and a selective menu of national and international food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing