We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff though rooms were a bit noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco
Ranked #21 of 169 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very helpful staff though rooms were a bit noisy”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The staff helped us with coordinating with our tour operator, especially when I became ill and we needed to cancel several tours. They also had availability so we could stay there extra nights in order for me to recover.
Breakfast buffet was basic but good.
Location was good.
Rooms clean though a bit tight in the entry.
Wish they had AC because the room faced the busy main street and there was noise most of the night. Bring ear plugs.
Overall a good hotel experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silverfilings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest

Thanks for the excellent review about our hotel. We have acoustic isolation in all the rooms.
We hope to have you back soon at Los Portales Cusco ...!!!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    232
    38
    5
    4
See reviews for
132
293
51
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I was extremely pleased with this 3* hotel. Situated in the centre of Cusco it is extremely worthy of its 3* rating. It is very well presented and efficiently run with friendly and polite staff (except for one slightly grumpy male receptionist, I am sure he will know who he is!!) comfortable rooms with free wifi and very good breakfast. The only issue I had was the check out time - 8am. My flight was not until the afternoon so I managed to negotiate the later check out time of 12md. Check in time is apparently 9am. In all my travels I have never come across such early times for checking in and out! All in all a very comfortable stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penny1scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear guest.

Thanks for the nice comments about our hotel and the slight appreciation for the late check out as a courtesy.
We hope to have you again in Cusco.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I was 3 days in this hotel and made me feel comfortable in every respect, clean rooms, delicious food and above all the friendliness of their staff is awesome, they make you feel at home and also are quick to solve problems. Everything you need to have a good time in Cusco - Peru

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johns C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear guest.

Thank you very much for your excellent comment and for having stayed with us.
We hope to have you again very soon…!!!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I had the chance to stay here recently and it was a great surprise! Pleasant accommodations and excellent location. If you are looking to see Cusco, Los Portales is close to everything. Rooms were spacious and clean. Danny was exceptional and a major help. I would recommend Los Portales to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank njm1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zrodriguez, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear guest.

Thank you very much for your excellent comment and for having stayed with us.
We hope to have you again very soon at Los Portales…!!!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The staff was very inviting. I enjoyed my stay very much!!!! The rooms were beautiful and relaxing. Peru will always have a special place in my heart!! I am happy to of had the experience at your property. It is a trip I will never forget!!

Gracias por todo

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasminefields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zrodriguez, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Guest.

Thank you very much for your excellent comment about Los Portales Hotel and for the recommendation about Danny. We hope to have you again with us very soon.


Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson Hole, Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I arrive to Cusco tired, thirsty and tired. The staff made check in so easy for us. They brought our bags to our room, gave us some tea and let us relax for a bit while they took care of everything. We checked in to our room and promptly took naps. The beds were comfortable and the room overlooked the street but was quiet.
We had room service and breakfast here- both were delicious and we had no complaints. The staff was always wonderful and smiling and ready to help us with anything we needed.
It was easy to walk to all of the major sites and to the main square. The area was safe and we had no problems navigating around the hotel. Great property!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kandi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zrodriguez, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest:

We greatly appreciate your great opinion regarding our Hotel.
Looking forward to your early return to Cusco, to be at your disposal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Los Portales is a great place to stay if you're looking for reasonably priced rooms not too far from all the goings-on in Cusco. The staff were very friendly and attentive throughout our week-long holiday and nothing was too much of a problem for them. The one complaint I did have was that the Wi-Fi connection in the room was less reliable than Frank Spencer on his first day in a new job - extremely frustrating when you're trying to do some work when you travel.

All in all, a highly recommended place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foggyhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear guest.

Thank you for the good comment about our hotel, we regret that you had inconvennientes with the WI-FI also is to inform you that already solve the system after our maintenance.

We hope you are back and you can have a better experience with us.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 169 in Cusco
1,482 reviews
0.6 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.2 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#14 of 169 in Cusco
2,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
0.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
0.8 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco

Property: LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco
Address: Av. El Sol 602, Cusco, Peru (Formerly LP Cusco Hotel)
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 169 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is a few steps from the historic and financial center of Cusco. We are located in front of the Temple of the Sun “Koricancha” and just four blocks from the Main Square. Los Portales Cusco Hotel is your best choice to enjoy the archaeological Capital of America or do business on El Sol Avenue, the main street passing through downtown. Los Portales Cusco is a comfortable hotel with services suitable to the needs of the modern traveler. Our restaurant offers a complete breakfast buffet and a selective menu of national and international food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing