We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I Think I´ve got the best experience.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Machu Travel Peru Day Tours

Machu Travel Peru Day Tours
Ranked #7 of 774 Tours in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Machu Travel Peru is passionate professional team that works and lives in the very heart of Cusco, ancient capital of the Incan empire and from our beloved city we develop and design fully customized luxury travel experiences in order to make dreams come true. Our team has specially created a fine line of travel experiences that we call: Luxury Travel Peru.Once you decided to be part of one of our tailor-made tours, you will be part of a completely personalized experience through stunning destinations, all assisted by a flawless logistics and first-class services that will orchestrate the travel of your dreams. Machu Travel Peru invites you to be part of a once-in-a-lifetime luxurious experience, discover with us the wonders of our best destinations in Peru.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“I Think I´ve got the best experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

I take the decision to travel in July, with the desire to visit Peru and one of the wonders of the world
We had many illusions to get to Peru and it was really surprising when all our expectations were met.
Our stay in Lima was very nice. The JW Marriot which was recommended by the agency had a very beautiful view to the sea and gave us the best quality of servicewerealize our tour in Lima with full peace, all the time we had something to learn. Then we arrived at Cusco with a not so nice weather and we thought that we would be waiting for _a moment to Machu Travel staff.But to our surprise it was one of the few companies that was waiting for us at the airport in Cusco.Since then, we knew that we would have an amazing tour in the city of Cusco.
The full tour in Cusco was fully planned; we did not have any problems.We stayed at Monasterio Hotel and as the first Hotel in Lima, this one had a gr eat quality of service, and the people was so friendly with us every moment.
It was a very nice visit Saccsayhuaman, Sacred Valley and Machu Picchu.
The charm of its people and organized agency as Machutravel would do that if we visit the country of Peru, we will choose them again.
Thank you for Give Us This unforgettable experience.
Best regards

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    550
    14
    1
    1
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nuevo, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The tour to Peru was a very good experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

My husband and I traveled to Peru in August. The trip seemed a bit expensive, but was worth every penny. Of all our travels in South America so far, it is the most memorable experience we´ve had.
Which meant we had a lot of individual attention.
I've been recommending it to people since then and will continue to do so!
"Thanks for everything"

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City, California
1 review
“Thank you to all your team for such a wonderful time in Peru”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We would like to thank you,Hedder,Jhonatan and Fioella overall for the great time we had in Peru!
Thank you for the roses surprise at the hotel in Cusco and for the wonderful dinner at Rosa Nautica!
Everything was perfectly organized and personalized,a private Machu Picchu tour was a very nice surprise as well.
We hope to come back in the future and enjoy more of Peru.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maycol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very professional and responsible!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We did the a tailor made package including colca canyon, lake titicaca and the inca trail trek in September and we had a wonderfull experience along some of the most beautiful parts of Peru!.

Peru wonders was wonderful since the email communications giving us options on the tours we could take and how to plan our time in Peru and along the tour they took care of us all the time, them kept calling us to our hotels about how was each day and letting us know what we should expect for the next day of the package.

In general this was a great experience and we recommend others to choose this company

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Braon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I would recommend this agency in South America.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We wanted to thank you again for the fantastic trip through Peru and Bolivia!
The whole journey - from our arrival in Cusco till our departure in Lima – was perfectly arranged. We are very pleased of the service of Machu Travel.

Looking back at the three weeks it's really amazing what we did and experienced: from the rainforest to Lake Titicaca and from Machu Picchu to the Islas Ballestas. The whole journey was magnificent, a perfect mix of a lot of culture and even more nature.
We are also very pleased of the hotels where we stayed. We'll remember especially the salt hotel on the Salar the Uyuni for a long time.
The people (except the customs officials) were extremely kind and welcoming.

In short, thanks to you we made a beautiful and adventurous journey. Next time we'll surely reserve with you!
Kind regards,
Milo C.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Milo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Machu Travel Peru Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Machu Travel Peru Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing