We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend for others who are visiting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
San Francisco Plaza Hotel
Ranked #64 of 169 Hotels in Cusco
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Would recommend for others who are visiting”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

The rooms and amenities are more than you really need. The design of the hotel is unique and pleasant to look at. It's about a 5 minute walk to the main squares of Cusco but really. The bit of distance from the squares are nice because it's a little more quiet. The staff here is outstanding. Super helpful and efficient. Certainly helps that they speak English as well.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Counpig98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CuscoJim, Director General at San Francisco Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear counpig98

Thank you for your excellent comment about our hotel and for explaining to the rest of travelers and for having stayed at San Francisco Plaza Hotel cusco.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you again very soon and we hope to have the opportunity of serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jimmy Cruz
Managing Director San Francisco Plaza Hotel cusco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    160
    51
    11
    13
See reviews for
77
124
34
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Overall our stay was pretty good. Our room was huge with two double beds and a large bathroom. The tv has heaps of channels, the foyer is nice and the staff are helpful. It's about a 5 minute walk to restaurants and the main square. The major downside was the bed which I thought was rock hard, matching the equally hard pillows. If I hadn't been so tired from travelling I doubt I would have slept at all. We only spent one night here before going to Machu Picchu and on our return to Cusco we decided to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErinSimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CuscoJim, Director General at San Francisco Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2017
Google Translation
Estimado huésped,

Permítame expresarle mi más sincero agradecimiento por tomarse el tiempo de escribir en el sitio web de Trip Advisor .

Agradezco que usted haya compartido su comentario con nosotros ya que su opinión es una herramienta valiosa para nosotros para la retroalimentación y nos animan a mejorar día a día.

He tomado nota con respecto a sus observaciones para ser corregidas a la brevedad posible.


Cordialmente
Jimmy Cruz Pérez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

The lobby of this hotel was elegant with arches and a stone fountain. Our room was a bit small, but nicely arranged. The beds were comfortable. Our room had a large bathtub and shower combo. The shower didn’t have good pressure, but the bath was a wonderful place to relax. The hotel is within walking distance to eating, shopping, and the city plaza, which are all downhill. From the main square, it is only a $1 taxi ride back to the hotel (well worth alimenting the uphill climb). Breakfast was good with yogurt, cereal, and toast. Coca leaves can be found in a basket free of charge and coca tea was served to us upon arrival. This did seem to help with altitude sickness. This hotel was around 15 minutes or so. The people at the front desk were helpful and spoke some English.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies, but they cost more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yobei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CuscoJim, Director General at San Francisco Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2017
Google Translation
• Estimado Huésped,

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de escribir este comentario, para nosotros es un placer servirle y nos sentimos felices de saber que tuvo una grandiosa estadía en San Francisco Plaza Hotel, hacerlo sentir en casa es nuestra tarea principal.

Estaremos atentos a su próxima visita.

Saludos cordiales.
Jimmy Cruz Pérez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

I stayed here with a couple friends before we headed out onto the 4 day Inca Trail Trek.

Check in was horrible! They had us waiting for close to 2 hours! We just got off the plane from traveling from SFO - LIM - CUSCO and we are tired and just want to lie down. That was the worst. Once we got to our room, the rest of the stay was pleasant. Close to the town squares, restaurants, and some shopping. The room and beds were clean. Breakfast was good and gave us energy for our day tours.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank island_h0pper123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CuscoJim, Director General at San Francisco Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2017
Google Translation
Estimado huésped,

Permítame expresarle mi más sincero agradecimiento por tomarse el tiempo de escribir en el sitio web de Trip Advisor .

Agradezco que usted haya compartido su comentario con nosotros ya que su opinión es una herramienta valiosa para nosotros para la retroalimentación y nos animan a mejorar día a día.

He tomado nota con respecto a sus observaciones para ser corregidas a la brevedad posible.


Cordialmente
Jimmy Cruz Pérez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

The place looks clean but the rooms are tiny and somewhat smelly. We are not very picky travelers but couldn't stand the place after 1 night. Avoid if you can

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CuscoJim, Director General at San Francisco Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2017
Google Translation
Estimado huésped,

Permítame expresarle mi más sincero agradecimiento por tomarse el tiempo de escribir en el sitio web de Trip Advisor .

Agradezco que usted haya compartido su comentario con nosotros ya que su opinión es una herramienta valiosa para nosotros para la retroalimentación y nos animan a mejorar día a día.

He tomado nota con respecto a sus observaciones para ser corregidas a la brevedad posible.


Cordialmente
Jimmy Cruz Pérez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

I must admit that the way tourist companies organized their service to tourist is excellent in that you but a package from a travel agency and the local representatives takes care of it in its minute details such as making sure to carry your documents, timetables, procedures of museums, etc. I bought my package from "Terra Diversa" in Cuenca, Ecuador and the itinerary, number of days to stay in Cuzco and what to see according to days provided, was very well planned. Once in Cuzco the package became real and superseded my expectations. The local representative -a woman called Tyna-, controlled every step of the say, providing us the tickets for the sites visited, making sure to leave messages in our hotel about the next stage of the visit and what document take along, repelent, type of clothing, how to dress, what to prevent from, to arrange pick ups from and to the train station and to the airport. Thus at least, for the package that I acquired, "Terra Diversa" in Cuenca, Ecuador is just as commendable as the local company that delivered the package and in it the San Francisco Plaza Hotel was a very good choice. Although not a 5 star hotel the service provided by the staff in the reception desk, the house keeping and the Kitchen service was of high quality (High seed internet, spacious rooms with flat TV and hundred of channels from all over the world). A special touch is that the Hotel provides a Chef who is very accommodating and satisfies the fancy or preference of your menu, or diet so that he ends up cooking for each client what the client requests. I emphasize this aspect because travelers like I am, who requires attention to food and dressings found in this type of service and ideal model to have some days homey food and other times go out to restaurants in town. This chef always prepared what I asked for and in a very solicitous manner and with a gourmet presentation. For the two days in Cuzco the President Hotel provided amicable service, though in a much more simpler place. Usually travelers sleep in "Aguas Calientes" to go to Machu Pichu, so the attention is geared to fulfilled other needs from the travelers. All in all, I strongly recommend the Terra Diversa Agency in Cuenca, Ecuador and the San Francisco Plaza Hotel in Cuzco, for the personalized service and the quality of the rooms.

Room Tip: not so close to the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank filorita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CuscoJim, Director General at San Francisco Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2017
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped,

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de escribir este comentario, para nosotros es un placer servirle y nos sentimos felices de saber que tuvo una grandiosa estadía en San Francisco Plaza Hotel, hacerlo sentir en casa es nuestra tarea principal.

Estaremos atentos a su próxima visita.

Saludos cordiales.
Jimmy Cruz Pérez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.6 mi away
San Agustin International Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Suenos del Inka
Hotel Suenos del Inka
#53 of 169 in Cusco
296 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anden Inca Hotel
Anden Inca Hotel
#80 of 169 in Cusco
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Inka I
Royal Inka I
#39 of 169 in Cusco
396 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Munay Wasi
Hotel Munay Wasi
#58 of 169 in Cusco
210 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Agustos Cusco
Hotel Agustos Cusco
#73 of 169 in Cusco
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Francisco Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Francisco Plaza Hotel

Property: San Francisco Plaza Hotel
Address: Calle Ceniza 147, Cusco 084, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 169 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — San Francisco Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
San Francisco Plaza Hotel is a three star hotel which is located in the heart of Cusco the ancient capital of the Incas Empire, located three blocks from the Plaza de Armas, main square of Cusco , where is located the cathedral and most museums and attractions of the city.Our hotel is in a large and beautiful colonial house, where they celebrated the traditional festival of the Cruz Velacuy Mr. Ash, which has been restored seeking to preserve the typical characteristics of colonial architecture in order to give our tourists recognized attraction, has 30 rooms, two patio and porch elements characteristic of the colonial architecture of Cusco, the facade has three balconies with beautiful wood carvings typical of a colonial house and an area of ​​dream sleep.San Francisco Plaza Hotel is designed to give the best quality and individualized service to our guests with all necessary facilities. Our hotel offers great hospitality and a warm hug service to make your trip unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Otel, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your San Francisco Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing