We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location with the nicest staff!”
Review of Hostal Atlantis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostal Atlantis
Ranked #34 of 393 Cusco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I stayed here with my sisters for 7 nights before and after our trek to Machu Picchu. We were greeted with a huge smile by Ronnie the main staff member at Atlantis. He took our things up to our room and we were quite suprised at the size. We stayed in a triple room which was huge and had our own private bathroom. The rooms and bathroom were very clean. Breakfast was served every day with the usual bread rolls (with jam and butter), juice and eggs or pancakes. While on our trek we were able to keep our things in our same room free of charge which was was really nice to be able to come back to the same room and not have to worry about packing up everything to do so. Also on the day we checked out we had a bus leaving at 10:00pm and were able to stay in our room for the night until they called a taxi on our behalf to take us to the station, again another thing they went out of their way to accommodate us. Overall, this was a great place to stay and only a 5 minute walk away from the main Plaza de Armas which meant it was close yet quite.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShaeTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 47 of 118 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2011

The local owner just recently sold out to a large corporation. I heard great reviews from friends who stayed there in the past but my experience was totally different. I was with a group of 7, the hotel did not have my reservation, but they had all the others that were made at the same time. Two people had to change rooms mid-stay due to poor planning. They would not honor the group rate agreed on by previous owner, hot water was not available often, towels were either never changed or not put back, the neighborhood dogs and turkey (yes turkey) never shut up, and no heaters were available. The building was nice, clean and relatively new but I would not stay there again. It is only a 5 minute, easy walk to San Blas square. The staff was very nice but did not seem to have a lot of training.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenin R, Gerente at Hostal Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

I would like to give my thanks for your opinion about our hotel and also about our services, without doubt it will be useful for us to improve our services later, how ever, I would like to answer some things that I think is it necesary, at first, about your reserve, as you know, your group has a leader in Cusco, who is the responsible of organizing for you all about your arrival our hotel, and this person forgot to reserve a room for you, he just made the reserve rooms for the rest of group, that was the reason for change of room, about animals (dogs and turkeys), any of our guests heard them never, if so, we can´t silence our neighbor dogs, finally, we have the service of heater in the rooms, but, the rate that you and group paid was very special, and this one did not consider heater in the rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

A friend of someone that we had met on our flight brought us here and boy am I glad they did. We got a huge discount on our rate, partly because it was off-season and partly because the friend knows the owner, Fernando. Everyone was extremely kind and helpful, from answering questions about bus schedules to letting us keep our bags there when we went to Machu Picchu.

The rooms are not special by any means, but they were very clean and the beds were quite comfortable. The bathrooms were just as clean as the rooms, and the showers were hot with good water pressure.

As for the location, it is in the nice, quiet neighborhood of San Blas. It's definitely not stumbling distance from the bars and clubs but it is only a cheap $1-2 taxi ride away from the main action.

Overall, there are hotels with better facilities and aesthetics out there, but the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff would certainly make me want to stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LuckbethisLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Norma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Carlosapv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Ruben V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Santos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis S, Director General at Hostal Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
Apu Huascaran Hostal
Apu Huascaran Hostal
#17 of 393 in Cusco
333 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wayta Inn
Wayta Inn
#48 of 393 in Cusco
20 reviews
1.0 mi away
Casa de Mama Cusco 2-The Ecohouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hostal Quipu Cusco
Hostal Quipu Cusco
#20 of 393 in Cusco
283 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wifala Thematic Hotel Boutique
0.9 mi away
Marlon's House Cusco-Peru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Atlantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Atlantis

Address: Urb. Lucrepata D-1, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 393 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range: $32 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostal Atlantis 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostal Atlantis: Just next door to Plaza San Blas, Hostal Atlantis features modern infrastructure, an attentive staff, and an unbeatable location in historic Cusco. We offer 24/7 front desk service, WiFi, an in house restaurant, and a scenic terrace. We can happily help you with airport transfers, tour arrangements, restaurant recommendations, and luggage storage for any duration. Our private rooms can accommodate 1-4 people; each has a private bathroom and cable TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hostal Atlantis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing