We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If traveling to Cuzco...a must” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Intense Peru

Intense Peru
Ranked #12 of 383 Outdoor Activities in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are an experienced online travel agency and tour operator in Peru. We’ve been creating authentic and unforgettable trips for individual travelers and groups for nearly a decade: from heart-pumping hikes to Machu Picchu to luxurious cruises in the Amazon River, we will design an experience that is right for you
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If traveling to Cuzco...a must”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

I recently travelled to Peru on business and took advantage of the Thanksgiving break to bring my family with me to Cusco (Qosqo according to our guide). A good friend recommended Intense Peru and I am very glad I followed the recommendation. They are very professional and organized. Our trip was a success because they were in charge. The trip was organized in a day and everything worked flawlessly. We were very happy and will recommend this company to anyone traveling there.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Maromapr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IntensePeru07, Propietario at Intense Peru, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Manuel,

I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your trip to Cusco, Sacred Valley and Machu Picchu with your family!

Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to assist you with your travel services in Peru and for your kind words of support by writing this review on Trip Advisor.

I hope we are able to assist you again if you return to Peru for business or in a family trip. There are other amazing places and experiences to enjoy such as Paracas & over flight over the enigmatic Nazca Lines, Arequipa & Colca Canyon (one of the deepest in the world), Puno & Lake Titicaca (highest navegable lake worldwide), jungle program (one of the few lungs of the world still preserved), etc

Best wishes,

Sofia Arce
General Manager and Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    18
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent tour guides”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

I recently travelled to Peru, and Intense Peru put together a fantastic itinerary for our small group. Sophia was an outstanding travel coordinator and arranged a variety of tours and transportation for us. In Cusco she not only helped us get restaurant reservations we wanted but also got us a premium table. Thanks to her relationship with the hotels in aguas calientes we were upgraded to a premium hotel.
Our tour guide, Jimmy, in Cusco and on out 1 day Inca Trail expedition was fabulous. Overall it was a great experience.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IntensePeru07, Propietario at Intense Peru, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Brian and Donna,

Ir was very nice meeting you in Cusco!

Thank you so much for your support in sharing your travel experience with Intense Peru with other travelers around the globe.

I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your trip to Peru. Jimmy also sends his regards to you all.

Best wishes,

Sofia Arce
General Manager and owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good service and Great Guide (Holger Davalos)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We recommend Intense Peru for their service and very highly recommend our Guide Holger Davalos for his wealth of information about the history of Peru, Incas and so on. We had a great time during our trip to Peru in Nov. Shary helped us with our itinerary and from the moment we landed in Cuzco and back, everything went as per the customized itinerary. Thanks Shary and Holger for making our trip memorable.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fanil V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IntensePeru07, Propietario at Intense Peru, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Fanil and Sowjanya,

I am glad to hear you enjoyed Holger's company and knowledge as well Shary's assistance in putting together a memorable trip to Peru.!

We look very much forward to assisting you in the future in case you would like to come back to over flight the enigmatic Nazca Lines, visit Arequipa & Colca Canyon ( one of the deepest in the world), Puno & Lake Titicaca (highest navigable lake worldwide), Peruvian rainforest, etc, etc.

Yours sincerely,


Sofia Arce
General Manager and owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

My husband and I traveled to Peru for our first trip together in South America (a 2nd honeymoon or babymoon). Luis was our travel agent. He did an excellent job planing for all the details of the trip. We had a full six days visiting Cuzco, Sacrey Valley, Machu Picchu, and the Amazon Forest Jungle. It was a great trip. We had great tour guides very knowledgeable about the history and the cultures, we felt very safe, and accommodation + food was excellent. We will highly recommend Intense Peru for anyone planning to visit Peru for tourism.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie-Ange T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IntensePeru07, Propietario at Intense Peru, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Marie and Marc,

Thank you so much for your time in writing this beautiful review!

I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your trip to Peru. Luis and the Intense Peru Team were very happy to assist you.

We welcome you to come back to Peru and overflight the enigmatic Nazca Lines, visit Arequipa & Colca Canyon (one of the deepest in the world), and Puno & Lake Titicaca (highest navegable lake worldwide!).

Kind regards,

Sofia Arce
General Manager and owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

I would highly recommend this travel company! Luis planned at 10 day/9 night tour of Peru for us which included Lima, Cusco, Machu Picchu & Lake Titicaca. Everything ran perfectly! It was exactly what I had asked for. All of our drivers, guides, and hotels were amazing. We had the perfect blend of time on our own and group tours. I loved every minute of it!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shauna523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IntensePeru07, Propietario at Intense Peru, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Shauna and Robert,

Thank you very much for such kind words of support and for sharing your travel experience to Peru with other travelers!

Luis and the rest of the Intense Peru Team very much enjoyed assisting you. Peru is a country that provides travelers reasons to come back and I see you have not visited Arequipa & Colca Canyon (one of the deepest in the world), overflight the enigmatic Nazca Lines nor experience the Peruvian Rainforest (one of the few green areas left of the world and natural shelter for wildlife observation).

I hope to have you in Peru again!

Best wishes,
Sofia Arce
General Manager and owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Intense Peru also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Intense Peru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing