We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A++ Tour Company!”
Review of Intense Peru

Intense Peru
Ranked #15 of 463 Outdoor Activities in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are an experienced online travel agency and tour operator in Peru. We’ve been creating authentic and unforgettable trips for individual travelers and groups for nearly a decade: from heart-pumping hikes to Machu Picchu to luxurious cruises in the Amazon River, we will design an experience that is right for you
Useful Information: Activities for older children
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A++ Tour Company!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Never used a tour company before, but so happy we did! We booked our trip to Peru with literally 2 days notice. Sofia took care of everything from beginning to end. From the moment we landed to the moment we left, somebody was there to show us around and drive us to our next destination. One great thing about our private tours, was that we had a driver and a tour guide. Our guides were able to give us their undivided attention, instead of driving the van. We were amazed at how prompt each tour guide was. If anything, we noticed they were always at least a half hour early! We could of never seen as much as we did without Intense Peru's help, in so little time. They made it so easy. We were handed all of our tickets to the Inca ruins, museums, buses, trains, planes... all up front. No money exchanges all day long. No hassle of trying to figure out which way to travel and trying to buy tickets along the way or finding out that things are already sold out or booked. We never wasted a minute of our trip. Sofia did a great job picking out all of our hotels and had transportation set up for everywhere we went. After leaving Lima, we realized that Cusco was much more our style and once again with 2 days notice, Sofia managed to change around the whole last half of our trip so that we could spend more time in Cusco and had more tours lined up for us when we arrived. Holger was our tour guide in Cusco. I can't say enough good things about him! He is a great guide, very knowledgable and friendly. We even hung out with him on our free day (not part of our tour) and he took us to a local bar for some corn beer ("chicha"), and to experience Cusco's traditions away from the tourist spots. After a few short days, we didn't view him as our tour guide, but as a friend. We enjoyed all the time we spent with him and learned a lot!! It was hard to say goodbye to him as he dropped us off at the airport. The same goes for Carla and Mr. T in Lima and Leo in Machu Picchu. All our guides were wonderful. Overall, of whole trip was amazing. Everything was perfect and well organized down to every last detail. And believe me, when traveling around Peru, there's lots of details!!! Everybody (including us) thought we couldn't go away on trip to Peru with 2 days notice, but with Intense Peru and Sofia's help, we knocked another wonder of the world off our list. I wish I could take them along on my next trip.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank RealityReporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    19
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Tour Operator”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We visited Peru last month and Intense Peru organized great trip for us.Cindy and Lisbeth were very helpful in organizing trip and answering ours queries. Everything was take care off from the beginning till end. We were very happy with all the service. We had 13 days in Peru and we got to visit , Arequipa, Colca Canon, Puno, Lake Titicaca (one night Homestay - great experience),Cusco, Sacred Valley, Machu Picchu and Lima.
The guides, transportation, hotels - everything was great.
We recommend Intense Peru

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anneke83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great trip!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Excellent tour company - extremely accommodating - arranged everything really well - just had 2 days and got a lot done. Would definitely use them again!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank shellshott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Great team in this tour company that works to please the customer .they are very patient to listen to all my questions and explained everything in detail.the minute we arrived in Cuzco to the minute we left to puno the service was excellent . The hotels they choose for me are very good and the food in every place is very good
I would highly recommend this company to all my friends and family

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Balaraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great schedule, tour guides, and agents”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We requested to see the Nazca Lines in addition to the typical tour of Cuzco & Machu Picchu & the 4 hour tour of Lima. We accomplished all in 7 days. We left on a Friday & arrived just before midnight & were greeted at the airport & taken to our hotel. The next day we took the tour of Lima. A van picked us up at our hotel (9:45 AM) & took us to another location where we boarded a city tour bus (English speaking guides with tour of San Francisco Convent & catacombs, La Catedral of Lima, & the Federal Reserve Bank's Museum). We were dropped off at our hotel after a 3.5 hour tour.

The next day we left at 7AM for a 4 hour drive to Pisco to board a small plane for our flight over the Nazca Lines. We were the only passengers in the SUV. Although the driver spoke a little English, conversation was a bit of a challenge. On the way back to Lima, our driver offered to stop at a restaurant for us to eat. However, we had made reservations at a restaurant in Lima so he made sure we got back in time. Our driver was very nice &, in spite of the language barrier, managed to tell us something about the sites we passed.

Our lady guide, Lovana (?), who met us in Cusco at the airport, & at the bus station on our return from Aguas Calientes, was excellent. She was thorough in her explanation of the planned schedule & very punctual. When we left, she walked into the airport with us to make sure we got to the correct gate. She was very attentive & gave us her cell number if we needed anything.

All of our tour guides & drivers in Cusco & Machu Picchu were outstanding!! The tour guides all spoke English & were very knowledgeable. The hotels Intense Peru booked for us were also excellent. The restaurant for lunch during the Sacred Valley tour was so pretty with the Alpaca, parrots, & music.

We had a wonderful time & due to the excellent planning on the part of Intense Peru ( Lisbeth & Cindy) we were able to see much in a short time. Lisbeth was very responsive to all my emails as well. Thanks to Intense Peru for arranging such a great tour!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank dianemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Intense Peru also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Intense Peru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing