We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfort and warmth for a great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Ranked #14 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I visited Peru during their winter and I didn't realize that many inexpensive hotels would not have any heat. Fortunately this hotel does! :) It has all the comforts of a hotel in the US and yet is in a great location and the outdoor features and breakfast room have a lot of character of Cusco. This is the only place we stayed in the area that had good water pressure, very nice bathroom, comfortable beds and WARM rooms. We wished we had stayed here the entire time in Cusco but I read reviews on here of "hotels" that were really more private hostels and got roped into staying there. This place is worth spending a few extra dollars to have the comfort. The included breakfast was very tasty and had good selection. I'd definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear Sarah D,

Thank you for your excellent comment and for sharing your Tierra Viva´s experience with the rest of travelers.

We hope to have the opportunity of serving you again, at any of our hotels, in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

514 - 520 of 1,154 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

I cannot get over how perfect the service at that hotel was. Because we are traveling around in Peru we are staying in many different places. Tierra Viva was the only one who reached out to us and asked us for our flight details in order to pick us up at no cost. Then when I left my phone on the plain Rosarie, the manager, went above and beyond to locate it and I got my phone back! The place is also very lovely, modern, clean, and comfortable. We had a humongous bed with alpaca blankets and many pillows - very comfortable. There is a nice courtyard with a fountain and in the evening they fire up the wood burning fire place. The location was just a short walk from everything. This is the best value for money in Cusco.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Marina V,

Thank you so much for your excellent review about our hotel and for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva with the rest of travelers.

Once again, many thanks, and we hope to see you again at any of our hotels very soon.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I truly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Great staff, clean rooms and the price was right. Breakfast was really really good. Location is not bad either. Lots of restaurants in walking distance. The main plaza is about 7 minutes walk. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zzzzzzzzzToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear zzzzzzzzzToronto,

Many thanks for your excellent comment about our hotel and for having stayed at Tierra Viva.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Interior, customer service and Location was all 5* you could not want anything more here. I forgot my ipad charger and asked (expected no for an answer). ten minutes later a knock on the door and a charger was provided. They went out there way to get whatever was required. You cannot ask for more. The price for room was ver reasonable as well.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueShell75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We loved this place the moment we set foot in it. It was warm, accommodating and very comfortable. Staff were very attentive and answered all our questions and helped with bookings. The bed was huge and comfortable and the shower nice and hot. Breakfast was good, fresh fruit, cereals and bread. Location great. Would definitely stay here again if we are lucky enough to come back to cusco.

Stayed: January 2013
Thank Luke I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Luke I,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment and for sharing your Tierra Viva´s experience with the rest of travelers.

Once again, thank you, and we hope to see you again very soon at any of our hotels.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights after returning from the Sacred Valley. The hotel is a short walk from the town square and right next to the first road the Spanish marched into Cusco! Since we did not utilize their pick up service from the airport they arranged a drop-off service instead which was incredible!

The hotel was very modern and clean. They offered cocoa tea (which we needed) in the lobby and had a nice little courtyard.

The rooms were large and very comfortable. The bathroom was perfection from the water pressure to the bath products. I could not have asked for anything more! This will be my go-to hotel in Cusco!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bran92011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear traveler,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment and for highlight some of Tierra Viva´s features.

Once again, thank you, and we hope to see you again very soon at any of our hotels.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed at Tierra Viva Saphi for 4 days. I went with a group of 8 people from Canada.
All of us had a top qualification in mind for our stay.

Pros:
- Good location: just 2-3 blocks (8min walk) from main square.
- Very nice architecture: two jointed courtyards with rooms around them.
- Very clean/neat.
- Extremely helpful staff. Nice attitude and good initiative to help customers. Good advice.
- Nice and varied breakfast with fireplace
- Easy booking and orientation days before checking in.
- Free pick up from airport.
- Large rooms, large/comfy bed.
- Part of a chain, which could be helpful if you are going to other Peruvian cities (Puno, Arequipa and Lima in some months).
- Free Wifi
- Oxygen capabilities. Provided oxygen to one of the group members who did not feel well one night because of the city altitude.

Cons:
- None

Overall a very pleasant experience and very good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MancoraP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear MancoraP,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment and for saring your experience at Tierra Viva wth the rest of travelers.

Once again, thank you, and we hope to see you again very soon at any Tierra Viva Hotel.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
1.5 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#5 of 171 in Cusco
1,507 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#18 of 171 in Cusco
1,514 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi

Address: Calle Saphi 766, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#11 Family Hotel in Cusco
#21 Business Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: $71 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Cusco is located in what used to be an elegant colonial residence. Throughout the hotel you’ll find a charming contrast between this imperial city’s rich history and modern convenience and comfort. Our spacious rooms are an invitation to rest, offering the ideal place to refuel and start a new day of exploration and discovery. As was characteristic in large colonial residences, our hotel has two interior patios where our guests can relax during a sunny afternoon or enjoy a soft breeze at the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookAssist, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing