We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay in Cusco”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Ranked #10 of 164 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, NY
1 review
“Perfect stay in Cusco”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed at 3 hotels during our trip to Peru during the last week of December. This was our favorite hotel by far. Upon arriving in Cusco (on Christmas day), the hotel arranged our transportation from the airport as well as a full day tour to the Pisac ruins and market. Our guide, Wilson, was very friendly and knowledgable. The staff at the hotel were also wonderful, the entire place clean and charming. We stayed two nights and not once did I think it was noisy. In fact, it was quite the opposite and very peaceful. They held our luggage for the night we were in Aguas Calientes and when we came back for our second night stay, we were so happy to return. Our rooms were clean, spacious, and beautiful. The beds are huge and comfortable, the bathrooms very clean. I couldn't wait to take a shower! Breakfast was good-- I am the only vegetarian in our group but had plenty of options. The location is safe and close to the main square. We walked frequently to the Plaza de Armas and to all the restaurants we wanted to try. I can only hope that we will have the opportunity to return to Cusco and to stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ar0ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    830
    241
    28
    2
    3
See reviews for
179
570
73
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This hotel is the perfect base camp for all the nearby activities around Cusco. The rooms are very comfortable, it has an excellent taste and the staff is super nice. Breakfast is very good and It's close to the Plaza de Armas.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarueda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Clarueda,

Thank you so much for considering Tierra Viva “a perfect stay un Cusco” and for writing such a nice comment.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hoteles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We were delighted of our stay at Tierra Viva Saphi Hotel in Cusco. The service and the poeple there were amazing and speak very good english. Breakfast is excellent, rooms are spacious and calm and the location is perfect, a few minutes walk to the Plaza de Armas, away from the noise of the center. Jorge was so nice upon our arrival with his advices... At the end of the day relax in front of a wood fire ... We would strongly recommend this hotel to anybody going to Cusco.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zombine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Zombine,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment and for strongly recommending Tierra Viva to the rest of travelers.

We hope to have the opportunity of having you with us again very soon.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hoteles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We have stayed in Tierra Viva Saphi for five nights during our Peru trip, and have been very comfortable there. The biggest plus of the Tierra Viva hotels is the fact that they have great beds! they are enormous and have many pillows of different feel,and come with nice soft alpaca blankets on them. if you are taller then 180cm, you can finally enjoy a good bed in this mini country. Rooms in TV Saphi are nice, reasonably spacious and with nice touches like good decorations on the wall, and beams on the ceiling.

Location at first seemed just slightly far from the center, but turned out to be fine:it is a short and seemingly safe walk to the central square. Also, the police station is a couple of doors away, adding to the safety feel.

Staff was nice and helpful and spoke english very well. In between our nights stay we went to machu picchu and stayed one night in that area, for the staff at TV it was no problem to securely keep our luggage for this period. The staff will call you a taxi any time: s15 to airport and s30 to Poroy train station.

Breakfast was really good, something for every taste, even a different sweet cake every day, tamales, fresh fruit, bread and eggs and bacon, ham, cheese and marmalades, good coffee and different juices.

The hotel is part of a small chain of TV hotels, we also stayed in TV Puno. It is a good safe standard option for your stay in Peru. Prices are really reasonable, particularly knowing that the quality is high. Recommended. 

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fergusson J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Fergusson J,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment and for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva Hotels with the rest of travelers.

Once again, thank you and we hope to have you again very soon at any of our hotels.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Cusco Saphi for three nights before going to Machu Pichu. We had three rooms for the family which were great and the showers were super. The breakfast buffet was complete with eggs, meats, fruits and breads. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Victor and Issabelle were smart young college grads from the area and spoke excellent English and fun to talk to. They helped us with questions and several airport luggage problems we had. Overall this was a great place to stay in Cusco, great location jut a short walk from the main square. Highly recommended.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank berniepr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear berniepr,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment and for having stayed at Tierra Viva.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We would recommend this hotel to anybody coming to Cusco. Great location. Very, good service and staff extremely polite, attentive and helpful, nothing too much trouble to them. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. Dont be put off by the road the hotel is in. We were there in middle October 2012.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Alan D,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment and for having stayed at our hotel

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

This place is a needle in a hay stack. The front desk were the nicest people ever. Breakfast was included with the room, and it was very good. There is always free hot Mate to drink, and drank plenty of it. It is not the Ritz, but it is like being comfortable at home. Everyone is very nice and you are very comfortable. I have been to Cusco several times and only wish I had found this place earlier. Spend a little extra money and get the top of the line room, it cost just a little and is worth the price. I stayed in 2 different rooms here and my co-workers also stayed in 2 different rooms. All 4 rooms were clean and comfortable. We will stay here next time for sure.

Room Tip: book the most expensive room, its just a few dollars more and worth the extra room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Saguilar,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment and for sharing your Tierra Viva experience with the rest of travelers.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 164 in Cusco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
0.6 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
0.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#18 of 164 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi

Property: Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Address: Calle Saphi 766, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#11 Family Hotel in Cusco
#21 Business Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Cusco is located in what used to be an elegant colonial residence. Throughout the hotel you’ll find a charming contrast between this imperial city’s rich history and modern convenience and comfort. Our spacious rooms are an invitation to rest, offering the ideal place to refuel and start a new day of exploration and discovery. As was characteristic in large colonial residences, our hotel has two interior patios where our guests can relax during a sunny afternoon or enjoy a soft breeze at the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, BookAssist, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing