We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Ranked #10 of 163 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

We would recommend this hotel to anybody coming to Cusco. Great location. Very, good service and staff extremely polite, attentive and helpful, nothing too much trouble to them. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. Dont be put off by the road the hotel is in. We were there in middle October 2012.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Alan D,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment and for having stayed at our hotel

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    825
    240
    28
    2
    3
See reviews for
179
568
72
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

This place is a needle in a hay stack. The front desk were the nicest people ever. Breakfast was included with the room, and it was very good. There is always free hot Mate to drink, and drank plenty of it. It is not the Ritz, but it is like being comfortable at home. Everyone is very nice and you are very comfortable. I have been to Cusco several times and only wish I had found this place earlier. Spend a little extra money and get the top of the line room, it cost just a little and is worth the price. I stayed in 2 different rooms here and my co-workers also stayed in 2 different rooms. All 4 rooms were clean and comfortable. We will stay here next time for sure.

Room Tip: book the most expensive room, its just a few dollars more and worth the extra room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Saguilar,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment and for sharing your Tierra Viva experience with the rest of travelers.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Good location 5 minutes from main square. Helpful and attentive staff. Transfer from the airport was included in the rate. It was possile to check in early in the morning.
Would definitely recommend for a stay in Cusco.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear AA,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment and for having stayed at Tierra Viva.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

We found this hotel through Trip Advisor reviews, the rooms are very well appointed, beds are super comfy and enormous because they are king singles joined. Shower is powerful. Staff were very nice an breakfast good.
It's a a block or so further from plaza de armas than some, but price reflects that. Overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Barney S,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment and for having stayed at Tierra Viva.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iquitos
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Thank you to the staff at the Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi Hotel. You were so nice and helpful, and you are the main reason for this 5 star review. Ohhhh, the bed was comfortable, a clean bathroom with great water pressure and hot water, plenty of pillows, a good TV system, only 4 blocks from the Plaza de Armas, a good price...there were other reasons to like the hotel, but really the staff are so nice and well trained.

I'm sure you will want to know that although the breakfast buffet was bountiful and good, it is not as bountiful and good as the Tierra Viva Hotel in Puno:). Since Cusco is famous for it's food, and Puno isn't, I think you will want to raise the bar a little higher in Cusco:) That is not a complaint, just a suggestion.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnontheAmazon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear DawnontheAmazon,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment and for having stayed at our hotels in Cusco and Puno.

We are taking note of your suggestion and we hope to have you again, in any Tierra Viva Hotel, very soon.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonawanda, New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Great location just a couple of blocks from the main square in Cusco. The staff was extremely helpful to us with getting a service pick up from the Poyroy train station back to the hotel at a reasonable rate. Also included with the room was the transfer to and from the airport. They even let us check out late as our flight was in the afternoon.
Very hepful and friendly staff which makes the stay just that much better. Awesome hotel.
Thanks

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear David H,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment and for considering us an “Awesome hotel”.

Once again, thank you, and we hope to have the opportunity of serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We had a fantastic stay at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi! It far exceeded our expectations. We can not get over how professional and helpful all the staff are. Especially Rosario! We looked at other hotels while we were there to do a comparison for the next time we visit Cusco, and we decided no other hotel met all our needs like Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi. Well priced, good location close to the main square, but without all the noise. The rooms were very clean and large. We will be staying there again and recommend it highly! Thank you for making our trip such a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OnTheMove229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear OnTheMove229,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment and for highly recommending our hotel to the rest of travelers.

Our mission at Tierra Viva is: “Contribute to convert a travel in an unforgettable experience” and reading comment like yours, reaffirm us that we are in the right path.

Once again, thank you, and we hope to have you again, in any Tierra Viva Hotel, very soon.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 163 in Cusco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
0.6 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
0.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#17 of 163 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi

Property: Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Address: Calle Saphi 766, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#11 Family Hotel in Cusco
#21 Business Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Cusco is located in what used to be an elegant colonial residence. Throughout the hotel you’ll find a charming contrast between this imperial city’s rich history and modern convenience and comfort. Our spacious rooms are an invitation to rest, offering the ideal place to refuel and start a new day of exploration and discovery. As was characteristic in large colonial residences, our hotel has two interior patios where our guests can relax during a sunny afternoon or enjoy a soft breeze at the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, BookAssist, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing