We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Ranked #12 of 169 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
rio de janeiro
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The staff were very attentive and helped us a lot. Helped us choose the best restaurants and gave us great tips for tours. The rooms are very nice and clean and the ambience of the hotel is great. It is a 10 minute walk from the main square which can tire due to adaptation to altitude.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulobrito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Paulobrito,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment and for recommending our hotel to the rest of travelers.

Once again, thank you, and we hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    846
    246
    30
    2
    3
See reviews for
184
582
77
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Placentia, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I LOVED this hotel! I had 0 issues and thought every aspect from check in to check out was superb. When I checked in I immediately grabbed the free map and asked for help plotting my excursions. The front desk group was very helpful and not only helped me mark out all of my locations but gave me their options of things to do in cusco. The room was ADORABLE!! It's incredible how a small hotel can be both modern and reflective of the local culture. I did have the room facing the courtyard, which other reviewers didn't seem to like, but I just keep the blinds closed and was fine. The breakfast in the morning was plentiful and very fresh. I would even go as far to say that this is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Danielle1124,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment and for considering us a “Perfect Stay”

Once again, thank you, and we hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I was only here for one night but loved this small hotel. The little courtyards are lovely and the rooms are modern but have stone walls behind the bed and some cool artwork to make it feel that it isn't 'just another modern hotel room'.

The rooms and bathroom are spotlessly clean, size isn't huge but big enough for just me (I had a single room with queen bed but couples would probably want more space - they do have bigger rooms I think).

Location is in a quiet street but within 10 minutes walk to the main plaza. Staff are wonderful - very helpful with any questions you may have.

Also lots of complimentary inclusions - taxi to the airport, constant supply of coca tea, fast wifi, breakfast which is fresh and tasty, and I also got an early check-in without even asking/expecting it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear ringo_nz,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment and for considering us a “Lovely Place”

Once again, thank you, and we hope to have you again with us very soon.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We had a wonderful spacious room (twin bed) even the bathroom was a good size with plenty of space for two females to lay all their toiletries out! Everything was very nicely decorated and though there was no tea/coffee making facility in the room you could always pick up a hot coca tea in the lobby. There are lovely outside areas with chairs and tables to utilize as well. A lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spotteddeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Spottedeer,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment and for having stayed at Tierra Viva.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed here several days while in Cuzco. The service was wonderful including arranging local city tours at a very good rate. The hotel also stored our luggage while we were hiking the Inka trail. Breakfast provided and beer and soft drinks available from the fridge in the courtyard. The decor is modern inside. Computers available for guests to use.

Room Tip: If you can get a superior room, it is worth it. The standard rooms are on the small side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank expat326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Dear expat326,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment and for recommending Tierra Viva to the rest of travelers.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, CA
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Cusco was a major part of our "bucket list" trip including the Galapagos and Machu Picchu. The location, offer of storage and the reviews convinced us to stay for 3 nights, 2 in and 1 outgoing.

We were not disappointed.

The hotel is well situated as it is not far from the city center and is a quiet location. The staff is fantastic, ready to help at the drop of a hat. We had comings and goings in the middle of the day, late at night and really early in the morning. The staff had a good breakfast set out, hot coffee and mata de coca was ready all day all the time.

Our rooms were comfortable with very modern and artistic touches. There was a heater if one needed it and plenty of blankets.

Laundry was fast and affordable.

The price and value of this hotel is excellent. As a vacation home owner I rely upon fair and accurate accounts from people who stay there. I do not hand out 5 stars easily but I do give them when they are warranted and this hotel warrants 5 stars. If you are staying in Cusco and want to use this as your home base, then you have chosen the right hotel.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cagolfher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Cagolfher,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva with the resto of travelers and considering out hotel as “Marvellous”

Once again, thank you, and we hope to have you again with us in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Excellent staff and service. We arrived on an early morning flight from Lima not having slept much the night before due to our 5:30am flight. Somebody picked us up at the Cusco airport and we had a room ready for us even that early in the morning. We had to leave early the next day at 4:30am to hike the Inca trail and they had sack breakfasts prepared for us. We booked to stay with them 4 nights later when we returned and they allowed us to pay our bill upon final check-out. It was a great service they offered. They were flexible with the payment and were able to charge our credit card in either USD or Sol, a great and unexpected benefit while overseas.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mashu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Mashu,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment and for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva with the rest of travelers.

Once again, thank you, and we hope to have you again with us in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 169 in Cusco
1,482 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
0.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#18 of 169 in Cusco
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi

Property: Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Address: Calle Saphi 766, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#11 Family Hotel in Cusco
#21 Business Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Cusco is located in what used to be an elegant colonial residence. Throughout the hotel you’ll find a charming contrast between this imperial city’s rich history and modern convenience and comfort. Our spacious rooms are an invitation to rest, offering the ideal place to refuel and start a new day of exploration and discovery. As was characteristic in large colonial residences, our hotel has two interior patios where our guests can relax during a sunny afternoon or enjoy a soft breeze at the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookAssist, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing