We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Torre Dorada(Cusco)
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$359
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$210
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$117
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Mercado(Cusco)
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$695
$599
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$108
$92
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$40
$34
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,175)
Filter reviews
1,175 results
Traveler rating
876
261
32
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
876
261
32
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolice stationthe main squaremachu picchutamalesfree bottles of watercoca teainca trailshort walkgreat showerquiet locationcozy hoteleggsexcellent hotelrooms are spaciousthe hotel staffsacred valleystored our luggage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
748 - 753 of 1,175 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Gorgeous rooms, wonderful service and a great location.
Its only 5 minutes walk from the center of town and is easy access by cab from the airport. Rooms are modern and have everything you would need. The staff are very friendly and are only too happy to help.
I would highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duffontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2011

Dear Duffontheroad,

Thank you for your excellent words about Tierra Viva.

Knowing that you enjoy your stay with us is our best reward and incentive to continue growing and improving.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on our way to and from MP. The hotel will come pick you from the airport for free upon arrival. The hotel is clean and central. We also booked the city tour with the hotel. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidtwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2011

Dear Asdf5607,

Thank you for your excellent comment and for recommending Tierra Viva.

We hope to have you again very soon with us.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

This was our first hotel in Peru and were impressed with the quality of hotel for the price. The breakfast was good and always replenishing it. The staff during the day had good English skills however in the evening more limited. They recommended tour guides and restaurants to us. We had to ask for a robe for our room even though our daughters had one provided in their room automatically. We washed out things in the room but nothing dried very quickly. I thought it was attributed to the environment and not the hotel. Heaters provided in the room for cold nights and shutters for the windows for light block. Sometimes in the early morning could hear staff talking loudly. We loved the ambiance. Felt like home.

Room Tip: King bed room 201
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

We arrived after midnight from Puno and the moment we arrived we experienced friendliness and enormous helpfulness from Betsy.. This customer satisfaction continued throughout our four night stay. The hotel is charming, clean, comfortable and has a great breakfast.

Room Tip: Our room was in the back courtyard for quietness.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliewiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Great location in the middle of town and really helpful staff who were more than willing to make sure I made the most of my visit to Cusco. A very well presented, clean hotel in a really old and character filled building.
I would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to come and stay in Cusco and if I'm back in Peru I'll be hunting out other Tierra Viva hotels to stay in as my first choice!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adamlap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews