We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
Ranked #22 of 165 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great customer service!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

What I've noticed is that all Tierra Viva hotels has one thing in common...great customer service! Very impressive that they treat their customers with respect. This hotel is extends underground. My room was comfortable; did not hear the loud noise from the clubs nearby. The location is right near the main plaza but a little trek uphill to get here. The street is one way so it's a bit difficult for cars to drop you off here. Buses or vans cannot get through here, unfortunately. Overall, great place!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Canal M,

Thank you for your great comment and for considering Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza as a hotel with a “Great customer service!”.

If you ever have the chance to visit Peru again, it will be a pleasure to take care of you at our hotels in Lima, Arequipa, Cusco or Puno.

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    293
    56
    16
    11
See reviews for
152
583
82
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed with 2 friends and were met at the airport for transport to the hotel which was included in our room rate. Due to a feast at the Plaza de Armas, the taxi could not take us all the way to the hotel. No issue as the hotel staff came and met our guide and helped us with luggage on the short (but uphill!) walk to the hotel. We had their single rooms which were all on the interior and small, but very clean and comfortable and suited our needs for the night. We were there on a weekday so did not experience the noise issues others mentioned. Hotel staff were very accommodating especially Esther who gave us an orientation and restaurant recommendations. Nicely located just off the Plaza and interesting design as it is built into the hill. Especially enjoyed eating the buffet breakfast by the fireplace in the interior courtyard. Would stay again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sparks12180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Sparks12180,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza.

We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon!

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

A lovely place to stay before and after our Inca trail trekking. Free airport pick up provided and friendly staff. However, a bit noisy during the night time as there is a club nearby with loud music. Overall, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jzsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Jzsy,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience at Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza with other travelers.

We are so sorry and strongly apologize for the noise issues that you had during your stay at our hotel. We really value the feedback from our guests because it helps us improve our service every day.

Hope to welcome as our guest again soon.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Tierra Viva Cusco for 3 nights in June. We were able to walk to Sacsayhuaman and museums in Cusco very easily. It is steps away from the Plaza de Armas, but does not have all of the noise.

We were on our honeymoon and they had flowers in the room for us when we arrived. The room was clean and the breakfast in the morning was good.
We left our bags with the hotel when we went to Aguas Calientes for a few days, and they were in our room waiting for us when we checked in later.

I would recommend this hotel for those exploring Cusco.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ak-sr42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Ak-sr42,

Thank you for your excellent comment!! We are very happy to know that you really enjoy your stay at Tiera Viva Cusco Plaza.

Our mission at Tierra Viva is to contribute to make everyone´s trip an unforgettable experience. That means, that we will do whatever is in our hands to help our travelers to enjoy the city they are visiting.

We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon!

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza upon arriving in Cusco for the first time. Our complimentary ride was waiting for us at the airport and pointed out sites during our drive.

The front desk staff, especially Esther & Luis, we're incredibly helpful during our entire stay. They suggested restaurants & activities. Every recommendation was fabulous!

The location of this hotel is absolutely perfect for seeing the sights of Cusco! We were in room 303 and had no problems with noise. It was our honeymoon stay and the staff went out of their way to make our stay special, which they did very well.

The complimentary breakfast was great & available starting at 5am for people who had early tours.

They were kind enough to hold our extra bags while we went on our trek, which was very helpful.

If we come back to Cusco, we will be staying at this hotel. I highly recommend it!!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scusco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Scusco,

Thank you for your excellent comment!! We are very happy to know that you really enjoy your stay at Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza.

Our mission at Tierra Viva is to contribute to make everyone´s trip an unforgettable experience. That means, that we will do whatever is in our hands to help our travelers to enjoy the city they are visiting.

We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon!

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
144 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed here twice during our Peru trip; both rooms were lovely, comfortable, artistic and quirky. This is a beautifully renovated hotel, designed around courtyards. Each room is different. The atmosphere is very restful. The bathrooms are all new and elegant. The substantial breakfast in the interior covered patio with fireplace is lovely. A lounge and balcony overlook the city. Tea is always available there. The staff was friendly, professional and extremely accommodating. Recommended highly.

Room Tip: There have been comments about noise from a nearby disco. Nearby rooms have pretty good soundproofin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aviron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Aviron,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience at Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza with other travelers. We are committed to ensuring that every stay at Tierra Viva Hotels is as pleasant as possible.

Hope to welcome as our guest again soon.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This is a tough review to write. The hotel itself was excellent as were the staff. In particular, Esther at the front desk who assisted me for over 2 hours trying to get a resolution from LAN and booking a new hotel in Lima after my wife was flown back to Lima prematurely due to severe altitude sickness. Esther was extremely patient with LAN who kept her on hold, hung up on her a couple of times and then they did not charge me for the final night as I left early to join my wife. This sort of service is impeccable and was much needed at a stressful time. We stayed in the suite which was excellent; had a great view, cable television, a couple of complimentary drinks and a spa.

The reason this is a tough review to write is that even though the hotel and staff are great, it simply cannot coexist next to a bar/club. Getting a good night sleep is difficult as music plays right through the night on most nights. The last thing you would want before a 4am Inca trek is to be kept up by thumping noise...and this is coming from someone who likes a good nightclub. It is shame as it is an exceptional hotel and well priced and it is something that is not in their control. One of them really has to move.

Room Tip: Stayed in the suite which is above ground. Well appointed and worth the extra little bit of money
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MMthetruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear MMthetruth,

I have read your comments carefully and I would like to thank you for taking time to let us know your impression and for sharing your experience with other travelers.

We are so sorry and strongly apologize for the noise issues that you had during your stay at our hotel Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza.

We truly hope that you continue to be our guest at Tierra Viva Hotels if you ever have the chance to visit us again in Cusco, Puno, Arequipa or Lima.

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.4 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#18 of 165 in Cusco
1,444 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza

Property: Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
Address: Calle Suecia 345, Cusco, Peru (Formerly Brituvian Inn)
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#18 Family Hotel in Cusco
#18 Business Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza owes its name to the nearby “Plaza de Armas” of Cuzco. It is located only 15 meters from the square via a cobblestone street which separates downtown from the beautiful colonial house in which this stunning hotel is located.Steeped in history, this colonial house once served as home to the family of the Spanish conqueror Francisco Pizarro.This beautiful historic building has 20 comfortable rooms and a rest area consisting of a dream patio with wood veneers, illuminated by a beautiful dome that captures the most beautiful sunrises of Cuzco offering magical nights of relaxation.Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza offers a place to rest, and is the ideal place to start and recover from the wonders of a day exploring the magical city of Cusco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, BookAssist, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing