We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Torre Dorada(Cusco)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$145
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$78
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$84
$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$345
$256
Luxurycollection
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$156
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$576
$535
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$128
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$47
$23
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,152)
Filter reviews
1,152 results
Traveler rating
738
317
66
18
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
738
317
66
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain plazasuperior roommachu picchucoca teatamalesjacuzzi tubinca traillight sleeperbottom floorthe hotel staffinterior roomperfect locationrestaurant recommendationsthe breakfast areareception areawould definitely stay here againno elevator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 1,152 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here before and after our Inca trail trek. It is in a great location right in the middle of town.

It's a clean and well run hotel at a good price. It really was perfect. They gladly held our bags during our trek and had them waiting in our room on our return. Friendly staff and a great courtyard for hanging out in.

Highly recommend for anyone staying in Cusco.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeanFry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Dear BeanFry,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment and for having stayed at Tierra Viva.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

The hotel was nice, and is very near from the Main Square of Cusco, the room was clean and its staff very friendly and polite. I really like the Hotel is very comfortable. I would like to recommend the Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 582Jpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear 582Jpk,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment and for qualify our service as “The best in Cusco”.

Once again, thank you, and we hope to have the opportunity of serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The hotel is beautifully decorated and laid out, located in the midst of restaurants, shopping, and the Plaza de Armas. Staff was always helpful and friendly. Breakfast was fabulous, and they even baked me a tasty and personalized cake when they found out it was my birthday! The only drawback is the exterior rooms were a bit noisy due to the location surrounded by bars and dance clubs, though the staff was happy to relocate us to a quiet interior room when we asked.

Room Tip: Ask for an interior room if you want quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UTXTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear UTXTraveler,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment and for having stayed at Tierra Viva

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will be waiting for your next return.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I would stay here again. We were 2 adults and two kids (ages 4 and 2). We booked the suite which has a sofa which can turn into a bed (extra charge, but worth it). There was even room in the suite for a pack and play crib. The room was very quiet as well. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Breakfast had a lot of options-cereals, breads, fruits, ham/cheese. This place is so close to the main plaza, but on a very quiet small street without much traffic. The location is key because with the altitude, we didn't want to walk around much at all. I recommend this property.

Room Tip: Book the suite if you can. It's on the top of the hotel, so you have no neighbors. It costs 50 bucks more, but has a to DIE for bathtub-with jacuzzi jets-and a killer view of Cuzco.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Ellie P,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment and for highly recommending our hotel to the rest of travelers.

Once again, thank you, and we hope to have you again, at any Tierra Viva Hotel, very soon.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Everything the other reviews say is true. Rooms were smallish, but clean and modern. ALL the staff were amazing, the price was right-on, and the location couldn't be better. Stayed 3 nights on way to/from Agua Calientes. Luggage was waiting in our rooms upon our return, awesome! Rooms could be a bit noisy with hallways and stairs, bring earplugs and you won't have a problem. Couldn't have asked for anything more, perfect stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank askalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear askalice,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment and for considering your stay in our hotel as “Terrific”.

Once again, thank you, and we hope to have you again, at any Tierra Viva Hotel, very soon.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews