We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We'd definitely stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
Ranked #22 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We'd definitely stay here again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

The hotel is beautifully decorated and laid out, located in the midst of restaurants, shopping, and the Plaza de Armas. Staff was always helpful and friendly. Breakfast was fabulous, and they even baked me a tasty and personalized cake when they found out it was my birthday! The only drawback is the exterior rooms were a bit noisy due to the location surrounded by bars and dance clubs, though the staff was happy to relocate us to a quiet interior room when we asked.

Room Tip: Ask for an interior room if you want quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UTXTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear UTXTraveler,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment and for having stayed at Tierra Viva

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will be waiting for your next return.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    680
    289
    56
    13
    10
See reviews for
148
571
82
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

I would stay here again. We were 2 adults and two kids (ages 4 and 2). We booked the suite which has a sofa which can turn into a bed (extra charge, but worth it). There was even room in the suite for a pack and play crib. The room was very quiet as well. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Breakfast had a lot of options-cereals, breads, fruits, ham/cheese. This place is so close to the main plaza, but on a very quiet small street without much traffic. The location is key because with the altitude, we didn't want to walk around much at all. I recommend this property.

Room Tip: Book the suite if you can. It's on the top of the hotel, so you have no neighbors. It costs 50 b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Ellie P,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment and for highly recommending our hotel to the rest of travelers.

Once again, thank you, and we hope to have you again, at any Tierra Viva Hotel, very soon.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Everything the other reviews say is true. Rooms were smallish, but clean and modern. ALL the staff were amazing, the price was right-on, and the location couldn't be better. Stayed 3 nights on way to/from Agua Calientes. Luggage was waiting in our rooms upon our return, awesome! Rooms could be a bit noisy with hallways and stairs, bring earplugs and you won't have a problem. Couldn't have asked for anything more, perfect stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank askalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear askalice,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment and for considering your stay in our hotel as “Terrific”.

Once again, thank you, and we hope to have you again, at any Tierra Viva Hotel, very soon.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
168 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Cute, clean and convenient. Just 1/2 block from the Plaza de Armas. Rooms are nicely decorated, bathrooms completely updated and attractive and all have flat screen TV's. Very nice Andean breakfast included. For the price, an excellent value if you don't plan to spend all day in your room. Rooms are not huge and there are four floors down to the rooms with no elevator so this would be a problem for some. However, there's always someone to help. It has a great little center court covered with a nice skylight so rain or shine it's available. It also has a fireplace that is freshly lit each day. A great value but you must be rather fit. Someone with disabilities and the combination of the altitude would be hard-pressed to stay here but anyone else won't go wrong by this choice. Safes and blow dryers in each room. You can leave your extra luggage if you go to Aquas Calientes. We stayed three nights and were extremely comfortable. There were 8 adults and no one had any complaints.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sintita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Sintita,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment and for considering us a “Gem in the heart of Cusco”.

Once again, thank you, and we hope to have you again with us very soon.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Director General
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed here for one night before we travelled to Aguas Calientes/Machu Picchu and one night on our return before our flight back to Lima. The stay was very pleasant; very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms, good breakfast and very convenient location. Two services which were the icing on the cake were:
1. Free pick up from the airport (ensure you pre-arrange this - you DO NOT want to have to negotiate with the taxi services circus at the airport exit!).
2. The staff allowed us to leave our bags with them for two days while we were away, which was extremely convenient.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sydneycar0l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear sydneycar0l,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment and for sharing your Tierra Viva experience with the rest of travelers.

Once again, thank you, and we hope to have the opportunity of serving you again in the near
future.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

This small yet beautiful hotel is the excellent choice for my stay in Cusco, the hotel is close to Plaza d'armas and you could get to the most tourist sites easily.

The room is cozy with nice interior decoration. I stayed in this hotel twice during my trip, and both rooms I stayed got different design, one is more traditional while the other is more modern. The breakfast is great with lots of choices, you can ask them to prepare eggs and pancakes for you, and it opens early so even you got to start your Inca trail you could stay make it for the breakfast.

I like the common room the most, it is nicely decorated and spacious, though you may need to keep your voice down at night as some rooms are just located around that area. Overall I had a pleasant stay there!

Room Tip: Choose rooms on first or second floor so that you don't need to worry about being disturbed by t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Louis L,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment and for having stayed at Tierra Viva.

We are so glad that you had a “Great stay in Cusco” and we hope to have you again with us very soon.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

I was extremely impressed with this hotel. Its location, standard of accommodation and overall presentation was excellent. The staff were incredibly friendly and all of this at a reasonable price. My one niggle is that checkout is at 9am. Having said that i asked to extend it and they were happy to do so.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Oliver 190,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment and for having stayed at Tierra Viva.

We are so glad that you enjoyed you stay with us and we hope to have you again at any of our hotels in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.4 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
0.2 mi away
Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#17 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza

Property: Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
Address: Calle Suecia 345, Cusco, Peru (Formerly Brituvian Inn)
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#18 Business Hotel in Cusco
#18 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza owes its name to the nearby “Plaza de Armas” of Cuzco. It is located only 15 meters from the square via a cobblestone street which separates downtown from the beautiful colonial house in which this stunning hotel is located.Steeped in history, this colonial house once served as home to the family of the Spanish conqueror Francisco Pizarro.This beautiful historic building has 20 comfortable rooms and a rest area consisting of a dream patio with wood veneers, illuminated by a beautiful dome that captures the most beautiful sunrises of Cuzco offering magical nights of relaxation.Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza offers a place to rest, and is the ideal place to start and recover from the wonders of a day exploring the magical city of Cusco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, BookAssist, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing