We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from South Adventure Peru Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience South Adventure Peru Tours
Cusco City Tour
3 Reviews
from $136.22
More Info
from $136.22
More Info
from $158.02
More Info
from $185.26
More Info
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveler rating
872
32
2
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
872
32
2
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salt mines maras moray his team colca canyon sacred valley day trip alpaca farm jean pierre private tour puerto maldonado rainbow mountain floating island full day hike aguas calientes personalized attention important places pisac market
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 912 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

We did the full day private tour to the sacred valley with Maras Moray and salt mines , they picked us up on time from our hotel , our guide Martin was very helpful and knowledgeable , he was warm and kind from the beginning to end . We had the best day learning about the Inca Culture , customs and traditions. Our driver was very friendly who made us fell super safe, we had a minivan with comfortable seats and spacious. This was an exceptional day tour , a good tour which connected many things we wanted to do ; alpaca farm , Pisac market and ruins, Urubamba for lunch , Ollantaytambo , Maras Moray & Salt Mines and Chinchero . Our guide Martin was local who was born in the Andes of the sacred valley who also spoke very well Quechua or native language. He had a very good understanding of the region, each places was very interesting , very well planned and well organized. Thank you so much for this memorable experience. We would highly recommend this tour company to friends.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Afikalimab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubenCusco, Manager at South Adventure Peru Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear Friends,
Thank you so much for this fabulous comment , it was a pleasure to organize your amazing trip to the Sacred valley and Maras Moray. Please, let us know when you come back again to our country.
Warmest regards
Ruben & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

Me and a couple of friends arrived in Cusco without having organized any tour but we knew we had to visit South Adventure Peru Tours agency because we heard great things about this company so we looked for and we could talk to Ruben and Tatiana who kindly offered us several tours so, we left everything in their hands. We booked the tour to the sacred valley, tour to Maras moray and salt mines, Full day tour to Machu Picchu by Vistadome (definitely worth it), Humantay lake and hike to Rainbow mountain. Everything was excellent, very comprehensive , the knowledge of our guide was impressive , he knew very well all the historical and cultural facts. He was very courteous and polite, our driver Juan Carlos was also very good and carefully driver. Our tour in Peru basically all was beauty and beyond exceptional with this company, we had time to explore the most interesting places of Cusco, Sacred valley with some alpaca farms, markets, ruins , Machu Picchu was so impressive and imaginable. Rainbow MT and Humantay both were quite hard but we did , our guide was truly a very knowledgeable boy and very helpful, the transport was arranged just for us , pickups time always in time , very well planned tours and hikes. We would highly recommend this tour company with Ruben & Tatiana to everyone !

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank noamgoshem19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubenjrj, Gerente at South Adventure Peru Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Dear Friends,
Thank you so much for this fabulous comment , it was a pleasure to organize your amazing trip in Peru. Please, let us know when you come back again to our country.
Warmest regards
Ruben & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020 via mobile

Six of us took this tour with this company based on the comments on trip advisor and also our friends had an incredible experience a few years ago with themselves. Contacting Ruben via email and whatsapp was completely easy and he was very attentive and fast when answering all our questions, he was is a quite flexible person because we asked for some changes and he without any problem, did it and maybe that was the reason why we decided to book the whole trip with them. The first day of the tour, our guide Ernesto and driver Juan Carlos were at our hotel at the exact time and the transportation was only for us, at first we thought we would go with another people. Our guide Ernesto was very passionate about his work, he loves his culture and wants the tradition of the people in each place to be respected, his English was perfect and he knew a lot about the history of each place we went. The first place we visited was the Cochahuasi Zoo where we appreciate some animals from the jungle and the Andean area, and then we visited the Alpaca farm and saw many animals such as llamas and alpacas, we continued with our trip to the market of Pisac and we stopped at jewelry stores, craft shops , we had lunch in Urubamba , we also went to Maras moray and salt mines and finally after having spent a good time in the ruins of Ollantaytambo, we stayed in a beautiful hotel that was very close to the train station. The second day, our guide got very early to take us to the station and we took the train that took us to Km 104 starting point, we had a slightly strong walk but we could all get together until wiñayhuyna, a very large archaeological complex, where at the same place, we had time for lunch and then began to descend about 3 hours until we reached the place where we took the bus to Aguas Calientes and when we arrived, our guide took us to a nice hotel where we had spent the night , later we had nice dinner. This day was hard but it was worth it, the whole organization was going exactly as they offered us. On the way we saw many orchids, plants, flowers, birds, waterfalls and really had a great time. Day 3, glory day - Machu Picchu, as our guide called it. We went early because the weather was excellent, we were almost the first because there were not many people in Machu Picchu, we soon as we arrived, our guide did what he had to do. We told us a lot about Machu Picchu, he took us to the most important temples, the agricultural area, religious area, Ernesto's did an impeccable work and we have no words to thank for his patience, his enthusiasm that he had with each of us. He shared all his experience and knowledge with us. We will not hesitate to recommend this travel agency and Ernesto to all our friends, thank you very much South adventure Peru Tours for everything!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Comercializa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubenCusco, Manager at South Adventure Peru Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

Dear Travelers,
We glad to know that you enjoyed the whole trip in Peru with our company , we work hard to keep up the high quality service, we love our country , we love our work and finally , for us is a pleasure to show every corner of our country to our customers.
This is a small family businness founded by Ruben, Tatiana and our little son Jordan whom is now 10yo , if you book throgh our company, you will feel as part of our family.
We hope you can come back soon
Warmest regards
Ruben & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

We booked our first ever trip to Peru with Ruben and his team at South Adventure Peru Tours and it was a huge success. They made sure that every detail (hotel, flight, train ticket, activity, etc) was taken care of and it truly made our travels in Peru a trip like no other. They also provided us with the best tour guide we’ve ever met named Romulo. He was above and beyond our expectations... he had so much knowledge on the beautiful country of Peru and at the same time he was able to adjust our trip to make it engaging for myself, my wife and my two teenage boys. We highly recommend everyone to use the services of South Adventure Peru Tours when traveling to Peru!!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank rz715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

Me and my 5 friends, we just finished with our 2 Day- trip to the Sacred valley, Moray and Machu Picchu , we had Romulo as tour guide along the sacred valley and Jesus in Machu Picchu on day2 . Both of them were very professional and knowledgeable guides about Inca culture , history , agriculture . They always picked up us on time , we had a nice and spacious car with Juan carlos as driver , Ruben and his staff arranged our comfortable hotel in Machu Picchu , all meals , train tickets , entrances tickets so everything were very well planned accordingly . We obtain private because we had plenty of time at alpaca farm , ruins , markets without no rush. Machu Picchu was amazing with brilliant guide who told us great things about in general, we saw lamas and some Indian rabbits inside of Machu Picchu . We went to the Inca bridge and sun gate , our guide always been with us at all the time and answering all our questions. Meals was delicious, we really liked the buffet breakfast at the hotel , very attentive front desk staff . One of the great thing was too that Ruben ( Manager ) provided us transfer in/out as free charge , he answered our emails and chatting quickly so he was very kind and easy arranged trip with them. We will highly recommend South Adventure Peru Tours and the tour guide.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank Adarhalleva300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubenCusco, Manager at South Adventure Peru Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Dear Travelers,
We glad to know that you enjoyed the whole trip in Peru with our company , we work hard to keep up the high quality service, we love our country , we love our work and finally , for us is a pleasure to show every corner of our country to our customers.
This is a small family businness founded by Ruben, Tatiana and our little son Jordan whom is now 10yo , if you book throgh our company, you will feel as part of our family.
We hope you can come back soon
Warmest regards
Ruben & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews