We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour guide”

South Adventure Peru Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$862.00*
and up
4-Day Trek from Cusco: Inca Trail to Machu Picchu
Ranked #12 of 858 Tours in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: South Adventure Peru Tours is a family-owned business, created 15 years ago by Ruben & Tatiana. We decided to make use of our experience and knowledge to open our Tour Agency so that we could provide the highest quality tours around South Peru; but there was also an opportunity for us to help many of the young people in Cusco starting their careers and to provide some of the poorer communities around the Cusco Region with revenue to help sustain their livelihoods. We specialise in Extended and Family tours around South Peru. We will take you to the most stunning regions such as Ica Region, Paracas Reserve, Nazca City, Colca Canyon, Lares Valley, Ballestas Island, Lake Titicaca and of course to many of the stunning historical Incan sites such as the famous Machu Picchu, Choquequirao, Sacred Valley and more. Our team visits and thoroughly investigates all destinations, services and amenities featured on our luxury tours to Peru so we can be sure we are offering the best quality, services and price for you. We welcome you to Peru and Cusco and hope that you will embrace our ethos and have a great time while you are here with us.
Austinburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great tour guide”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Our family of four (two teenagers) spent 10 days in Peru this August. Virgilio was our guide and he did a wonderful job of making sure we were having a great time, learning a lot and comfortable. The company went out of their way to accommodate us and our requests. We would definitely use them again. Virgilio is very passionate about his country and it's history- highly recommend this company.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    454
    24
    0
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
“good times”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

We recently booked two tours through South Adventure Peru Tours. In both cases, SAPT was prompt, communicative, and courteous, from pick-up to drop-off. Due to altitude sickness, some of our group nearly missed Michu Picchu, but SAPT was very helpful in arranging (quite affordable) alternative transportation from Cusco for them to catch up with the main group in time to catch the train to Aquas Calientes. All of our pre-arranged meals were good; our hotel was quiet and comfortable. The day trip from Lima down to Nazca was much longer than advertised, but still an unforgettable experience. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank gkneidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Extremely well organized and excellent tours”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Our family requested private tours of Cusco, the Sacred Valley, Machu Picchu, and Puno. South Adventure Peru Tours organized all the transportation, train tickets, some meals, tour guides, etc and everything went extremely smoothly. They were extremely kind and helpful and we could not have asked for better guides. In particular, Romulo was amazing...having him as our guide was like having our own Professor of Archeology teaching us all about the Incan way of life. Also, the driving is crazy there and their drivers were very professional and excellent handling the roads and traffic. Ruben, one of the owners, was very easy to communicate with and was always very responsive to our questions. One of us got sick towards the end of the trip and Ruben helped us get a ride to the airport a day early to get to a lower altitude. We always felt we were well taken care of and would highly recommend South Adventure Peru Tours to anyone visiting the area. Highly, highly recommended!!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scientist_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best way to see Peru”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

We vacationed in Lima, Cuzco and Machu Pichu from 11-17 August 2014. South Adventure Peru tours took care of arranging all our tours, hotels and most of our meals. They were awesome in taking care of us. The hotels we stayed at were nice and clean. The restaurants had a variety of food, all of it delicious. We saw the sacred valley in style in nice vans and had private tours of all the area. Our tour guide Victor was wonderful, knowledgeable and very helpful. Ruben and his gang were very organized and met us every morning at our hotels to ensure we knew the schedule and to make sure we were okay and didn't need anything. They were very punctual and professional. Our trip to Machu Pichu and Aguas Calientes was awesome. South Aventure took care of all details, arranging all the tickets for the Vistadome train, bus, entries to Machu Pichu and Waynapichu and eating the Belmond restaurant. Every detail was covered and we had no worries. Thanks to South Adenture Peru Tours we were able to enjoy a carefree vacation in Lima, Cuzco, Machu Pichu. Awesome service!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Milena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great service”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Ruben and his team did a great job when we used them. We booked two tours with this company. They also drove us to the bus station and picked us up from the airport when needed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jenna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Adventure Peru Tours also viewed

 

Been to South Adventure Peru Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing