We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mountain Biking” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of South Adventure Peru Tours

South Adventure Peru Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$850.00*
and up
4-Day Trek from Cusco: Inca Trail to Machu Picchu
Ranked #10 of 774 Tours in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: South Adventure Peru ToursOur travel agency ,based in Cusco, established in 2006 by Peruvian partnership with the aim of providing tourists with an unforgettable service using native knowledge and local people. Our Company of South Adventure Peru Tour operator located in the heart of Cusco, the historic capital of the Inca Empire. Over the years we have built up a professional team of guides, cooks, porters and horsemen as well as excellent camping equipment. You’ll find that trekking with a guide who knows and loves the country will help educate you about Peru’s amazing history and culture, providing you with an enjoyable and rewarding experience. Our company emphasis is on providing a personal service and ensuring that everyone in the group returns satisfied.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mountain Biking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Ruben and his wife were extremely friendly. We book a mountain biking tour and much to our surprise our guide was a world champion mountain biker, Yuri. Yuri was a great guide. He and my husband, who had mountain bike experience, had a lot of fun. While still making it fun for my husband, was able to keep an eye on me and made sure I was comfortable, since it was my first time mountain biking. We stopped at various intervals for water/snacks and photos.

We also booked a city tour with South Adventure Peru Tours. Ruben arranged for all of our tickets for the sites to be purchased for us at no additional cost. This was convenient so we didn't have to walk to the tourist office and purchase them ourselves. Our guide was a local Quechuan, and was extremely knowledgeable. The cathedral was extremely interesting and I only wish we would have had more time to explore it, but since we had 4 more sites to see it was not possible.

Also, 10% of the proceeds goes towards a charity South Adventure Peru Tours began supporting the mountain community of Lares, where Ruben is from.

Ruben also gave us a ride to the airport our last day free of charge since he and his wife were going to be running errands!

We highly recommend South Adven. Peru Tours. Ruben and his wife are kind people and make an effort to give back to their local community.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jinh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    21
    0
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Reliable, trustworth and organised.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Thanks to Ruben and his family we had really nice time: in Sacred Valley and Machu Picchu, with no worries about anything. Well organized., already very helpful before coming to Peru. They are very reliable, listen to the clients (as we needed some changes, they always ask what we want and prefer).
Thanks a lot!!:-))

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank aniaR75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent! Highly recommend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Ruben and his wife Tatiana are both excellent. First of all, they were very prompt and informative in their emails prior to booking with them, which is the main reason I booked with them on top of their excellent reviews on Trip Advisor. I only paid our 200 deposit per person and had booked multiple trips with them on top of the Inca Trail. When we arrived in Cusco, we went to their office, everything was already organized and they were able to make last minute adjustments for us to book additional tours. All of the tour guides they selected were excellent and knowledgable and very proud of their Incan roots. His company picked us up whenever we needed rides and it was evident that the truly cared for us to have a wonderful safe vacation. He and his wife and his company are the best! Book with them with confidence!!!
-Anna V and her 3 friends

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Personal Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

We looked for private tours in Cusco (3 people, 4 days) and contacted few agencies including South Adventure Peru Tours. The immediate response from Ruben, with detailed follow ups, convinced me to bet on him... and it was the right decision.
Ruben organized everything in few days, accepted us like family and cared about every element of our stay. We went to Machu Picchu (climbed Huayna Picchu... a great experience!), Sacred Valley and more, everything went well as promised, with an excellent guide - Victor.
I would certainly recommend Ruben and his agency as a reliable and pleasant host in Cusco.

Alex Silberklang, 4 May 2013

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Ruben's agency was very helpful planning our visit to Peru earlier this year. He responded promptly to all our emails and Skype communications, addressing our concerns. Once we got there, Ruben, his family and associates delivered excellent service, making sure all of us were enjoying the trip. Everything went as planned.
Lima, Cusco, Valle Sagrado, MachuPicchu what a beautiful country, the mountains, the history, the people, the delicious food. We want to go back !!
The guides were very knowledgeable and friendly. Always ready to take us to our daily adventures. We recommend Ruben and his group highly.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JR33733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Adventure Peru Tours also viewed

 

Been to South Adventure Peru Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing