We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food, good price and service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pachamama

Pachamama
Ranked #145 of 686 Restaurants in Cusco
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Albacete, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food, good price and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

I like Alpaca meat and pisco sour. Its a place close to Plaza de Armas. With a varied menu of food. the waiters are very friendly and Nice, but above all, the food is delicious

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karinortiz72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    58
    26
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
131 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Pleasant service; decent food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

We wound up eating here after Inka Grill closed early. The service was good and the salad bar was free. We both got soups (quinoa vegetable broth and corn soup) and then pastas with grilled chicken breast. Our food was all decent, but nothing noteworthy, which was disappointing as I understand there is a lot of good food in Cusco.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rtoblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
120 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Simple restaurant with good service and good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Tucked a bit down a street from the Plaza de Almas, Pachamama is a quiet little restaurant that seems to be frequented by Peruvians. Their menu is quite extensive and the food is good. Our daughter accidentally spilled a drink and the staff were quite gracious to her and moved us to another table while they cleaned up our first one. There was nothing exceptional about the restaurant. It just serves good, comfort food by nice staff. I wish there was a "Good" rating instead of "Average" and then "Very Good." It fits right between the two.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gone2TheBeachPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best meal in Peru”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

This restaurant was recommended by the owner of our B&B, and we were very happy with the meal, service and atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FamilyofFour_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Alpaca to die for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

This place was a revelation to us. A beautiful courtyard with tables under umbrellas with gas heaters made the most of a beautiful clear night, though there seemed to be plenty of room inside also. We had alpaca kebabs, and they were deliciously tender and beautifully medium-cooked. Dessert was a real treat too. Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ranui T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pachamama also viewed

 

Been to Pachamama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing