We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,519)
Filter reviews
1,519 results
Traveler rating
1,231
221
43
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,231
221
43
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated floors heated towel rack machu picchu beautiful hotel marble bathroom the main square oxygenated rooms jacuzzi tub antique furniture separate shower old mansion extra oxygen deluxe room sacred valley coca tea two blocks high altitude
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,519 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed three nights at the Aranwa Cusco. The hotel is in a colonial mansion that is filled with antiques. The rooms are very comfortable. The bathroom was fabulous with heated floors, two sinks and an amazing shower/tub. The rooms also have oxygen to help with the high altitude. The employees are friendly and helpful.
This hotel is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. Great location as well.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rodney_Marie_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romy D, Gerente at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear: Mrs. Rodney_Marie_H

We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel through TripAdvisor and we are pleased to learn that you not only enjoyed of the hotel's infrastructure, the collection of art and furnishings, the atmosphere and the location of our property but also received the friendly and hospitable staff in which we are known for.

I will be happy to share your review with the team so we can celebrate their accomplishments. I trust we will be your home-away-from-home.

We look forward to your return so you can explore more of our awesome Cusco City! Thank you so much for your preference.

Kind regards,
Romy Diaz León - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights one before and one after going to Machu Picchu. The hotel is old world with excellent staff.
The locations is perfect for exploring sights in downtown Cusco. The restaurant is good but food is better in the many restaurants nearby. The inka grill and incanto are excellent.
The rooms we had were nice but tight with little room for bags.
Nice modern amenities and bathrooms.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank O9524BGjohnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romy D, Gerente at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear: Mr. John P

We wish to express our sincere thanks for taking a few moments of your time to send us your pleasant comments regarding your stay with us and for sharing your nice experience with the TripAdvisor Community. Thank you for your amazing comment about the hotel and of course the staff, we promise to pass on the great feedback to them.

Regarding your opinion on the size of your room is respected but being a mansion of the sixteenth century the rooms have different sizes but each of the rooms provide the comfort you need during your stay and thanks for the opportunity for improvement in our restaurant.

We hope you can return to Cusco and stay at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel and be able to offer a more spacious room and make your experience even more enjoyable. Thank you for your preference and we hope to see you again!

Kind regards,
Romy Diaz León- Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel is an excellent hotel and with top line service. The hotel is in a great location and features very well appointed rooms and overall the hotel is worth a visit just to tour the public spaces.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GrandTour55705980725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romy D, Gerente at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear: Mr. GrandTour55705980725

I am strongly convinced that the feedback you are providing will be of great assistance for others when planning their trip to Cusco, thank you for sharing your nice experience with other travelers through TripAdvisor. I was so pleased to hear that everything exceeded your expectations - at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel we pride ourselves in delivering truly the most memorable of stays for all of our guests, and it is always so pleasing to have confirmation that we got this correct.

I will have great pleasure in passing on your feedback to my team; we all look forward to welcoming you back in your new home very soon to enjoy another wonderful experience with us.

Kindest regards,
Romy Diaz León - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Aranwa is a unique boutique hotel. It is a real museum inside with many local paintings and sculptures from 18-19 centuries, even in the rooms. They even have a 40 minute audio guide like in a proper museum. This historical atmosphere is perfectly combined with all modern comforts of a 5 star hotel, and outstanding friendly service. Augusto and everyone else in the hotel are hugely customer-focused and service-oriented. Excellent breakfasts. 3 min walk to the Plaza des Armes, the central square of Cusco. One warning - all rooms are different in this historical building, so if you do not like your room, ask to see other ones. I stayed in 6 different high class hotels in my Peru trip and in my opinion Aranwa is the best. Highly recommended for unique unforgettable experience.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vezuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romy D, Gerente at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear: Mr. Vezuka

That's an incredible and positive review of Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, thank you for your time in sharing with other travelers your unforgettable experience through TripAdvisor. We are also thrilled that you enjoyed our beautiful property. One of the things that matters most to us is making our guests feel at home and reading that your stay has been amazing it gives us a lot of satisfaction and pride.

We will look forward to welcome you back in the near future at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel. Thank you for your preference and recommendation.

Cordially,
Romy Diaz León - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

We stayed one night on our way back from Aguas Calientes, having stayed before at Palacio del Inka, we thought it was going to be a huge contrast but we were so wrong. We were amazed by the room, huge and comfortable, and no, it was not a suite, it was just a room for 3 people, and the bathroom, OMG!! the breakfast was delicious, they serve a lot of different Peruvian treats.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariamemec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romy D, Gerente at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear: Mrs. Mariamemec

Thank you so much for your outstanding, five star review. We really do appreciate our guests taking the time to leave us feedback through TripAdvisor, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and everything exceeded your expectations.

We really do aim to deliver the very best of experiences to all of our guests, and I am delighted that you speak so highly of your well-appointed room, the buffet breakfast , our locations and my entire team who take such pride in the high levels of personalized service they deliver.

It has been our pleasure being your host and we are looking forward to welcome you again at the Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel in the near future. Thank you for your preference!.
all the best.
Romy Diaz León - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews