We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy, Classic, and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 173 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We could not have had a better experience in Cusco, and much of it was due to the staff and ammenities at the Aranwa. The room was exceptional (especially loved the comfort and special features of the bath room) and the overall decor and comfort of the place was terrific. We had a group of three families, and the courtyard provided a perfect place for us to gather and share experiences and refreshments! The hotel staff assisted us in planning and executing our excursions and we had a great time in the city and the surrounding areas! The hotel itself is located in the center of the city where there is a lot to see and do as well. The staff was top notch - a special thanks to the professional and service-oriented nature of the Manager at the front desk - Russell. He made sure we were comfortable and that our overall experience was something we would never forget.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TW12121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ery03, Gerente at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Dear Sir, We wish to express our sincere thanks for taking a few minutes of your time to send us your pleasant concepts regarding your stay with us.
Their major findings are the most important reason to continue to refine and improve our standards of service with each visitor.
Finally reiterate that for us is a commitment for each care to get a smile from each of our passengers.
We hope that future days will allow us another opportunity to show our friendly and efficient service. Sincerely, Stephen Rivadeneyra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,069)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

515 - 521 of 1,069 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is a charming hotel, with a very special taste and where you feel at home.
Impecable service, all rooms are different but preserving the colonial style of Cusco with all confort that modernity can bring.
The breakfast was excellent! Good central location.
An excellent option to profite from this amazing city!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clara50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ery03, Gerente at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Dear Sir, We wish to express our sincere thanks for taking a few minutes of your time to send us your pleasant concepts regarding your stay with us.
Their major findings are the most important reason to continue to refine and improve our standards of service with each visitor.
Finally reiterate that for us is a commitment for each care to get a smile from each of our passengers.
We hope that future days will allow us another opportunity to show our friendly and efficient service. Sincerely, Stephen Rivadeneyra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We had an enjoyable stay at Aranwa. Our room had a chandelier, a bit OTT. But the massage shower, heated bathroom floor & oxygen in the room was nice. Our friends had a jacuzzi bath, but we didn't - a little disappointing. Coca tea is readily available for altitude sickness, but not sure it really works. Wifi was free & worked reasonably well. Adequate breakfast spread with eggs to order & friendly waiters. Some slight niggles that prevented a full 5 stars - the laundry service seemed a little slow - the laundry that was sent at 8pm still had not apeared by 4pm the next day, although it appeared 10 minutes after a phone call. Our room had 2 double beds when we asked for a king size. The front desk staff were pleasant but hopeless at providing information. They recommended a pretty medicore Chinese restaurant on our first night, & we later found a nicer one even nearer the hotel. They sent me to the wrong place to buy stamps. They also gave us very poor instructions to the Chi Cha restaurant, even though it was just round the corner. Finally, they charged the extras e.g. laundry in USD, & then gave a really bad exchange rate when we paid in soles (3.06 per USD rather than the usual 2.55 - what a con!)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yss97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ery03, Gerente at Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Sir, Thank you for your kindness to dedicate a moment of your time to send us your comments about your experience on our Aranwa Cusco Boutique. We thank you also for your kind impressions in terms of amenities, services and details to offer our visitors. We also want to offer you our sincere apologies for the remarks that you comment and we have taken note to improve the quality of service to our guests. The delay in the laundry was originated by our desire to give you a special treatment so we took a few extra minutes to schedule it. Your accommodation was assigned according to the specifications of your agency request, unfortunately, the occupation did not allow us to offer you a king size bedroom. For the acquisition of stamps and for the indications to locate other establishments, these are granted at the request of our guests and are made with a map of the area, additionally we are renovating our front desk standards to offer more and better information. The exchange rate is a standard S/.2, 7 dollar constantly being audited. Finally reiterate that for us is an ongoing commitment to improve the quality of each service offered to our visitors. We hope that in the future will allow us the opportunity to show our improvements. Sincerely, Stephen Rivadeneyra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I couldn't have asked for a better hotel in Cusco! We stayed at the Aranwa before heading off for the 4-day Inca Trail (camping) with the hopes of fitting in some luxury before roughing it outside for a few days.

The Aranwa is a beautiful property located just a short walk from Plaza de Armas. Rooms are modern and luxurious while also maintaining local flair and inspiration. The offer a fantastic breakfast in the morning - with a huge, delicious buffet and eggs to order. They also have coca tea available throughout the day, with lovely courtyards and sitting areas for guests to sip tea and enjoy the hotel.

More than anything else, the staff is what makes the Aranwa so special. Aside from their wonderful hospitality and welcoming nature, they went above and beyond to help make our stay as enjoyable as possible. After the airline lost our luggage, the Aranwa team helped us communicate in Spanish with the airline AND welcomed us back into the hotel hours after we checked out so that we could continue to use their resources until we received our luggage. When my friend was suffering from altitude sickness, they provided oxygen and brought a pot of coca tea back to our room.

When I go back to Peru, I will most certainly stay at an Aranwa property!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This hotel is in a great location very close to the main square. Personally we found the decor a bit over the top but the room was very comfortable, oxygenated rooms very welcome and staff very friendly. 3.5/5

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brightonbeachboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Aranwa Cusco Hotel and loved it as soon as we walked in. It is incredibly elegant with old world Peruvian charm. The ambience is enhanced by the fact that there are a number of gorgeous works of art absolutely every where you look. The Hotel staff are all so helpful and they always look happy to see you. Russell and Jose were terrific! The staff all speak English. We were particularly impressed by the comfy bed, the overall cleanliness, the spa showers, the heated floor in the bathroom and the extremely quiet air conditioning system and the pumped in oxygen system that saved us from suffering from altitude sickness. We would highly recommend this hotel and we look forward to hopefully trying the other Aranwa properties in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

When our taxi drove us through the streets of Cusco to our hotel from the airport, I was not expecting much after our initial impressions of the city. When we drove up to the front and peeked in the glass doors, you could see a beautiful chandelier and nice rugs. They seated us off to the side in a well-decorated room with a fireplace and coffee table books. They brought us coca tea, which was a little different, but we went wi it. After they returned our passports, we were take to our room. It was not huge, but we had a king-size bed, a desk and an ultra modern bathroom with heated floors, a heated towel rack and a shower that had six nozzles to shoot at you. Our appliances worked fine without converters, and the wi-fi was excellent. We slept soundly and went down to a magnificent buffet breakfast, and the servers could not have been friendlier. My husband and I both speak Spanish, but their English was very good. Loved this place, and it's right around the corner from a wonderful restaurant called Chi Cha. The hotel has a restaurant for dinner that we didn't try, but their whole eating ambiance inside and out is very appealing.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.4 mi away
Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco
0.5 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Cartagena Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
0.4 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#28 of 173 in Cusco
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel

Address: Avenida San Juan de Dios 255 | Centro Historico, Cusco 84, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 173 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range: $168 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury in the heart of the Inca city. Built on a completely restored 16th century manor. 43 oxygenated rooms, each with a unique feel and architecture surround the elaborate courtyards and lush inner gardens. Mestizo restaurant and tapas bar complete the gastronomic offer. Antique paintings from the Cuzco School, colonial carvings and sculptures with high cultural value line up the corridors, encompassing a design that brings back its grandeur and lets history speak for itself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing