We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Central and Oozes Quality.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Ranked #11 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Central and Oozes Quality.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights on our Tour of South America and enjoyed our stay in Cusco. This was perhaps the best hotel we stayed at during our tour, very comfortable with outstanding service. The bedroom while being on the smaller size was very comfortable and well furnished. The bathroom was large with a separate toilet, walk in shower room and the Jacuzzi bath in the main part of the bathroom. The underfloor heating below the Limestone floor tiles was a nice touch.
The location of the hotel is central to Cusco which is blessing as you adapt to the high altitude and thin air. Oxygen is piped in to the rooms to give an equivalent altitude of 1000m which made sleeping easier. We eat in the restaurant twice and would highly recommend, the buffet breakfast had plenty of variety. The Staff were excellent and helpful, we would happily stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MacpG0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    141
    32
    10
    7
See reviews for
153
341
23
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, NE
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at the Aranwa before and after our trip to Machu Picchu. During our fifteen day trip to Peru and Argentina, this was our favorite hotel. The staff knew our name, and were extremely attentive to our every need. The room was spacious and the overall surroundings were splendid. We had lunch one day and breakfast everyday during our stay and were pleased with all of our meals. The location was perfect for exploring Cusco. The bathroom was wonderful! We felt like royalty! Highly, highly recommend!

Room Tip: We stayed (family of three) in room 215, it was gorgeous and spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arsenalmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This was one of the best hotels we stayed at during our trip. The rooms were immaculate; we had a view of the Cathedral from our room. The food was great, the staff was attentive. There was even a pillow menu to choose which pillow you wanted. Great location for walking to explore Cusco. Charles was our driver to and from the airport and he was fantastic. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Savery_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights on our honeymoon and enjoyed our stay in Cusco. Our room was nice if a bit small but had a lovely bathroom with heated floors. Food was ok but the restaurant was very quiet, we'd advise eating out in town where there are some really nice restaurants. The location is good and very central so is good for going out in town. Overall the hotel is very nice with little to complain about but it didn't amaze us like some of the other hotels we stayed in on our honeymoon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is a hard hotel for me to rate. The hotel is located in a 500 year old building and is laid out in an often difficult manner to navigate. I'm afraid altitude sickness got to both my wife and I and this inhibited our feelings towards the hotel.

The rooms are fabulous. Bed was a little hard, according to my wife. I can sleep on anything and never notice it. The room was very spacious and the bathroom was excellent. The hotel seemed cold at times and we slept with a lot of covers. Rooms are very modern and seem to be worth the price.

Breakfast was good, but my wife found the dinner to be just average. A large menu to select items from.

The lobby area is a thing of beauty and walking around the hotel is like walking in a museum.

The service was outstanding.

Had we both felt better, this hotel might have gotten a 5 from us, but due to breathing problems we were happy to leave Cusco.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be very quiet. Due to altitude problems, 1st or 2nd floor is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olympicoscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We spent 4 relaxing nights here. Great location - wonderful Hotel Travel Agency/Advisor that arranged for tours to Machu Picchu, the Sacred Valley & Cusco proper...much more reasonable than pre trip arrangements or tours...AND more flexible with meet & Greet every step of the way.
Rooms are spacious with nice period pieces and comfortable beds. Bathrooms have double sinks' oversized tubs, separate rain showers. The piped in oxygen is a relief.

Room Tip: Choose an upgraded room with jacuzzi tub and courtyard view...only a little more than their basic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AstonV1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We believe having oxygen control in the room made our entire stay in Cusco very comfortable. This place is truly a 5 start boutique with a nice courtyard in the middle to sit and sip coca tea or just relax and enjoy coziness of the place.We stayed here for 3 nights and relaxed every night after being on hectic schedule during day time. I appreciated the room and great amenities more so on the night we came back from Machu Pichu/Huayna Pichu hike. Beautiful bath rooms. Breakfast is good with nice selection and front desk folks are very informative and pleasant.

Room Tip: Corner rooms on 2nd floor was very quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler24x7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.4 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.5 mi away
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#5 of 162 in Cusco
5.0 of 5 stars 1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
0.3 mi away
Casa Cartagena Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Belmond Palacio Nazarenas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel

Property: Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Address: Avenida San Juan de Dios 255 | Centro Historico, Cusco 84, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury in the heart of the Inca city. Built on a completely restored 16th century manor. 43 oxygenated rooms, each with a unique feel and architecture surround the elaborate courtyards and lush inner gardens. Mestizo restaurant and tapas bar complete the gastronomic offer. Antique paintings from the Cuzco School, colonial carvings and sculptures with high cultural value line up the corridors, encompassing a design that brings back its grandeur and lets history speak for itself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing