We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique
Nearby Hotels
$520
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$299
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Torre Dorada(Cusco)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$132
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Ninos Hotel Meloc(Cusco)(Great Value!)
$130
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$131
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveler rating
270
116
28
2
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
116
28
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdelicious breakfast and dinnerprivate gardenbed upstairsmachu picchubeautiful hoteloriginal colonialhotel room iscourtyard styletransportation from the airportdeluxe suiteeggs or pancakesliving areafew issuestea bagsfree bottles of waterlong daysstayed nights here
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 423 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The location of the hotel is great. Walking distance to restaurants and shops. The service was first class. Very friendly and accommodating. Our kids (10&8) made themselves at home. Breakfast is included and very good. Great fresh fruits. The room we had was amazing. Huge, loft on the second floor.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ocdolphingrayneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed several days in Cuzco prior to a motorcycle tour and after having stayed at several Cuzco hotels in days past I can say this was of the best for the price. As a well traveled North American I found it to have all the best in comfortable beds, large shower bath area, flat screen tv, and service. The only thing lacking was the breakfast which while included in price was lacking READILY available copious amounts of North American (and European) coffee! As though the sweet waitress/cook was very kind and accommodating, it was too long between cups that had to be asked for and waited upon while carafes of hot water were in the buffet line where coffee also needs to be kept! Another oddity to a USA dude was the fruit and lunchmeat breakfast that lacked American style cereals and sweet treat pastries we expect while on vacation. Lastly while you could have eggs prepared, it would have been nice to have a pan of scrambled eggs I could access without need to go through the middleman! Lol. But all in all it was a great hotel and I will be back as Victor promised to show me some mountain bike adventures!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Demick43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We were picked up from the airport and taken directly to our hotel. Hidden away on a quiet cobblestone street, we entered to find a gorgeous courtyard and welcoming staff. We were immediately given coca tea to help ward of altitude sickness and were told to take it easy. It was easy to relax in this little gem as the rooms were huge and the beds extremely comfortable. Our room had three queen beds, a well appointed bathroom and an upstairs seating area.
The staff were extremely accommodating and responded to all our needs. Breakfast was delicious!!!!
One caveat…make sure to take the hotel's address with you when going out. Tambo is a word that means lodge. Taxi drivers may not know where the hotel is located as there are many small boutique hotels in Cusco

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desiree K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

The courtyard of this delightful hotel, filled with bold bright colors and beautiful architecture and a welcome from the attentive and helpful staff - what a great introduction to this hotel. Our room was beautifully appointed with an upstairs sitting area, replete with TV, fridge and the delicious coca leaf tea, which helped with altitude sickness. We spent two nights at Tambo del Arriero and the hotel very kindly stored our luggage while we continued to Machu Picchu. We spent a third night on our way back and received the same warm reception. Breakfast was delicious, served by very attentive and helpful staff. All in all a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeK11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Our family of four stayed at this hotel the second week of March, and found it to be a gem. The staff was courteous, accommodations impeccable, price most reasonable, and location ideal. The attention to detail that went into restoring this beautiful building did not go unnoticed, and the photos posted on the hotel’s website truly reflect its appeal. The room (Junior Suite) was unbelievably spacious and included amenities that were much appreciated after our long days out and about… a well-appointed bathroom, towel warmer, robes and slippers, coca tea leaves, bottled water, and comfortable, clean beds. Breakfast was more than we could have asked for, offering a great selection that pleased everyone (the fresh mango is simply the best we have ever had!). The location could not be beat, just a brief walk to the main square and with a super market right around the corner. At their suggestion, our sightseeing tours (Sacred Valley, Machu Picchu) were arranged through Angela Rengifo, and she did a phenomenal job. Many, many thanks to Tambo’s staff (Jorge, Victor, Guido and the ladies at the breakfast area), for a truly unforgettable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlorisFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews