We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Hotel´s beauty satisfies architect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique
Ranked #38 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“Hotel´s beauty satisfies architect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Great hotel with professional , always very helpful and friendly service!
We were treated as friends!
best price-value relation!
Whenever we return to Cusco we will try to book at "Tambo del Arriero"!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vittorino k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    91
    25
    1
    6
See reviews for
78
128
19
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

In a town long on hopes and service but a little short on offerings, this hotel stands out and shines. Excellent staff and treatment as you find in all of Cusco in particular and in Peru in general. However, the ambiance, quiet location and room quality all stand out in this hotel. We stayed in an Executive Suite and were extremely happy with our choice. The rooms were extremely clean and service was top-notch. Please do try this hotel - you will not regret it!

Room Tip: Choose a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank followingjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel ran by great staff, botique atmosphere yet very cozy perfect honeymoon spot, especially the suite. Breakfast are great, design is outstanding, location is good. The staff was very helpful and friendly with everything.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

we spent a week in Cusco and this hotel was perfect. the room was huge and so was the bathroom. The staff were really friendly and helpful - breakfast was delicious and they provided us breakfast even when we got up at 4.30am to go on our trek. They looked after our bags for 4 days when we were trekking and we felt they were very safe. It's about 5 minutes walk from the city centre which was perfect for us. overall we would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seasonedtraveller808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is excellent, and so are the prices. Boh guys at the front desk (Victor and Guido) helped me whenever I asked for directions or the location of a vegetarian restaurant. Each time Doris (housekeeping) cleaned the roomm she left two water botles by he sink (free of charge). The helped me choose a tour company (Tari Tours) and gave me safty tips, being a young woman travelling alone. I enjoyed it very much! Kudos!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RitsG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Coca tea is available upon checking in, and hotel staff will arrange taxis if needed. Breakfast consisted of fresh bread, cheeses, ham, various fruits, fresh fruit juices, yogurt and grains, coffee, tea, and eggs cooked to order. We had a great visit and enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

A little walk from the main square but more than worth it. It's characterful rooms are stunning, such a nice atmosphere. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We had a minor crisis on the last day and the staff were life savers. We had stayed at another hotel closer to main square as well however Tambo is a far better choice. Couldn't fault it!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fionn14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Los Marqueses
Hotel Los Marqueses
#50 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.5 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.6 mi away
Amaru Hostal
Amaru Hostal
#32 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
0.2 mi away
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Taypikala Cusco
Hotel Taypikala Cusco
#27 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique

Property: Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique
Address: Nueva Alta 484, Cusco Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tambo del Arriero is a great Boutique Hotel in Cusco, Peru. It was designed to accommodate a reduced number of guestrooms taking care of the original architecture and spirit of the original house and, at the same time, satisfying the needs of the most demanding contemporary traveler. Therefore, we offer a private, warm and homely atmosphere; but at the same time, highly professional in order to guarantee a delightful and unforgettable stay enjoying the colonial architecture of Cusco together with modern comforts. In addition, the hotel offers its guests a range of services and amenities: Breakfast area. Coffee Bar. Free WiFi. Safety box. Laundry. Luggage storage. Free airport pick-up and drop-off. First aid. Information about Cuzco and touristic places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing