We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maytaq Wasin Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 339 Cusco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

As other reviewers mentioned, it is indeed very close to plaza de armas.
I have to say my husband and I didn't like cusco too much. By the the end of our first day here, we felt like we were ready to move on from Peru (Brazil was next for us).
It rained 2 out of the 3 days we were here. It was colder than we thought and we weren't handling the altitude very well even tho we drank a lot of coca tea which was delicious anyway.
Rooftop patio was ok.
The market is very close. You want to buy your souvenirs here. I made the horrible mistake of buying some in Lima where the mark-up was ridiculous. The juice here made my husband sick tho. You can get a custom-made lace skirt. Tailors are right there. There's fresh fruit, breads and a stinky meat and dried stuff area. We ate at a couple of restaurants close by. The prices were good but the food... aside from the pollo a la brasa was not that great.
Nice big flat screen tv but only a couple of English channels.
Staff was very friendly and helpful at this hotel. They allowed us to have a late check out on our last day when our pick up was not until 5pm. They let us check out at noon.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ango4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    118
    33
    4
    0
See reviews for
59
159
34
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed there for 4 nights and the the hotel staff is nice. The hotel is clean and close to the Cusco city center. The guys at the from desk are friendly and ready to help you at any time. the breakfast was outstanding I will recommend this place to mi friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frier Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumas, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed here for three weeks while we attended Spanish language classes and the staff made us feel welcome and helped us with cabs, directions, recommendations for dining and local sights. The buffet breakfast was outstanding and our room was very clean. We would highly recommend this hotel which is a block away from the central plaza.

Room Tip: Upper floor was quiet for us if away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

The hotel helped me to organise a mothers day gift for my mum (who was staying at the hotel). They even sent me a picture of her receiving her gift. Excellent customer service of the sort rarely seen these days. Thanks Maytaq Wasin.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank London_UKAtoZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed here for three nights, and were pleasantly surprised to find out we had been upgraded to a triple "suite" on our arrival. The room was very clean, with two twin beds located on the main level and a queen bed upstairs. Having two full baths was a plus, as it allowed more than one person to shower or get ready at the same time, which was quite a time-saver. (Or at least it should have been, but with such fantastic water pressure, it was tough to tear myself away from the ample supply of hot water!)

The location is perfect, as it is located on a quiet side street, which made for great sleeping on the comfortable beds, despite being just a two minute walk away from the Plaza de Armas.

The staff at the hotel are very friendly and accommodating, allowing us a late check-out when we requested without even batting an eye. Same goes for the staff in the neighboring restaurant and bar -- made-to-order eggs were quick to arrive at breakfast, and the waiters were happy to bring drinks up to the beautiful rooftop terrace

The room rates might be a bit high by Cusquenan standards, and the WiFI signal in some of the back rooms was weak, but if you're looking for a comfortable, hassle-free place to stay, the premium is worth it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are located at the back of the hotel, very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linglingfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, very friendly and approachable staff. Great food and very comfortable 10/10, situated just around the corner to the main square. Beds are very comfortable and the roof terrace is amazing in the evening or for sun bathing, great views of the city.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simonandvicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

we stayed at this hotel as part our trip with a local agent, the location is perfect really really close to the main square, the staff is friendly very helpful, comfortable beds and clean toilets, it may not be a real boutique hotel but it is a great hotel with great service!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank limewka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.1 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#28 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
0.2 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.1 mi away
Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maytaq Wasin Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maytaq Wasin Boutique Hotel

Property: Maytaq Wasin Boutique Hotel
Address: Santa Catalina Ancha 342, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 339 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maytaq Wasin Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Maytaq Wasin Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing