We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maytaq Wasin Boutique Hotel
Ranked #8 of 379 Cusco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I did a lot of research on different hotels in Cusco, and it seemed like you could either spend a lot or you could compromise on location or comfort. In the end, we booked a package for Machu Picchu which included the hotel in Cusco and I was very happy with their choice. The Maytaq is conveniently located near the main Plaza de Armas and has very comfortable, cozy rooms. The street that it is on is narrow but can be rather busy during certain times of day. However, the windows very effectively block out the noise. The breakfast was good and available very early in the morning. Although we did not eat dinner at the hotel, some of our traveling companions did and raved about it (especially the ceviche). I did see one guest using the oxygen from the hotel, which is key for anyone concerned about the altitude. The staff was extremely friendly and they have a locked storage room to store extra luggage while you go to Machu Picchu if necessary. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Cusco.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fly_2_the_moon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
There are newer reviews for Maytaq Wasin Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 156 of 374 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed there 3 nights, back and forth from our journeys (Macchupichu and the Manu Biosphere National Reserve), just like a great stepping stone before and after experiencing the different environments (and altitudes!)
They also kindly kept our unnecessary belongings (properly tagged and registered) in their deposit, and our valuables in their safe.
But the best part was the accomodation. Our travel agent had requested a quiet ambiance for the two of us unused to city-bustling: we ended up twice in their only suite (with a whirl-tub in the bathroom), and last time in a nice, large room away from human traffic. We were happy with all this caring for our special needs. From the suite you could walk to the roof-terrace, from which we enjoyed great views of the city in day-light and at night, bundled up in our ponchos.
Breakfast (included in stay) was always freshly made and tasty. The waitress came for your eggs order as you would take a seat. Great breads.
"Mate de coca" always available, day and night.
The hotel is nicely placed close to the "Plaza de Armas", making it easy for us to go everywhere we wanted (dining, shopping, banking, museums and churches) any time, without taking a taxi. We are definitely going to stay here again, in our future stays in Cusco.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesca Giova... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The hotel is in great location close to the Plaza de Armas. It has a roof terrace. We stayed there 4 nights, 2 before and 2 after our trip to Machu Pichu, each time in a different room. Both rooms were small but had nicely renovated bathrooms. The hotel is very clean. Its staff is very friendly and helpful.
Noise carries through the narrow interior courtyards and you can hear it depending on where your room is located. Almost all guests were considerate and met in the restaurant. I think that this hotel offers great value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

A really comfortable stay before and after going to Machu Picchu. The staff were very friendly and helpful, making sure I'd recovered from altitude sickness. It was spotlessly clean and is in a great location near the main plaza. The food was good and the laundry service is efficient.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Supergranbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

This B&B/Hotel is located just off the main square.
We stayed here for 3 nights in total. 2 nights before we headed to Machu Picchu and 1 on our return.
Rooms are very spacious, comfortable and clean. Buffet breakfast in the morning is excellent. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank CorkGal76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This hotel was clean and in a good location. The staff was helpful and very friendly. My husband was sick and they told me where to get gatorade at a 24 hour pharmacy. The breakfast was very good with fresh juice and made to order eggs, breads, fruits, cereal and meats & cheese. They were great with holding our lugage and even kept a ceramic piece I was worried about separate in a store room to avoid breakage. I reccommend this hotel!

Room Tip: we were in 203. it was good
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlamaxine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Close to plaza de armas and all sites in cusco. Staff couldn't do enough to help and were knowledgeable about where to go or which shops to use.

Hotel room was on 2nd floor and even though it had a window it faced the corridor this was not a problem as the roof above was glass so plenty of light came in.

Room very clean though bdds tuckedt in a bit tight. Really good stay.

though it had a wkndow it faced the c

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank W-Lester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.1 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 170 in Cusco
1,453 reviews
0.1 mi away
Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
0.1 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
0.2 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maytaq Wasin Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maytaq Wasin Boutique Hotel

Address: Santa Catalina Ancha 342, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 379 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range: $97 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maytaq Wasin Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Maytaq Wasin Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing