We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most friendly an helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maytaq Wasin Boutique Hotel
Ranked #8 of 357 Cusco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Most friendly an helpful”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great hotel! We stayed here before and after hiking to Machu Picchu. The staff kept our bags so we did not have to worry about where to keep everything for the week between visits. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Location cannot be beat. Very close to all types of store whether looking for tourist fun or necessity shopping. Staff was helpful in finding answers to anything we needed. Great place and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    129
    33
    4
    0
See reviews for
65
166
35
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

My husband, son and I spent 5 nights in Cusco at the Maytaq Wasin Hotel in Cusco, Peru. We highly recommend this hotel! It is centrally located, only 2 blocks from the Plaza de Armas. It is very clean, safe and has excellent service. We especially found the reception desk staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. We did have one small misunderstanding which the manager quickly resolved. Staff speaks English and WiFi is available, along with a computer with Internet in the lobby at no cost. There is a great restaurant attached, and a full breakfast is included in the hotel stay. Transportation to and from the airport was prearranged and worked well. Dr. Mary Ellen Good, Colorado, USA.

Room Tip: If you have a family, ask for the upgrade which includes a queen bed and private bath in the loft an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed a total of 6 nights in two sessions. We found the hotel very clean, the staff were extremely welcoming & helpful & the food was very good. We loved the roof terrace, which had amazing views over Cusco, & was also a nicevspacecto chat with fello guests - warm ponchos were provided if it proved a little chilly on the roof. We spent a night in Machu Picchu village, & on our return to Maytaq Wasin we were given the same room we had vacated & there was a card saying "Welcome back" with two mint chocolates on the desk in our room. It was a special place staffed with very special people. We would recommend it to anyone wholeheartedly. I would love to go back.
Susannah Barton-Rossall

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soozi_BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, UK
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We had about 5 nights here, in two sessions. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Staff were helpful, breakfast was really nice. The rooms were rather small, but it did not detract. One of the best things was the view of Cusco from the open air viewing space on top of the hotel. Simply breathtaking. It was quite cold, so the hotel provided a portable heater. The location is perfect, as it is just round the corner from the main square, and we would happily recommend the place.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Phil Stead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stay at Maytaq 2 nights before heading into scared valley and 2 nights after. Everything is superb. The location is great - only one street away from plaza and close to all the good restaurant and shops. The room is spacious and comfy. They have coca tea available all day. A gorgeous rooftop terrace with stunning view!

Best of all, the service from all the staff is possibly the best we've received in Peru. They are friendly, polite and really go out of their way to help you with everything you need. (Special thanks to Freddy to help us arrange a number of bus tickets).

The taxi they helped arrange for us from Cusco to Ollantaymbo via Moray, Maras and Chinchero was great too. Very gentle and patient driver who made our trip enjoyable. If we come back to cusco again we would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimikal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

First the good things: clean, comfortable rooms, modern bathroom (ask for a portable heater if it is cool as the ceramic tile in the bath really holds the cold). Extremely well located close to sights, restaurants and laundry service. Breakfast was fair but not too much variety. Super nice wait staff in the dining area. Good English skills by the staff.

Other things that may be important to you: no elevator. At 11,200 feet, climbing several flights of stairs may make a difference. Strong or weak Wi-Fi depending on where you are in the hotel.

Now the bad thing: little room ventilation. Our first room #303 had one window facing an interior hallway and that was it for air. The room was stuffy and we asked for a fan which was quickly provided. That was before we learned the window would not lock (and our belongings would not be secure) and the window pane fell out. We were moved to room #305 which had two windows and cross ventilation - yeah. This room had a queen + twin bed configuration and was at the back of the hotel and thus avoided most of the street noise.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter. Ask about the windows and ventilation for the room you are assigned...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargaretEllen1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Location was great - close to Plaza de Armas and many bars/food/tourist shops. Breakfast was plentiful(be sure to ask for eggs). Staff were excellent with suggestions and directions. Showers were hot. Common areas were always clean and orderly

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd floor = wi fi works better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeatherAK_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.1 mi away
Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
0.1 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.2 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.1 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#31 of 167 in Cusco
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maytaq Wasin Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maytaq Wasin Boutique Hotel

Property: Maytaq Wasin Boutique Hotel
Address: Santa Catalina Ancha 342, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 357 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maytaq Wasin Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Maytaq Wasin Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing