We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maytaq Wasin Boutique Hotel
Ranked #8 of 398 Cusco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed a total of 6 nights in two sessions. We found the hotel very clean, the staff were extremely welcoming & helpful & the food was very good. We loved the roof terrace, which had amazing views over Cusco, & was also a nicevspacecto chat with fello guests - warm ponchos were provided if it proved a little chilly on the roof. We spent a night in Machu Picchu village, & on our return to Maytaq Wasin we were given the same room we had vacated & there was a card saying "Welcome back" with two mint chocolates on the desk in our room. It was a special place staffed with very special people. We would recommend it to anyone wholeheartedly. I would love to go back.
Susannah Barton-Rossall

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soozi_BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

167 - 173 of 385 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had about 5 nights here, in two sessions. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Staff were helpful, breakfast was really nice. The rooms were rather small, but it did not detract. One of the best things was the view of Cusco from the open air viewing space on top of the hotel. Simply breathtaking. It was quite cold, so the hotel provided a portable heater. The location is perfect, as it is just round the corner from the main square, and we would happily recommend the place.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Phil Stead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stay at Maytaq 2 nights before heading into scared valley and 2 nights after. Everything is superb. The location is great - only one street away from plaza and close to all the good restaurant and shops. The room is spacious and comfy. They have coca tea available all day. A gorgeous rooftop terrace with stunning view!

Best of all, the service from all the staff is possibly the best we've received in Peru. They are friendly, polite and really go out of their way to help you with everything you need. (Special thanks to Freddy to help us arrange a number of bus tickets).

The taxi they helped arrange for us from Cusco to Ollantaymbo via Moray, Maras and Chinchero was great too. Very gentle and patient driver who made our trip enjoyable. If we come back to cusco again we would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimikal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

First the good things: clean, comfortable rooms, modern bathroom (ask for a portable heater if it is cool as the ceramic tile in the bath really holds the cold). Extremely well located close to sights, restaurants and laundry service. Breakfast was fair but not too much variety. Super nice wait staff in the dining area. Good English skills by the staff.

Other things that may be important to you: no elevator. At 11,200 feet, climbing several flights of stairs may make a difference. Strong or weak Wi-Fi depending on where you are in the hotel.

Now the bad thing: little room ventilation. Our first room #303 had one window facing an interior hallway and that was it for air. The room was stuffy and we asked for a fan which was quickly provided. That was before we learned the window would not lock (and our belongings would not be secure) and the window pane fell out. We were moved to room #305 which had two windows and cross ventilation - yeah. This room had a queen + twin bed configuration and was at the back of the hotel and thus avoided most of the street noise.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter. Ask about the windows and ventilation for the room you are assigned...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargaretEllen1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Location was great - close to Plaza de Armas and many bars/food/tourist shops. Breakfast was plentiful(be sure to ask for eggs). Staff were excellent with suggestions and directions. Showers were hot. Common areas were always clean and orderly

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd floor = wi fi works better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeatherAK_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This place has prime location, maybe a block from the center of town. The staff was great and courteous. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was adequate, eggs made to order, juice etc. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank certraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel was very conveniently located near to the main plaza. Our room and the public areas were always kept clean and tidy and the reception desk staff were very helpful and spoke very good English. There was a great choice for breakfast and the staff dealing with that were efficient and friendly. We ate a couple of times in the restaurant in the evening and both meals we had were delicious and well presented. The rooms were spacious and had every thing you would need. There was tea/ coffee making facilities on the ground and 1st floors, which was handy. There was also a roof terrace with a great view of Cusco. We were able to leave our luggage with the hotel whilst we were on our Inca trail trek. Everything went smoothly. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fern S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
1.1 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#5 of 171 in Cusco
1,511 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 171 in Cusco
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ruinas
Hotel Ruinas
#52 of 171 in Cusco
270 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maytaq Wasin Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maytaq Wasin Boutique Hotel

Address: Santa Catalina Ancha 342, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 398 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range: $75 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maytaq Wasin Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maytaq Wasin Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing