We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maytaq Wasin Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveler rating
215
144
36
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
144
36
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfiltered waterno liftthe main squaregreat locationcoca tearoof terracemachu picchueggsthird flooronsite restaurantflights of stairsinca trailbreadtop floorvery nice hotelcentral locationstreet noise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 399 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Lovely boutique Hote. Modern and small so nice and quiet. We stayed here on two occasions whilst in Peru, the hotel kept one of our cases for us between visits.

Pros-
Close to the main square
Free tea and coffee at reception.
Breakfast from 5:30am.
Clean and modern.
Friendly staff who speak good English.

Cons-
Nothing really, our favourite hotel in Peru.

Tips-
Try 'Inca Grill' on main square for dinner, or 'Sara's' just along the street.
Also the restaurant 'Greens' is just round the corner and does nice organic food for lunches and dinner but at premium europeon prices.

Room Tip: Not too close to reception
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Redroxby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed here on two different occasions. One night after our Andean Explorer train ride from Puno and 3 nights after our Sacred Valley, Machu Picchu journey. The first time we stayed we had a small room on the second (lobby) floor. The second time we were in room 304 which was larger and had a nice view over the rooftops to the city and hills (with windows that opened). As others have mentioned, the rooms are not huge but how much time is spent in the room anyway. The rooftop terrace was nice for relaxing and spending some quiet time after our tours and walks around Cusco. The hotel is located just around the corner from the Plaza de Armas, a great location. The staff was friendly and caring. We had a cooked to order egg breakfast every morning. This is the type of small, unpretentious place we like to stay to get more of the local flavor of the areas we visit.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1NevadaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I stayed here last week for two nights, the night of my arrival and the following day started a tour that included an overnight near Machu Picchu. The hotel was kind enough to keep my larger bag making travel a bit easier. Machu Picchu has a place where you can check your bag for about 3SOL. This hotel felt very new or very recently redone. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

It is a beautiful pettite boutique hotel located in the best area of Cusco, near to everything! It is a colonial house beautifully updated to a modern style (a fusion that is worthy) and the personnel is excellent, especially the receptionist Freddy who made our stay an outstanding one! The rooms are very clean, the only con is that the rooms are a little too small, but anyway are comfortable enough to give you a good rest and make you feel good while visiting this magic Inca city...

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhidrowoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We spent 5 nights at this hotel 4 separate times. We were able to leave luggage in between stays.
The hotel is modern with chrome and glass. Sort of a nice contrast to the Inka and colonial buildings right outside.
The staff is extremely friendly and courteous.
The rooms are plenty big enough and clean. The hotel is quiet and convenient to the main square.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stonestacker52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews