We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic hotel experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maytaq Wasin Boutique Hotel
Ranked #8 of 357 Cusco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic hotel experience”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Top service, location, breakfasts, rooms at very reasonable rates for what you get. From the time of booking (direct with hotel by email) the staff went above and beyond, including booking our bus tickets out of Cusco. Steps from Plaza de Armas. Comfiest beds, full breakfasts, matay de coca always brewed. Best and most spacious rooms on third floor of this new boutique hotel.

Room Tip: Third floor best rooms. There is one room, 212, that is not good and should be avoided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chipchip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    128
    33
    4
    0
See reviews for
64
166
35
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london, uk
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We stayed here three nights - two upon arriving in cusco and one when returning from machu picchu. We were able to leave our luggage when traveling. The rooms were spacious, clean and quiet (much quieter than I expected). The breakfast was good - eggs on order, plus the fruit, cheese, meat and bread. Wifi. great outdoor upstairs space. very centrally located. would definitely stay there when we return.

Room Tip: upstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skcswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placentia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We stayed 4 nights total at this hotel in June, 3 prior to our Salkantay trek and one after. It is a wonderful, clean, modern, new hotel (just opened last year) very close to city center, one block from Plaza de Armas, yet surprisingly quiet. The hot water is plentiful, although in the first room we stayed in, it was somewhat difficult to stabilize the water temperature. The bathrooms are very spacious, even though some of the double rooms are on the small side, and the rooms are extremely quiet. There is freshly brewed coca tea all the time available in the lobby. Staff is helpful but not all speak good English. Decent wi-fi and there is a Mac in the lobby for guest use.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentFlyerAlso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

My friends and I loved this hotel in Cuzco! The rooms were a great size and the beds were really comfy. We liked the modern look to the hotel. I was immediately impressed to see that the public computer to check your e-mail was an iMac... very classy! The breakfast was really good too... we loved the fresh papaya juice and loads of fresh fruit, especially the avocado! The service was really stellar as well. The staff at the front very extremely helpful, especially as we needed to prolong our stay, due to our inability to go to Puno due to the strike and protests there. I would stay in this hotel in a heartbeat if I ever went back to Cuzco.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drbugs11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights total. It was very clean and a very good location, only a few steps from the main square. The staff are very friendly and the breakfast was good with made-to-order eggs. I didn't take advantage of it, but they will also bring breakfast to your room at no charge. A number of the rooms are internal, so if you need a little natural light to get up, be sure to ask for an outside room. The second room I stayed in was internal and smaller, but don't know if that's the case for all of them. The rooms near the lobby are kinda loud, so bring your earplugs. The noise woke up my friend, but I snoozed away cause I had earplugs in. Linens were nice and the bathroom was clean. The entire hotel looks almost brand new with nice white tile floors in the lobby (adds to the noise tho!) and a great deck upstairs with amazing views of Cusco.

Room Tip: Request an outside room if you like light
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetpeachums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2011

My mother and I spent about a week in Cusco and our stay was so much better thanks to the Maytaq Wasin Hotel. Staff was very friendly and did their best to make us feel at home. The hotel is very well located and clean. We were both very happy to have stayed there.

Stayed April 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Bris07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2011

We had a great stay at Maytaq in Cusco. We can really recommend this hotel to anybody who are going to Cusco.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asamontpaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.1 mi away
Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
0.1 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.2 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.1 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#31 of 167 in Cusco
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maytaq Wasin Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maytaq Wasin Boutique Hotel

Property: Maytaq Wasin Boutique Hotel
Address: Santa Catalina Ancha 342, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 357 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maytaq Wasin Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Maytaq Wasin Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing