We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great place for families, great service too” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Llaqtayay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cusco
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Llaqtayay
Ranked #124 of 325 Cusco B&B and Inns
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
1 review
“Great place for families, great service too”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

The service is great. Mrs. Sonia Jaimes and her whole family were very helpful and had a lot of patience with us. A very good value for a nice accommodation in Cuzco. Morning breakfast included and ample kitchen for your own lunch/dinner cooking. Cable tv and laundry also available.
It takes some time to get used to the location, however once you know how to get to the Tupac Amaru Square, you can access to supermarkets and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander_Ngai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    10
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
18
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Since the first time we fell better than home xd. The personel is very attentive and always with a genuine smile shining from the Inkas Sun. They just exceded our expectations. The Hospitality there has no comparison with other great worlwide known hotels.

Room Tip: Cheap and good and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

It was a bit difficult at first to find the house, but we instantly felt safe when a woman came to open the door followed by an adorable baby. Sophia greeted us immediately with coca tea to help with the altitude change and showed us to our room, which was beautiful and had a great view. The house is a bit of a walk from the plaza de armas (about 20 minutes), but the upside is that the area around it is much less touristy, though still safe to walk around at night. Sophia and her husband speak good English and gave us very helpful advice about our trip, particularly about visiting Machu Picchu and the Sacred Valley on a budget.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cynthialinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed here pre and post our macchu Picchu trek and loved it. Sonia is a wonderful host, she and her husband speak great English and their 3 children are just gorgeous. It's like coming home to a home every day.

The location is a bit out of the town centre but we really enjoyed the 20min walk, if you need it at night, Sonia can easily call you a taxi.

The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and there are plenty of blankets to keep warm. The showers are warm-hot, just takes a bit to get used to the temperature tweaking! Wifi is good, best signal downstairs. Tv in your room with multiple channels if needed.

Sonia gives you hot coca tea as soon as you arrive to help with altitude. She also offers a laundry service which was so helpful after the trek.

All in all - amazing. So lovely to stay with a family and hang out with the kids. Recommend it for a stay of a few days :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emccune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Our taxi had a hard time finding this place, as there is no sign, but it was so worth the trouble! Sonia is a wonderful hostess, and her family make you feel right at home. Our room (no number, it was named "Inki") was nice, and the shared shower fine. All in all, a great choice I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed there last year. I found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. There is cable TV and wireless hookup. The rate included breakfast. It is a great value for the money. The help, while I was there was invaluable. I got my tickets to Machu Picchu, online while I was there. I did enjoy my stay while there. Ralph M

Room Tip: The property is small, so you have limited selection. Book early. I stayed in two different rooms an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

I had a wonder time at Cusco while staying at the B & B llaqtayay for 3 days the included breakfast and coca tea...A nice and quiet place to stay if you want to be away from the touristy area...Very warm and friendly host of worker while staying at the hostel...Every one of the family speaks English and Spanish which helps a lot when needing to get info about where to go on day trips and for setup of trips to machu picchu.....The spacious room has a wonderful window view at night and is very clean..Very happy to have gotten the value price and the wonderful service at the hostel....Continue with the top notch hospitality to your customer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.0 mi away
Casa La Samblena
Casa La Samblena
#42 of 325 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inka Club Hostel
Inka Club Hostel
#106 of 161 in Cusco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Loreto Boutique Hotel
Loreto Boutique Hotel
#30 of 363 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hostal Pakcha Real
Hostal Pakcha Real
#118 of 363 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Casona De Rimacpampa
La Casona De Rimacpampa
#31 of 363 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Llaqtayay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Llaqtayay

Property: B&B Llaqtayay
Address: Calle Ramon Castilla # 860 - Wanchaq | Jr. Cusco I-8 San Borja - Wanchaq, Cusco 84, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 325 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Llaqtayay 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Llaqtayay is a family house that offers lodging to travelers and friend tourists providing a home stay service; we offer the best rates in private rooms. We want to give a more close and personal service with family care and the opportunity to share part of our culture and customs to our tourist friends. Share warmth and simplicity of a real family experience. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing