We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice walking tour of Cusco”
Review of Pachatusantrek

Pachatusantrek
Ranked #25 of 574 Outdoor Activities in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pachatusantrek is an organization focused open providing high quality tourist services in the Cuzco area, such as the operation of treks, guided trips and completely assisted trips. We are a team with several years personal experience in the tourist industry. With both theoretical and practical experience, in activities such as tourism and hotel administration and guiding. Our experience has come through working for the best companies, to whom we are very grateful for the learning opportunities, which encouraged us to begin this project. We are part of sustainable development through eco-tourism, with environmental conservation as the final objective of our activities.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I took a 3 hour private walking tour with Sergio and a couple other friends last August. Sergio was very passionate and extremely informative. Jessica was very communicative and organizing the outing through her was a cinch. We all enjoyed the tour -- we got to see the highlights in a small setting and got our bearings of the city on foot. It's a great introduction to the city and I've already recommended them to friends.

Thank Ellen28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pachatusantrek, Gerente at Pachatusantrek, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thanks for your nice comment. We do remember you and your nice friends. We are so glad to know that you spent a good time with Sergio and enjoyed our service.
Welcome back.
Best regards

Jessica
Pachatusantrek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sacred valley"
in 16 reviews
"machu picchu"
in 57 reviews
"adventure company"
in 2 reviews
"planned trip"
in 2 reviews
"private group"
in 4 reviews
"excellent communication"
in 2 reviews
"inca trail"
in 14 reviews
"went above and beyond"
in 3 reviews
"pre trek"
in 3 reviews
"train tickets"
in 5 reviews
"every step of the way"
in 5 reviews
"peruvian experience"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful country"
in 3 reviews
"fantastic trip"
in 3 reviews
"for sale"
in 2 reviews
"great guide"
in 4 reviews
"day trek"
in 5 reviews
Filter

138 - 142 of 240 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

Jessica, Sergio and the whole team made the trip perfect: They kept us informed of everything we were supposed to do, so we didn't feel lost or disoriented, they went beyond their duty, making us feel comfortable and well taken care of. I plan to return to Cuzco soon and use their fantastic service again. Thank you for a magical experience

3  Thank Luisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pachatusantrek, Gerente at Pachatusantrek, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Luisa

Thanks for your nice comments. We are really happy to know that you had a good time in Cusco. You are welcome back at any time !!!
Best regards

Jessica
Pachatusantrek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Jessica at Pachatusantrek was extremely helpful in obtaining Machu Picchu tickets. Due to what appears to be on-going maintenance on the official website, we were unable to book tickets directly on that site. Like others, we were nervous about wiring money to Peru, but Jessica sent us the reservation codes the next day. Her service was excellent!

1  Thank KrisPMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pachatusantrek, Gerente at Pachatusantrek, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Thanks for your comment Kristin.
It was a pleasure to assist you in the arrangements for your trip to Machu Picchu. Have fun there and let us know how it was.
Best regards

Jessica
Pachatusantrek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Jessica bought the student ticket to Machu Picchu and Huayna Picchu for me. Everything was perfect and very fast! Thank you

2  Thank Kloky11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pachatusantrek, Gerente at Pachatusantrek, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thanks for your comment, it was a pleasure to assist you. Let us know if need anything else. Have fun in Machu Picchu.

Jessica
Pachatusantrek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We were 2 couples who had never travelled together and what a treat to have Jessica arrange all that we wanted to do in Cusco and Machu Picchu. She was attentive to all of our needs and responded to our emails from Canada promptly. Jessica took the time to show us a few places in Cusco to eat and explore on our own. Victor the driver for our trip was always on time and very courteous (We hope he is wearing the ball cap we gave him from Canada). Jessica made time to visit with us and allowed us to experience a little of her life and the culture of Peru. We would highly recommend her services if you are traveling to Cusco. Whether you want a day trip or something longer she will organize the perfect trip. We can honestly say that we had tears in our eyes when we said goodbye. One would like to say to Jessica and her company... "A positive attitude causes a chain reaction of positive thoughts, events, and outcomes. It is a catalyst... a spark that creates extraordinary results."

1  Thank yuuuppp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pachatusantrek, Gerente at Pachatusantrek, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear friends:

Thanks a lot for this lovely and nice comment, we are very happy to know that you spent a good time in Cusco and that enjoyed our service. It was really great to meet you, and I enjoyed the time with you talking of everything.
You are welcome back in Cusco and when you decide to make any trekking, just let us know. It will be nice to meet you again.
Blessings from Cusco

Jessica
Pachatusantrek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pachatusantrek also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Pachatusantrek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing