We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax”
Review of Ninos Hotel Fierro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ninos Hotel Fierro
Ranked #44 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I stayed in Ninos Meloc for 3days before I trekked to Choquqquirao to Machu Picchu (a trek I can warmly recommend, operated by Bioandean).
The staff is very nice and helps you with everything. The food/breakfast is delisious, some organic, good coffee.
The nights may be cold, but still you have a small heater in your room.
If I return to Cusco, I ll stay in Ninos again!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andreagilgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 197 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days and loved every aspect of our stay. The rooms were clean, well maintained and artistically decorated. The service was always prompt and of top quality. The restaurant was delicious (fresh breads in morning, great coffee, and farm fresh/organic dinner dishes). And of the course the community and nonprofit organization that supports local Cusco children was inspiring. We did the 5pm tour of the children's program and were very impressed. Highly recommend a stay here - you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank FrenchSara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Niño’s
The concept behind Niño’s Hotel is just fabulous. The staff are lovely and very accommodating upon request - our initial room was in the back wing directly opposite the school and next to the gymnasium. It was very difficult to relax due to the noise, but the staff were more than happy to move us to a quieter room. (The more central rooms also have access to wifi).
The food in the cafe is lovely and very reasonably priced, and the breakfasts were delicious.
Small things could have made our stay more comfortable, for example providing an extra piece of soap to use (one tiny piece for 8 days did not get us very far). Also the hot water is hit and miss, even though our room had it's own hot water heater. From what I can gather though this is very normal for Peru.
On our second last day there had obviously been some maintenance done on our room, after it has been cleaned. The ceiling seemed to have been patched and there was chalky plaster dust all over our bathroom and taps. We have just been through a renovation and a nice clean hotel room would have been preferred - or at least if we had been advised of the maintenance work.
The location is good, although when booking I did request to stay at Niño's Meloc, but this request went without acknowledgement.
While I have drawn on some negatives, they are relatively minor and everything else was fantastic. Overall Niño’s is great value for money and I would highly recommend to anyone.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank aymenic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant had the most wonderful food, it did not take much for us to stay in! We tried most everything & if we had to pick a fave it would be the lentil soup! The rooms had everything we needed, comfy bed with plenty of blankets & lots of hot water. Nice & clean too. If u get a room not on the street side then it is so peaceful. My friends with us did get a room on the street side & said that the (outside) dogs & people did keep them up a bit. Located close enough to wander comfortably to the main plaza. The staff understood English & were helpful. They made our airport & train transfer bookings easy. I chose this accommodation based on a friends recommendation & encourage others to support this hotel that is giving back to the cusco community!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank la_rez19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights before our Inca Trail hike and then again the night we returned (they let us leave our bags for 4 days). The rooms are big, clean, really lovely basic wooden furniture, though a little noisy. But you have to remember this is an old converted house.

Comfy beds, fresh linen, fluffy pillows, very clean.

The restaurant is brilliant, both Peruvian and international foods, great breakfasts, the service is a little slow, on our last morning we had to leave without breakfast (not included in price) as they opened at 6.15 but by 6.45 they had not taken our order so we had to leave to catch a train. That is the only complaint. No biggie. Oh and the hot water is scorching! Perfect!

The hotel profits run several projects for poor kids in Cusco and it is a very noble cause (so we ate in the restaurant as often as we could. the foundation is called stitchingninos, look them up. Jolanda is such an inspiring woman.

In the restaurant the Banana Smoothies are out of this world.Try the Peruvian Stew, and the soups are great. Also the Banana pancakes for breakfast are perfect.

There is also a small bakery next door which is run by the same people, funds go to the kids.
Go on, stay here, you know you want to!!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter, but they are not too noisy. We stayed in both Laura and Gladis and bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retired_backpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. We are a young married couple in our early 30s and found the atmosphere relaxing and quiet.

The hotel is beautiful with a stunning courtyard that is a suntrap. The cafe is a lovely bonus and has an open fire, which is lovely to curl up beside on the cold nights. The food was a bit disappointing. Chicken and banana is a strange flavour combination in a curry and the Andean breakfast was stingy in portion size only having a small amount of quinua. My husband enjoyed his stew though.

Calle Fierro is not as good a location as the other hotel but we felt safe walking to and fro at night despite the fact the street wad quiet and poorly lit.

Profits go towards helping local street and under-privileged kids. Visit the Los Ninos project. It is great to see the improvements the charity has made and is making to local children's life and the owners of the hotel are an inspiration. Read the book about them and the charity in the cafe.

Overall, highly recommended. We were sad to leave!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank REWtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed at the Ninos Hotel for 5 nights in September and October 2013 and love it!

The rooms are arranged around a central courtyard with lots of light and seating. There's a great little restaurant that serves the BEST BREAKFAST in Cusco. They light a fire in the restaurant in the mornings and evenings, which really adds to the atmosphere.

The rooms are spacious and clean with private bathrooms and turn-down service.

The hotel was a 10/15 minute walk to the Plaza de armes, which was great (close enough to walk, but far enough to be quiet).

My fiance and I both got massages one night. His was good, mine wasn't, but that didn't detract from our love of the hotel. This place is great!

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms have vaulted ceilings with skylights. Rooms facing the street have juliet balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisGe0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
Ninos Hotel Meloc
Ninos Hotel Meloc
#24 of 171 in Cusco
1,118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mirador de Santa Ana
Mirador de Santa Ana
#63 of 171 in Cusco
214 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Golden Inca
Hotel Golden Inca
#37 of 171 in Cusco
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Unumizu Cusco
Hotel Unumizu Cusco
#51 of 171 in Cusco
318 reviews
0.6 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.7 mi away
Amaru Hostal
Amaru Hostal
#34 of 171 in Cusco
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ninos Hotel Fierro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ninos Hotel Fierro

Address: Calle Fierro 476, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range: $48 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ninos Hotel Fierro 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Ninos Hotel Fierro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing