We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good cost/benefit”
Review of Ecopackers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ecopackers
Ranked #2 of 480 Specialty Lodging in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights and it was very good experience! Great location (2 blocks from mais square), friendly and helpful staff (Karen, Dennis, Gregorio, thanks a lot!), they also have an ATM, wi-fi, hot shower 24h and laundry service (very fast and cheap!). They also can arrange tours (city tour, sacred valley, bus tickets for everywhere in Peru, day tour in Lake Titicaca) and taxi to wherever you wanna go!! Just one thing: would it be fantastic if they provide breakfast earlier. Lovely place to stay at, i definitely recommend this!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eyla01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moritas99, Owner at Ecopackers, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review, we are happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us and that our services were of your satisfaction, please come back and visit us soon, receive our warm regards from the Ecopackers Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,429)
There are newer reviews for Ecopackers
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

510 - 516 of 1,429 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

Very clean hostel, super comfy beds, really good hot power showers, cosy bar with good food and beers, 3 computers you can go on and use the internet, cash machine, travel agency, amazing tv room with sofas and bean bags and most importantly the staff there are so so so helpful and they all speak English. Gregorio, Gabriela and Cesar are all so helpful. You can ask them anything and they will help you out. The location of this hostel too could not be better. Literally a 2 minute walk to the main square. If i am ever in Cusco again there is no doubt i will be staying here again. It´s not a party hostel which is good, means you can chill out and don´t get pressured into getting absolutely hammered like at Wild Rover. However that doesnt mean you can´t enjoy a drink here, you can, but it´s not a crazy party hostel. Don´t think twice just book here and i guarentee you won´t regret it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galen R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moritas99, General Manager at Ecopackers, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review, we are happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us and that our services were of your satisfaction, please come back and visit us soon, receive our warm regards from the Ecopackers Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed at 3 different places in Cusco including Recoleta, Pariwana and Ecopackers. Eco took the cake. Woke up and had several staff ask how we slept, told us good morning, etc. just an example of the personal touch found at this hostel. Would stay here again. Also would rate Pariwana as last resort.

Big comfy dorm beds, breakfast had orange juice, and avocado, along with standard bread, jam and tea/coffee. Ping pong table and foose table in great condition. Decent kitchen, also restaurant cooking up good smells. Laundry on site, done same day. PLENTY of bathrooms with soap and hand towels as well as hot showers! Pariwana had six toilets for hundreds, Eco has around 30 for much fewer people.

Thumbs up to Eco!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shellerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moritas99, General Manager at Ecopackers, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review, we are happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us and that our services were of your satisfaction, please come back and visit us soon, receive our warm regards from the Ecopackers Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Had a great time at the Ecopackers. Great location, lovely place to stay.
I tried my first guinea pig there.
The courtyard was excellent to chill and enjoy .
Very friendly staff ( Cesar, Denis, Angela, Cindy, Julio)
Lovely place to stay at- i definately recommend this to everybody!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agnesl769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moritas99, Manager at Ecopackers, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review, we are happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us and that our services were of your satisfaction, please come back and visit us soon, receive our warm regards from the Ecopackers Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Ecopackers is a beautiful and comfortable place to stay during your visit to Cusco. The colonial building is very beautiful and its common zones are very funny and sunny. The bedrooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable to sleep. The bathrooms are very clean and wide, and the shower is very funny with hot water all the day and good water pressure. It is a quiet place to stay. The stuff is very kindly and eficient, specially Denis.
When I return to Cusco I will not have some doubt to go to Ecopackers again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecopackers, Front Office Manager at Ecopackers, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2016
Google Translation

Estimado Huesped, muchas gracias por sus agradables comentarios, esperamos vuelva a visitarnos pronto, por favor recomiendenos a sus amigos y familiares, reciba nuestros cordiales saludos de todo el team Ecopackers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

One of the better hostels on my trip. Mostly very helpful staff (some with poor English), breakfast was the usual bread & jam, but good. Hot showers with good pressure at all times. Great location 2 blocks from main square. Wifi a little intermittent, but mostly good. People waking at all hours for trips, so bring ear plugs (had some real sleep disturbance). There are no locks/keys for the dorm rooms as rooms are open at all times. There are however allocated lockers for each dorm bed. Staff told me to use another locker as my allocated locker had a lock already on it, then broke my lock because it was wrong locker for my bed. I complained & they refunded cost of my broken lock. Loud music all day in the patio area.

Stayed with same hostel Aguas Caliente as I was happy with my stay in Cusco.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerminderUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moritas99, General Manager at Ecopackers, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review, we are happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us and that our services were of your satisfaction, please come back and visit us soon, receive our warm regards from the Ecopackers Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I stayed here 5 nights and can only recommend this place. The customer service is great, they have everything covered and it is in a great location near centre. There is a bar inside too but well located further from the rooms so the sleep quality was o.k. even in the biggest dorms.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radka2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moritas99, Front Office Manager at Ecopackers, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review, we are happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us and that our services were of your satisfaction, please come back and visit us soon, receive our warm regards from the Ecopackers Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Inka Club Hostel
Inka Club Hostel
#125 of 170 in Cusco
82 reviews
0.4 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.4 mi away
Cusco Packers Hostel
Cusco Packers Hostel
#1 of 480 in Cusco
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mama Simona Hostel
Mama Simona Hostel
#7 of 480 in Cusco
624 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pariwana Hostel Cusco
0.2 mi away
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
#11 of 480 in Cusco
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ecopackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecopackers

Address: Santa Teresa #375 | Centro Historico Del Cusco, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 480 Specialty Lodging in Cusco
Price Range: $10 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ecopackers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ecopackers is an exclusive hang out for those who want the privilege of an incredible stay in Cusco in a vintage house, in one of the first "Casonas" built by the Spanish settlers when they conquered the Inca Empire, nearly five hundred years ago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ecopackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecopackers Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing