We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Cuisine!!!”

Restaurant Cafe Bar Pucara
Ranked #95 of 691 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent Cuisine!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

This place was excellent Peruvian cuisine, we loved it. The prices were fare, location was easy to find, and the customer service was great. I will definitely recommend this restaurant to everyone who visits Cusco!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Candice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    92
    26
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
276 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“Very tasty and authentic food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We had lunch today at Pucara. It's a very small restaurant and they seem to serve food that you might eat in someone's home. It's authentic peruvian cuisine served simply. It's also very reasonably priced. The location is right off of the main square at Plaza de Armas. I had a grilled fish served with all kinds of Peruvian vegetables (corn kernels that were lo large that they looked like they were on steroids), potatoes, some type of lava bean, carrots and broccoli. My husband had a delicious chicken stew served over rice - very flavorful.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank manhattanmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
165 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Savory Peruvian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

We ate at this restaurant every day during our three-day stay in Cusco. The Peruvian food is delicious and carefully prepared. We ate the gallenia aji, soups, and loma saltado. My wife especially enjoyed the chocolate-covered Brazilian nuts; she bought two bags to bring home.

The service was good. Credit card charges incur an additional 5 percent charge.

We highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mramos8556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
202 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Very traditional tasty peruvian food, good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

We went to Cusco for 4 days and to Pucara restaurant twice. The food was very good, they also illustrate the menu with images which is helpful. The atmosphere is really nice inside and the service was very good and helpful. The portions are quite big and the food very tasty. The cazuelas are very delicious. The lomo saltado is a delight ! We kept this address because we will return to Cusco !

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ilovetotravel155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth going”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Nothing fancy, but a great place to try classic peruvian dishes and chicha, as well as good vaulue. For Xmas eve the servers brought a glass of champagne and panatone to all the diners. Made for a fun evening amd we returned on our last night.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Janetogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Cafe Bar Pucara also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Restaurant Cafe Bar Pucara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing