We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel in Cusco”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cusco Kenamari Hotel
Ranked #77 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

The staff at this hotel just three blocks from Central Cuscos tourist area were great. Always friendly and attentive to ensurey stay went smoothly.

From before check in they were helping with Airport transfers, tour bookings to Incan temples and to Macchu Pichu. Even having staff available for my early morning trek :)

The rooms are very clean and were great for my stay. I had a view of part of Cusco which was great to wake up to. Breakfast is fresh and was enough for me.

When i return i will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 34 of 99 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a pretty nice place, well located just 5 min walk from plaza de armas and other sites of cusco. The accommodation is very comfortable and cozy, as the people who work there.
You can book your trip to Machu pic chi from there as well avoiding to have problems if you book on the streets. Lots of restos and places to shop peruviAn stuff in the area.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Raffael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

As soon as we got in they gave us coca tea. The room was nice and cozy, and the staff downstairs were helpful and nice. The one issue is the difficulty of getting into the gate late at night. IIRC there's a button that can be pushed to alert the people inside to come open the gate for you, but it's not too easy to find. I was traveling with my sister so I didn't want to stay in a hostel as I normally would.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Anant G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Upon arrival, we were immediately given a warm welcome. The staff was incredibly friendly. We didn't get a sense that they were being friendly because it was required. It was a genuine friendliness. We only stayed one night and wouldn't be able to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast, the next day, because we were leaving incredibly early. Because of this, the staffed allowed us to have breakfast upon arrival instead of the next day. Also, they served us some coca tea with our breakfast. The staff showed us how to get to all the popular attractions as well as made some excellent recommendations of places to eat. My personal thanks goes out to Linda for the warm welcome and all the helpful information.

The rooms were nice and comfy. The only complaint I had were they were a bit cold during the day. At night, the temperature was just right. They also have little heaters you can use to warm your room and very warm blankets. The toilets can't handled the toilet tissue so you have to dispose of it in the nearby garbage bin. It was a small inconvenience, but overall a great place to stay.The location of the hotel is about a 10 to 15 minute walk from the Plaza De Armas, but it's an easy walk.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThePlanetrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

A comfortable hotel located a nice walk from the main square. The Indian markets and the other direction and close. This was a good place to stay with very accommodating staff. The rooms were a reasonable size with good street soundproofing. Breakfast was good and included in the package. We spent 3 days in total, 2 days, off to the jungle and back for one day. Best described as value for money and a bit more.
Be careful of the high bath. It's a big step down.

Room Tip: Choose the back rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan_opinions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Clean rooms, HOT shower, Our room had nice view. Friendly staff. Nice atmosphere.
About 1km from Plaza de Arms but it was a easy walk past The Temple of the Sun, Museums, Craft markets, coffee shops, ATM's. Plus,we liked being away from the crowd. Close to several museums and handcraft markets. The easiest way to get back to the hotel is to tell the taxi driver to take you to "Ave Del Sol Servicio Postal." That is the main post office across the alley from the hotel. ALL the drivers knew where the post office was and it is on most city maps so we always got back to the same place. Breakfast is good.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Very clean hotel, they really do an effort on it. The staff is very friendly, and is ready to help. The hotel is located near Qoricancha, handcraft market, an close by to super markets, and restaurants, the bad news is that it is about 15-20 minutes walk from Paza de Armas, but it could be solved using a taxi for $1.5.
We've got an interior room overlooking the stairs so it was dark an noisy,the hotel was full so there was no possibility to change. However our friends got an exterior room ant their experience was quite different.
I'd recommend staying in the city center

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank maremtovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 mi away
Tecte Guest House
Tecte Guest House
#81 of 171 in Cusco
42 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Casablanca Cusco
Hotel Casablanca Cusco
#150 of 171 in Cusco
92 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Garcilaso
Hotel Garcilaso
#73 of 171 in Cusco
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Royal Qosqo
Hotel Royal Qosqo
#87 of 171 in Cusco
138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Unumizu Cusco
Hotel Unumizu Cusco
#51 of 171 in Cusco
318 reviews
0.6 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cusco Kenamari Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cusco Kenamari Hotel

Address: Av. Paseo de Los Heroes (Av. Pardo) 769-B, Cusco 1, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range: $58 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cusco Kenamari Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cusco Kenamari Hotel has 21 confortable rooms, with fine finishes and luxurious decor.Queen double room. Double room King. Double room. Triple room. Suite room. All our rooms have the following services:Phone Desktop TV cable Safe Deposit Boxes Heating System Blankets and extra pillows Private bathroom with tub and shower sliding Hot water 24 hours Hair dryer Electrical transformers from 220 to 110 volts.Internet(wifi)Luggage room Credit cards accepted: VISA, MASTER CARD AND AMERICAN EXPRESS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Cusco Kenamari Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing