We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but too many steps”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quinua Villa Boutique
Ranked #12 of 400 Cusco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The hotel is located in San Blas neighborhood on the hill side of downtown Cusco, even if you are lucky to find passage by car through the narrow streets, you have to climb many steps to reach your apartment. If going up and down hills and stairs is not a problem for you the hotel's apartments are very nice and decorated with good taste, a spacious living and dining are with a fully equipped kitchen; and comfortably heated, with hot water and other amenities. The hotel is run by the owners and trusty workers who look to the comfort of the visitors, the breakfast is made to order and served at the apartment at your convenience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camoto54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 124 of 300 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here 4 nights and this is easily one of the nicest places I have stayed at in 17 countries. It has charm and character and is amazingly clean. We stayed in rooms 1 and 2 and both are fantastic. The breakfast is eggs, toast, cereal and fruit with tea, juice and coffee. The kitchen is handy but we didn't end up using it.

The service could have been better as the ladies at reception have limited English (one girl had perfect, the other barely any). It was very easy to store our bags here while we did the trek and also put out our clothes for laundering (6 soles per kg). Also note they only take Visa or cash (no mastercard- but it is common that a lot of places in Peru take one or the other- not both).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erinandkai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Quinua Villa Boutique was not only my favorite place we stayed in Cusco, it easily had the best service of any hotel I've stayed at, in Peru and around the globe.

My self and my fiance spent 4 nights at Quinua Villa in the Casa Garcilazo suite. Upon our arrival in Cusco after a restless night in Lima's airport, Quinua had a driver waiting for us and after a short trip to San Blas we arrived at Quinua Villa. The grounds themselves are stunning and situated around a central court yard where the hotel "lobby" is located. The bed and breakfast itself is located in San Blas, an adorable, artsy area with great food.

The young women who checked us in was extremely sweet and spoke perfect english (which was great since my spanish was a bit rusty). Our room, Casa Garcilazo, mirrored the court yard in its detail and comfort. We had a fantastic view of Cusco and the layout of the room was quite fun and I would highly recommend this suite. A big plus was the stove with pots and pans which we used to boil water every morning (saving us a couple soles on bottles).

What makes Quinua Villa my favorite place was the staff. We lost our luggage flying from Miami to Cusco and were without any essentials for the first 4 days. The staff, and specifically the young women at the desk, helped us navigate trying to contact Cusco airport staff and luggage handlers to try and locate our bags. Like most of South America, Peru has its own chaotic, but effective way of operating and the airports are no different, so the staffs help was greatly appreciated.

After 4 days of unsuccessful calling (which the staff was happy to help us with each morning and afternoon) they finally just called us a car service to take us back to the airport. It happened to be the same driver who picked us up! He not only helped us translate but we actually found our luggage.

Our relief in finding our luggage allowed us to try and book a day trip to the Sacred Valley and the Pisac Market. We booked this through Quinua Villa as well. They arranged for a driver to take us from the hotel to the Pisac market. The driver was so amazing, he not only drove us to Pisac, but he would stop along the way and let us see the various sites while we traveled, including a condor farm and llama petting zoo. He also pointed out various places of interest, gave some history on those places, and took our picture at these sites.

Overall, I was extremely pleased with not only the facilities Quinua Villa offers, but their exceptional staff. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone who wants to travel to Cusco.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WombatTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed in the Pukara Wasi suite in June 2013 and were delighted with the accommodations and service. The Inka designs and artifacts are beautiful and the views of Cusco and beyond from the living room are breathtaking. The trade-off for this perch is location. You must travel up a steep hill and flight of stairs after your cab can go no further on this narrow block. The street is currently being repaired, has many potholes, and is difficult to navigate for luggage with wheels. We arrived at night via our own transportation and there is no sign with the hotel name anywhere so was difficult to find. Christiano was right there to help us with our luggage with a warm greeting and smile when we arrived, which made things a little easier. If you are taking the hotel's free transportation from the airport it shouldn't be a problem for you. The San Blas neighborhood is quaint and cute with many cafes and galleries to explore. It is about a 10-15 min walk to Plaza des Armes.

It was lovely having our own casa with well-stocked kitchen, romantic wood-burning fireplace, and separate bedroom. The bathroom with live plants and sauna is beautiful but the electric sauna never got very hot.

Everyone working here is lovely, friendly and kind. The included full breakfast is outstanding (cheese, eggs to your taste, very tasty bread, lunch meat, fruit, cereal, coffee, fresh-squeezed juice, tea) and what a treat to have it delivered to your room at your preferred time. All in all quite a memorable stay and a great value for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nomadista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I would highly recommend Quinua Villa! The rooms are amazing - so unique, spacious and our room had a great view over Cusco. The staff were excellent and their attention to detail was second to none. Whether it was from organising tours, tailored in suite breakfasts, to ordering restaurant delivery after a long day of touring. A huge thank you also goes to the staff and Manager - whilst on a day tour I broke my arm and the manager of Quinua met me on the the way to the hospital, took care of our luggage, helped with the language barrier with some of the hospital staff and came into visit post surgery to make sure we were ok. I couldnt recommend them highly enough

Room Tip: Pick the Taripay Wasi (modern) suite if you want an awesome view over the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simmone177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

After many days in uncomfortable beds and with a bit of a cold, I was looking forward to nothing more than enjoying the saunas offered by this hotel. I was very disappointed to find out upon arrival that, though we had booked one of the most expensive rooms, in fact only 2 of the 5 in this hotel offer Saunas. The booking.com website lists saunas as an amenity of the hotel in general. We were unable to trade rooms and the fact that our room lacked the sauna we had expected was chalked up by staff as our own mistake, as we hadn't requested one specifically at booking. Though I may sound like a spoiled aristocrat, I am a VERY budget traveler who had this one night of luxury to spend with my mother before she went home after a short visit.
Breakfast was great and the place is beautiful, expect to have a hard time finding the quinua villa if you don't come with the transport that they offer, and expect to have to carry your luggage up multiple hills and staircases.

Room Tip: request a sauna!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaireboA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

This was one of the best hotels/apartments on our South America trip.Location a bit uphill, but close to centre to walk/you cant go by car till hotel/.Staff really amazing, kind and professional. Our rooms vere ready at 10am!! Good equiped and you have also a picnic bag with all basic food a drinks at room,all reasonable priced! Great breakfast served in apartments and wonderful views.Its really worth to go there and enjoy the property if you are looking for something special.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swisssun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.3 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#18 of 171 in Cusco
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ninos Hotel Meloc
Ninos Hotel Meloc
#24 of 171 in Cusco
1,138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
0.5 mi away
El Balcon
El Balcon
#1 of 400 in Cusco
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinua Villa Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinua Villa Boutique

Address: Pasaje Santa Rosa A-8 San Blas., Cusco 99999, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 400 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range: $67 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quinua Villa Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quinua Villa Boutique is made up of four thematic boutique apartments, a courtyard and a viewpoint from which there is a breathtaking view of the historical center of the city. Original inca walls are present in the structure.All the apartments are equipped with a complete set of household equipment. The service includes an American breakfast served in the same apartment, the daily cleaning of the apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quinua Villa Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinua Villa Boutique Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing