We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful Cusco experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quinua Villa Boutique
Ranked #12 of 351 Cusco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A wonderful Cusco experience”
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

It was a fortunate choice stay in San Blas area, on the upper level of town with many steps and narrow streets. The hotel unaccessible by car but gave me the chance to walk around the area and lived like locals. Parts of the walls are Inca stones, very unique. Everything else was modern and efficient, from the wi fi speed to cable TV and the pantry facilities. We were picked up at Poyor after the Machu Picchu trip and transported a few days after by Christian at such affordable cost. I would definitely recommend.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ruby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    33
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
67
160
15
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
san diego
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The Quinua Villa Boutique was in a fairly quiet neighborhood about 10 minutes walking distance from Plaza de Armas. We were picked up at the airport by a taxi the B&B arranged. I am glad they offered this service because there is no direct road for a car to get you to the entrance and the location wouldn't have been obvious to us if we were dropped off by another taxi. The taxi driver stopped at a road a staircase below and helped us with our luggage. We enjoyed the San Blas neighborhood because it was close enough to good restaurants, yet far enough where you did not hear traffic or cars honking their horns all the time. In addition, we went to Plaza de Armas each day because it was close by walking distance.

We stayed at the B&B for four days total - 3 nights prior to our trek to Machu Picchu and then an additional night after our trek. They kept our luggage there at no charge. The room was ready for us when we returned. The young ladies at the reception were so helpful and friendly. They spoke English quite well. Each day, breakfast was brought to our room at the time we indicated on the breakfast form we filled out. The breakfast menu included items such as eggs, ham, bread/pastries, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, coffee, teas, etc.

We loved the Inka Wasi room we stayed in! It had a full kitchen with items available (such as pasta and soups) if you wanted to cook. The Inka Wasi room has two floors. The bathroom also had a sauna. The colors and decor of this room really gave it great character. There are heaters in the room for chilly days/nights. The shower also had hot water available, though I found that if you take too long of a shower, the water heater needed time to reheat some water so the shower can get cold quick.

The room was cleaned each day. They provided coca leaves for hot tea if you wanted. The second floor opened up to a cute garden on the second floor. Walking up the stairs to the third floor patio/balcony, you have a great view of Cusco from San Blas. We also walked up to Saqsayhuaman from the B&B, which took 20+ minutes. The hotel arranged for the same taxi service to pick us up and take us to the airport. The airport is approximately 20 minutes away from the B&B.

Over all, our time and experience at Quinua Villa Boutique was excellent! We truly enjoyed our stay and wish we could have stayed much longer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Great: location (views, quiet...), service ( reception, cleaning, all staff including owner), food ( breakfast was so tasty). We wish we could have stayed longer. We were here before the hike to Machu Picchu and just after on our way to Lima.

Room Tip: Imperial Inca is the best room with great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanjoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I have been in many places in the world, Asia, Africa, North America, Europe.. this time I spent a week in Cusco and for us (two mexican adults) it was one of our best experiences traveling. Great staff, amazing building, delicious food, the view...spectacular, even walking for going from the Plaza de Armas to the hotel was an exciting tour!, everything was beyond our expectations. Simply I can say that this is one of the best boutique hotels in the world! Congrats Cristiano and the lovely girls tha always smile and help... really many thanks to you.

Room Tip: See the 360 view in the hotel website before deciding about your room, the space and the furniture i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portlaoise, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed in quinua villa in July for7/8 nights before and after trip tp machu Picchu. From first contact we experienced a very professional service from dealing with us changing dates on a couple of occasions due to changing itinerary to organising tickets to Machu Picchu. We were met by Christian on our first night there in allemana b&b,and the following morning we were again met by staff to show us to our home for the folloeing week. it was our home only if you live in a luxurious, spacious, extremely well appointed apartment with fantastic views over Cusco. Facilities included sauna,large shower, king bed,plasma tv in living and bedroom, a fully equiped kitchen with a hamper of food available to purchase.Breakfast was brought to our room every morning, chosen from menu the night before, at a time selected by us. so far so like home! all the staff were extremely helpful,friendly and professional from booking restaurants, car transfer for train and advising on local sights and how to get there. To the end of our trip a problem arose with the heating but this was solved with extra electric heaters and the staff lighting a fire in large open fireplace, a lovely way to spend our last night in such an amazing place.after dealing with the issue so thoroughly I was amazed to be informed that Christian was insisting on offering a large discount,this is indicative of the high standards and the level of service provided in this top class luxury home from home. loved all my time here and can really reccommend Quinua Villa Boutique. San Blas is alovely area with some great restaurants in the square, interestig craft/souvenir shops and only about ten min walk to the centre. Uphill on the way home and I never got used to the final set of stairs up to Quinua. amazing place and it brings back some really great memories writing about it 3 months on. Thanks to all at Quinua boutique.

Room Tip: more expensive apartments are higher up in complex and therefore have great views, lower ones are at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tourofforty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Tustin, CA
Level Contributor
187 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

What a wonderful, warm, inviting, spacious place. The rooms were comfortable and large with well stocked kitchens and plenty of space to hang out with friends. The breakfast was delicious and served when you requested. Eggs, juice, cheese, bread, etc. The location is great. Uphill from the main plaza but not too far.

We used their help to book a city tour, a sacred valley tour, and all our Machu Picchu arrangements. They were very helpful and everything was as requested.

It is so much more than a hotel and at a great price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdm1841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livingston
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We had great time , had a room with a great view of Cusco from the balcony. Christian was very helpful with tours as he also runs a travel agency.

great stuff, great breakfast, very accommodating. we came back late from Machu Picchu, they arranged laundry service and take out dinner from Pacha Papa.

Great tours customized for you, especially we liked the one to Sacred Valley with Xavier.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victoriaLivingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#18 of 165 in Cusco
1,446 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 165 in Cusco
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.1 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.1 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinua Villa Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinua Villa Boutique

Property: Quinua Villa Boutique
Address: Pasaje Santa Rosa A-8 San Blas., Cusco 99999, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 351 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quinua Villa Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quinua Villa Boutique is made up of four thematic boutique apartments, a courtyard and a viewpoint from which there is a breathtaking view of the historical center of the city. Original inca walls are present in the structure.All the apartments are equipped with a complete set of household equipment. The service includes an American breakfast served in the same apartment, the daily cleaning of the apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Quinua Villa Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinua Villa Boutique Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing