We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique, breathtaking views, fabulous staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quinua Villa Boutique
Ranked #12 of 347 Cusco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unique, breathtaking views, fabulous staff!”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

What a beautiful & unique Bed & Breakfast in Cusco!

The b&b is perched high up in the San Blas area of Cusco and views stretching 180 degrees from left to right - of the rooftops and a full city view of Cusco. Amazing! The Pukara Wasi room apartment was very cute. It was a loft- style apartment with a fireplace, full kitchen, safe, 2 flat screen televisions, balcony etc. Very comforting. The breakfast is amazing and is served whenever you want it to be! Oh, and the staff is out of this world! Yolanda, Cristiano, and all other staff go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and are very very accomodating.
They gave us a space heater for our room because we were cold at night. They allowed us to use their laptop to access the internet. They offered to make us lunch and dinner reservations and gave us honest recommendations whenever we asked. What was the sweetest gesture was when I had some stomach/digestion problems :( due to a cafe latte I should not have drank, Yolanda hurriedly sent up a kettle of tea. The following morning, when I asked if they offered oatmeal for breakfast, she said "Oh yes...!" And the next thing I saw, was one of the staff running to BUY oatmeal from the market for me!! Never have we been so taken care of. It was inspiring to meet such good-hearted people like Yolanda and we will truly miss Quinua Villa Boutique.
We hope to visit again very soon!!

Room Tip: Pukara Wasi room is great! Loft style, full apartment and breathtaking views of the entire city of C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shikha23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    33
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
67
160
15
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We stayed here last summer, and absolutely could not fault it at all! Everything was perfect, from the amazing breakfast served in our room each morning, to the polite and helpful staff, to the comfortable and extremely clean rooms. Without doubt the nicest accommodation we've ever stayed in!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We really enjoyed this lovely boutique hotel/B&B in the hills of Cuzco. Very high quality everything, from the bed and linens/towels to the superb breakfasts. But what impressed us the most were the staff. The Italian owner, Christian, genuinely cares about his guests as well as his staff and took every opportunity to help, chat or provide advice as needed. We stayed a week and thoroughly enjoyed this little oasis.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hawk-Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

We have been traveling for 6 months on motorcycles from Alaska to Argentina. We wanted to spend Christmas in Cusco and for once we allowed ourselves something more luxurious than a hostal or our tent. We chose this place because of the recommendations on Tripadviser. I emailed the hotel and got immediate response we pictues of the room attached.

We had a really hard time finding the place and the taxi's didn't know the adress. But after walking the streets for a while we met one of the emplyees and besides meeting us with a huge smile and a warm welcome she walked with me to where we had parked the motorcycles and guided me to the hostel. The owner Christiano also came down and waited for us to get the bikes there. We couldn't ride all the way to the hotel, there's a section of stairs just before the hotel, but his staff help us carry all our heavy gear up the stairs, which we were very grateful for.

We could park the bikes at a private and safe parking space very close to the hotel and paid 10 soles for that. The fact that it was safe meant we didn't have to bring in our spare tires and spare petrol can. Funny things you appreciate when you travel like we do! :)

Our room was #4 casa Garcilaso and I hardly know where to start. First of all it's more an apartment than a room and we could basically live here all year. There's a nice kitchen with everything you need. A diding table for 4, a comfy sofa and a working fireplace (firewood $10). 2 working heaters, a bedroom upstairs with a nice bed, a beautiful bathroom with everything you need (hairdryer, extra toilet paper etc.) Everything is extremely clean and things work (toilet, shower, drain etc.) something you normally can't expect in Peru

And then there's a little french balcony with an breathtaking view over Cusco.

The staff is extremely friendly and it's obvious that the owner treats them with great respect. He smiles a lot and talks in a very nice and quiet tone. We often experienced that places where the staff is treated well and appreciated they give a heart warm service to the customers. And he's also an interesting guy who has been traveling the world and likes to discuss it.

The breakfast was brought in by 3 persons and was just delicious.

The only bad thing was that when we asked for another night, they were full. I just wanted to spend Christmas day sitting by the fire enjoying the ambience of this place.

We paid $135 for the room and for us this is a lot of money, but staying at Quinua was the best hotel experience we ever had so far and something we will always remember and talk about in the future.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henriette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

From the moment we arrived at Quinua Villa Boutique until we departed, we had such a great experience!
SERVICE WAS AMAZING- we made several requests and changed our minds a few times and it never seemed to be a problem! They helped us with our bags without asking and boy, did we need it on the walk up those few flights of stairs!! They made reservations for us to experience eating cuy, as well as transfers and a bike tour. Breakfast was always served on time and the staff was so polite. They also helped us coordinate with our friends who were coming into town on a different flight than us.
ROOMS WERE SPACIOUS- the rooms were very clean and decorated so nicely. There was lots of room to spread out- wish we had stayed longer than 2 nights! There was a hot water kettle on the stove and a thermos to keep water warm as well as a huge basked of food and water at reasonable prices. We didn't end up eating anything since there are two markets at the bottom of the stairs, but if we would have stayed longer, we definitely would have.
LOCATION WAS QUIET- This is good and bad. We appreciated being farther away from the crowds and busy streets, but I can see if you want to be close to that, you may not want to stay here. It was by no means a far walk to the main square (probably 10 mins), but it's walking home that's the hard part because a lot of it is uphill. The first night we had to take several breaks to catch our breath, but that was ok since there was so much to see and the views changed on every street! The second night was MUCH better as we had a chance to acclimatize.

Room Tip: We stayed in Pukara Wasi and it's an amazing room. There is a sauna in the bathroom! It was th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2011

This was the best BB I have stayed in. Each two story apartment is very nicely decorated with Inca artwork, the kitchen is fully equipped, and very clean. Spectacular views of Cusco from the balcony and windows. The staff and owner Christian are super kind, welcoming and make you feel at home. The breakfast is delicious!! I highly recommend Quinua Villa Boutique and will definitely go back one day.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Great little hideaway in busy Cusco, in the San Blas district. The "room" (more like a two-story loft condo with a kitchen) was more than what we needed for a 3 day stay at the end of our 3-week Peruvian adventure, but it was nice to come "home" to a warm, comfy place (though street traffic can be a bit noisy through the thin walls). We had a great view of Cusco from our balcony, but BEWARE: a hike home really can be a hike, if you've been out and about in the city--be prepared for a steep climb of stairs to get from street level to your room, which should be no problem, especially if you've done some of that awesome Andean altitude hiking during your trip!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WinSquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
1.5 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 164 in Cusco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinua Villa Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinua Villa Boutique

Property: Quinua Villa Boutique
Address: Pasaje Santa Rosa A-8 San Blas., Cusco 99999, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 347 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quinua Villa Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quinua Villa Boutique is made up of four thematic boutique apartments, a courtyard and a viewpoint from which there is a breathtaking view of the historical center of the city. Original inca walls are present in the structure.All the apartments are equipped with a complete set of household equipment. The service includes an American breakfast served in the same apartment, the daily cleaning of the apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Quinua Villa Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinua Villa Boutique Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing