We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worthy inexpensive hostal near the Cusco Airport”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cusco Holiday Hostal
Ranked #197 of 340 Cusco B&B and Inns
Kenmore, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worthy inexpensive hostal near the Cusco Airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Not a fancy place physically, though it was clean, comfortable and provided everything a budget traveler could need. The extras were in the free pick up to take us to their hotel, reliable wake up service and free ride to the airport. There was also a particularly warm welcome from the personnel. I was greeted with a comforting cup of tea when I first arrived, for instance. Kudos!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    10
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
2
4
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
227 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

close to the airport. All facilities for good trip. Qualified guides and great transportation. Safe drivers is comfortable car. A small familie managed hostel. Dedicated and kind staff. From here I make my trips into the country. Close to the city.

Room Tip: not on airport site
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macaw2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed here for about 5 days last July, it was a lot more comfortable than the place I was staying in the center of town. The heating in the room really helps. The people who run it are great, too, good food and conversation. It's in an interesting area of town.

Room Tip: Higher floors are obviously the warmest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ao4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

The place is located very close to the airport and just 10 minutes by taxi from the center and the main square. Its very convenient if you want to be in a safe and quiet neighborhood and scape from the center that is usually kind of noisy. They provide free pick-up service and also they can arrange transfers to the places you need to go since they have a car for the guests!
The rooms are nice, very clean and acommodating (they have heaters in the rooms), just the place and rest that you need after a day tour, the breakfast is also very good. There's excellent WiFi access and a computer you can use if you dont have one!

The staff is very friendly and in addition they can arrange tours according to your schedule/budget or give you very good tips for your stay in Cusco and all along Peru, CUSCO HOLIDAY TRAVEL AGENT is the name of the agency and it has good options for group or private tours where you can also visit some rural communities and get to know about them!!

I would highly recommend this place

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler6587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taboão da Serra, São Paulo, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

They have a great service and the staff is so helpfull. I really felt at home and i'm going to come there many other times. They have all the information about we can do in the city. And it isnt so far from the center of Cusco.The hostel is also a good place to meet friends at all

Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGlobettroter
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It is a great value! The bedrooms are spacious and very clean. The proximity of the airport has increased my choice for this hotel. It is a very small family hotel.You'll feel at home and part of the family. To get to the center, not too far away and the neighborhood is very safe. People are making the little extra that is worth a lot for the traveler! I will highly recommand this place!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaGlobettroter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cusco
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2010

Clean rooms. The place is located very close to the airport and has a easy access to the main square and center city.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaydyPatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 mi away
Pumawasi Lodge
Pumawasi Lodge
#159 of 340 in Cusco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
2.4 mi away
Inka Club Hostel
Inka Club Hostel
#110 of 163 in Cusco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hostal Pakcha Real
Hostal Pakcha Real
#154 of 410 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
#10 of 410 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
1.1 mi away
Casa Ananta Family House
Casa Ananta Family House
#59 of 340 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cusco Holiday Hostal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cusco Holiday Hostal

Property: Cusco Holiday Hostal
Address: Kennedy B No F-2 Wanchaq, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 340 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cusco Holiday Hostal 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Cusco Holiday Hostal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing