We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Cusco
Post
Inbox
Search
Review Highlights
Beautiful Tour with Elisaban

We did not schedule a tour guide for MP, and are so pleased to have met Elisaban outside the... read more

Reviewed September 15, 2019
Rasheida K
Macho Picchu

Elisban took us on a walking tour of the ruins. His English is fantastic, and he gave us an... read more

Reviewed September 11, 2019
E2074ERtm
Read all 19 reviews
  
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
19
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
19
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful tour an unforgettable experience his knowledge tour guide machu picchu fredy mp photos information culture hike train peru
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2019

We did not schedule a tour guide for MP, and are so pleased to have met Elisaban outside the entrance. He was informative, patient and funny. His English is very good and he holds special photography talents (panoramic videos on iphone)!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Rasheida K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019

Elisban took us on a walking tour of the ruins. His English is fantastic, and he gave us an incredible amount of information about the site. He is a great photographer as well! His tour capped off a perfect day at Machu Picchu!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank E2074ERtm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019 via mobile

We had a wonderful tour of Machu Picchu with Elisban as our personal guide. He speaks good English and gave a really detailed and entertaining
Tour. He knew all the best photo views and took great photos for us with our camera
We were among the first people into the site and saw the sun come up over the mountains. A memorable and wonderful tour of an incredible place with a great guide
Mike and Carolyn

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Carolynyorkshirehol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peruandeanadventures, Gerente at Peru Andean Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2019

thanks Mike and Carolyn, our goal it is to have memorable tours wiht us, not only in machupiucchu, come back soon, Do not forget to recommend us.
Warm Regards
Sincerely
PeruAndeanAdventures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019

Elisban was a wonderful tour guide, who we met at the entrance to Machu Picchu. His English was perfect and his knowledge unlimited. We learnt a great deal about the Incas and their history at Machu Picchu. Thank you for an excellent experience!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank sarahbrooks25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

My time in South America last year is held dearly. Funnily enough, it's so much about the amazing sights and scenery (Amazon, Andes, Machu Picchu, Lake Titicaca, Lima etc) but rather the special people I met along the way. When we arrived at Machu Picchu we didn't need to find a guide, Elisban found us. It was one of those moments in time that you know the experience we were about to set off on was going to be life-changing. Elisban, of Inca heritage is so connected to his country and his ancestry he exuded such pride and wisdom as he guided us around that magical place.... I'm not going to give too much away other than to say there is nothing better than local knowledge and knowledge born out of care for the environment and for love of the ancient history of that magical place....

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank dianahwalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews