We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable and friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pariwana Hostel Cusco

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cusco
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pariwana Hostel Cusco
Ranked #4 of 401 Specialty Lodging in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Great atmosphere, very lively and the hostel puts on events like poker and BBQ nights. The beds were clean and comfy and the staff were all very friendly. There are safe's in the room and in the reception. The included breakfast was nice but simple. The only bad thing I would say is that it's a tad too expensive for private rooms.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheRealSlimShady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    850
    331
    49
    19
    17
See reviews for
21
164
338
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

No complaints about the Hostel. Super great food, social environment and good accommodations. It's a hostel though with people coming and going so don't expect a fantastic sleep. As well probably don't book any tours through hostel...if its not complicated you'll save more booking directly through company or busses.

Room Tip: No tip....rooms closer to wifi lounge are probably best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jameson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
120 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Pariwana is a great place to stay. Rooms are big and beds are confortable and very clean. They have all facilities you need. Staff is really nice and is a very safe hostel. Breakfast is simple, but you can eat all you want.

Room Tip: Excellent bathrooms on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heloisinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

Great place to stay for travelers, esp the younger crowd. They have a great facilities, a nice staff, good food, and really great blankets! Yes! Blankets matter. They have laundry service and what not if needed. They do have both day and night events. The bar is on the 2nd floor, so if you want quiet sleep, I suggest getting a room on the 3rd floor with less people. It's a few more soles, but worth it, if you need some extra shut eye. Also, their Wifi signal is really good. They have hot showers w/ good water pressure and freindly staff. I would most definetly recommend them.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Pariwana was an awesome hostel to stay at. It was fun, very social, and has a great loacation. If you want to meet people to hang out with or go out with, then its perfect for you. Breakfast is just breadm, jelly, and coffee so get some eggs from the market (San Pedro sells 3 eggs for 1 sole). Pariwana has a kitchen for you to use. Alcohol is a little bit expensive because they make you buy it from the hostel bar which is fun but can begin to get a little pricy if your trying to actually get drunk. Use the travel agency for ideas but book stuff yourself because it will be cheaper. The bathrooms are clean. And its within walking distance of a lot of the main places tourists want to go in Cusco. Overall I had a great experience there and strongly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

They clean the bathroom twice a day and the rooms are big. Nice lounge area and bar. It's perfect to visit the Cusco and everything around Cusco. They have a cash machine inside the hostel, free wifi, silence and security.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pantera B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

DO NOT BOOK YOUR MACHU PICHU TRIP THROUGH PARIWANA'S INTERNAL TRAVEL AGENCY. We spent two nights in Pariwana. The hostel itself is great but the travel desk cannot be trusted. We booked our Machu Pichu two-day, one-night trip and were not offered the option of access to Montaña with our entry to Machu Pichu (an extra cost of only 14 soles). There is no way to change your ticket after buying apart from to buy a whole new one, including paying again for entrance to Machu Pichu. The agency would not help to rectify the problem and kept passing the blame on to others. They would not refund the original ticket when we offered to purchase a new one that included entry to Montaña and argued that we did not pay for the full package at the time (despite not explaining this was an option!). Complete lack of care, responsibility and professionalism. A real shame considering the hostel is, otherwise, a winner.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GwillsK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 mi away
Inka Club Hostel
Inka Club Hostel
#104 of 162 in Cusco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ninos Hotel
Ninos Hotel
#24 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ecopackers
Ecopackers
#2 of 401 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kokopelli Hostel
Kokopelli Hostel
#7 of 401 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cusco Packers Hostel
Cusco Packers Hostel
#1 of 401 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pariwana Hostel Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pariwana Hostel Cusco

Property: Pariwana Hostel Cusco
Address: C. Meson de la Estrella 136 | Centro Historico del Cusco, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 401 Specialty Lodging in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pariwana Hostel Cusco lies in a colonial house built in the 16th century. The beauty of our hostel can be compared to any 5-star hotel in the city of Cusco, but with the atmosphere and vibe of our guests and the Pariwana experience.The house has an internal patio surrounded by stone archways in both the first floor and in the balconies of the second floor. Our restaurant and bar-lounge are located in the same salons where Viceroys used to dine with the local nobility. It is said that there is a secret passage between the house and the closest convent. Supposedly, it was built by the last Viceroy, Abascal, as he new his days were counted. Pariwana Cusco is located in the heart of Cuzco’s Historical District: only 2 blocks away from the main plaza (Plaza de Armas). The hostel is surrounded by the typical Cuzco architecture and scenery. It is nearby several restaurants, drugstores and transportation facilities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pariwana Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing