We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, safe, within walking distance to everywhere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pariwana Hostel Cusco
Ranked #3 of 462 Specialty Lodging in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Comfortable, safe, within walking distance to everywhere”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I stayed here for a couple nights, worked out to be about $10USD/person per night. They have something going on at their local bar pretty much everynight, things like Karaoke, drinking games, speeddating, etc. I can't comment on them since I never actually checked it out, I was usually out or sleeping at night. This place is secure, they won't let you in without a Pariwana wrist band. Overall, you can't go wrong with staying here. Free internet access, free WIFI zone, drinks to purchase, free bread and butter/jam in the morning. Message me directly if you have any other questions!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek_L20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    928
    344
    51
    21
    20
See reviews for
24
178
367
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

THis hostel is great. Proper duvets and two pillows each for starters which is amazing. Plug sockets in all of the lockers in the dorm rooms and then more lockers with sockets in reception for your valuables. Just bring your own padlock. I stayed in a 6 bed with private bath which was nice.
While the communal toilets were always spotless there didn´t seem to be many showers for the amount of people they can fit in. There are 12 and 10 bed dorm rooms too. The rooms are all off a central coutyard but even though there is an onsite bar, the noise is kept to a minmum at night which is really appreciated if you need to be up early for tours etc.
The onsite bar is good, food is reasonable too. They usually have different events every night too which you can opt in to if you so wish.7 or 8 internet terminals and wifi and a tv room with beanbags to relax in.
They make you wear a wristband which personally I can´t stand even more so when they don´t check it but on the whole the place feels safe and secure. Difficult to say you should choose it over other hostels because I didn´t stay at any others but I would go back without a second thought.
The only thing that let the side down was the kitchen. There isn´t much in the way of utensils etc but everything is still reasnably priced in Cusco so you don´t need to cook in.

Room Tip: The 6 bed dorm with ensuite is worth paying a bit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillyWhizz1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2011

I traveled on my own through Peru for a month and stayed at the Pariwana for 5 nights, interrupted by one night in Aguas Calientes for Machu Picchu.

The Pariwana was great. They had hot showers, something very precious in Peru. The rooms were clean, the staff was very friendly and they have a lot of activities that you can join. Also, there is a large bar and a huge courtyard where you can hang out and meet people. The Pariwana also has a fantastic movie room with tons of pillows and really comfortable bean bag chairs.

What made this hostel stand out for me was how easy it was to meet people when I stayed there. When you are travelling by yourself, being at a social hostel is key. This isn't the Loki, so it's a little less crazy, but still has enough going on to keep you from getting lonely.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ericao27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2011

Thumbs up for Pariwana! Super nice staff, great beds (also the dorms) and excellent location. Two things I want to stress: 1. couples book the matrimonials, they are just like hotel rooms! 2. This hostel knows how to handle the luggage room. Super strict on luggage tags and nobody goes in or out with staff along. Great if you go a few days hiking and your luggage is still there.

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank CYB1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2011

Beautiful hostel, in an 16 century building. Great food, great bar, great room, great service! 5 minute walk to the plaza da arms. We loved this place so much that we booked the Pariwana in Lima also and were not dissappointed there either!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natk1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2011

We stayed at Pariwana for 4 nights and we loved the place.
The decoration is awesome and we loved the common areas, everything was very clean.
Depending on which room you stay at it can be very loud till really late but that's the way it is if you want to be where the action is.
The hostel has a perfect location and the staff are very helpful and nice.
When we go back to Cusco we'll stay there for you again.
I hope they open more Pariwana hostels in more cities in Peru soon.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evatravelholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2010

Pariwana hostel was clean with lots of character. The building is beautiful, in an old style court yard with lots of bean bags and friendly staff. There were good social events being organised, the showers/bathroom were clean and the breakfast was good. There is also a very good TV room with DVD's and free internet. We stored our bags here while going to Machu Pichu and Puerto Maldonardo. We also had a fantastic night here which involved lots of drinking, games and 60's fancy fress! This is definately the place to stay if you want to meet lots of other travellers and live it up in Cusco!

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank XiaopeiW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 mi away
Ninos Hotel Meloc
Ninos Hotel Meloc
#23 of 169 in Cusco
1,101 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 169 in Cusco
1,482 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ecopackers
Ecopackers
#2 of 462 in Cusco
1,404 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cusco Packers Hostel
Cusco Packers Hostel
#1 of 462 in Cusco
493 reviews
0.4 mi away
LOKI Cusco
LOKI Cusco
#5 of 462 in Cusco
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pariwana Hostel Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pariwana Hostel Cusco

Property: Pariwana Hostel Cusco
Address: C. Meson de la Estrella 136 | Centro Historico del Cusco, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 462 Specialty Lodging in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pariwana Hostel Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pariwana Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing